Home » Moles » Talpirid BAIT » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Talpirid BAIT

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   171
4 stars   36
3 stars   11
2 stars   1
1 star   19
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(238 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Talpirid BAIT
$40.07

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 238 reviews)

  • 50 of 53 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Carol on 03/12/2008

    Talpirid Mole Bait really works. Several of the mole trails are now gone and we are still working on a couple that are in our flower beds. Great product, very pleased!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 36 of 36 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Instant results!
    By Frank on 03/16/2006

    I use Talpirid Mole Bait on my golf course and get instant results! It really works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 34 of 34 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talpirid Mole Bait
    By Mary on 10/14/2009
    Verified Purchase

    After trying several different products from garden centers that did not work I purchased Talpirid Mole Bait and our moles were gone in 24 hours! It worked great. We had moles for months and now they are all gone. THANK YOU!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 32 of 33 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talpirid
    By Pb on 01/29/2009

    Been trying to control moles for years. Master lawn in Collierville, TN told me to use Talpirid Mole Bait. Says he advised his customers to use this and uses it himself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 31 of 32 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good results
    By Thomas on 08/31/2006

    Talpirid Mole Bait for control of moles. I have used this product before with good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Thank You
    By Gene on 08/01/2009

    Wow I just love Talpirid Mole Bait! It works as promised! The moles are dead and no more tunnels in my lawn! It took only 3 days to rid them and so far after 2 weeks I still have 15 worms left. The instructions are clear and this was so easy to do. I love it .... do you have anything for turkeys?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By David on 09/09/2007

    Great product! Tried EVERYTHING else - Talpirid mole bait is the best solution to the mole problem!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   THIS REALLY WORKS
    By Djt on 05/06/2010

    Do not try smokes bombs, poison peanuts or any other gimmick. The ONLY two things that work are traps and this. A couple of yrs. ago I used an in ground trap and caught one, but my yard is so big, I need more weapons :-) Within 2 days of putting 2 baits in two tunnels, NO MORE TUNNELS. You know what that means? This product worked!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Terrific Results
    By D on 11/23/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Talpirid bait because it was referred to me by a friend. He said, "It is fail-proof". It was simple to use and after "planting" the bait, in just three days...I found the mole, dead, in my window-well. What a relief! It was totally destroying my yard. Thank goodness for Talpirid!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Really works!
    By Minerva on 08/25/2005

    I was advised by the MS extension service to use Talpirid Mole Bait and it really works. I got it here for a very good price. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   East Texas Moles
    By Jay on 03/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Used the product for the first time, and I'm going on one week without activity, weather has changed 2 or 3 times and still no moles. It is the best remedy for any mole problem by far. Tried trapping, gassing, have just placed sonic mole chasers in yard. Will begin Dylox & Merit treatment shortly for the grubs they want for food.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great!!
    By Online on 07/18/2005

    Talpirid mole bait is good stuff. It works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great way to get rid of moles
    By Terry on 08/18/2010
    Verified Purchase

    My neighbors will tell you that I have tried everything for moles. These baits work better than the traps, home remedies, and even the tomcat works. If you want to get rid of the moles, spend the money and get these worms.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Talpirid Bait
    By Gary on 08/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Spent $50.00 on the bait followed the directions exactly used up all the bait in 10 days. I think the bait put is Steroids for Moles, bigger problem now then had before

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   What moles?
    By Steven on 01/25/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have used Talpirid for a while now and it does what other products cannot do. Trapping moles (hit and miss) scaring moles (they will be back) with Talpirid they ARE GONE FOR GOOD!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Mixed Results
    By Mary on 11/16/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought over $500 of Talpirid Bait over the last 3 years. Yes, I have a stubborn mole problem. My lawn service, which is the best in my city, says it is because I have a plush lawn and wonderful, sandy soil which allows all kinds of worms, etc., to thrive...the food source of moles! I follow the directions to a tee and sometimes it seems to stop the activity quickly and effectively. Other times, it seems to have no effect at all. Very frustrating...and expensive! I always buy in bulk so at least I pay the lowest possible price. But I do no know of any other product that has as good a reputation among the best lawn services as Talpirid so I'll keep buying! p.s., I use my golf tees to mark where I have put a worm so I can check the tunnels later and also see the pattern of my applications.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talpirid mole bait
    By Mike on 04/26/2016

    A vacant lot across from my place provides me with a never-ending mole problem. Talpirid is the only product I've used that actually works. Bought it from a landscape supply place for years, but recently discovered DoMyOwnPestControl and its price is better and delivery was very quick. This and similar products suggest mashing the mole mounds down with a good stomp in several spots, then placing flags to mark the locations. Wait a day. If the mound is back up, moles are still active. I do that and find it's usually only a few hours if they're still in there. I use the rounded end of a paint roller wood extension handle to punch a hole in the mound, then shove the bait right into the tunnel. I've always done it with bare hands and washed up well afterwards, but recently read another review where it was suggested to use vinyl gloves to keep the poison off your hands and also to keep human scent off the bait. Makes sense, so that's what I do now. Expensive, but overall an excellent product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Finally one that works!
    By Wayne on 01/26/2014

    First let me say if the cost was lower it would get a 5...That said, I've tried several other baits and poisons supposedly made just for moles. This one is the first one that made a marked dent after the first night. Before application, I knocked down all the hills- I'm dealing with 12 acres and there were literally hundreds of them! The next morning just after sunrise I went out and could quickly see where the active moles were by their new mound activity. I walked softly and carefully probed to find their tunnel about 6 inches back from the mound. I made a small hole with a little flat piece of metal, dropped in a worm and softly covered it over. The next morning 70% plus never came back. Then, like shampoo...repeat if desired...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Pretty Sure It Works
    By Sid on 08/14/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I've spent several hundreds of dollars on professional exterminators who trap moles on my property, having first tried all the usual: bait granules, gas, noise makers, and have even placed traps myself, with no results. The trappers are always successful, but every year the moles return, to the tune of another couple hundred bucks. So I was glad to hear of bait worms, which seem to make more sense than granules. This year has been particularly bad, mole-wise. Before calling the trappers, I got some talpirid worms. I'm quite sure they worked in several -- but not all -- locations. Activity ceased. But hills and tunnels have still popped up, including some places where I put worms. So I keep putting in more. Maybe it's technique, although I don't think so: I use gloves to open the tunnels, never touch the worms even with the gloves. So I can't say why the moles have disappeared in some locations but not others. The numbers have dropped significantly, enough that I haven't had to call the pros.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Talprid Mole Bait
    By Park on 07/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and effective. Don't collapse the tunnels until a few days after you treat an area. That provides a quick clear path to the bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Talpirid
    By Dave on 07/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Cannot in good conscience give this product any stars - only gave it 1 star because the computer would not let me post with none! Perhaps I have too many moles as I see no difference in activity (bumps and holes in lawn) after treatment. Perhaps there are dead critters down there...I did not dig to find out. Sure wish I had my old cat - did not have this problem when she was alive! Perhaps I should have given the $43.99 to the local SPCA and adopted another feline!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ta;[irid Bait
    By John on 11/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    It did a wonderful job of getting rid of moles, ground squirrels, and gophers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Use of poison imitation worms
    By Duane on 10/18/2015

    Of course, as you know by now this is an expensive method of eradication of moles. However, to help with the cost I break the worms into two segments and then use a poke rod of approximately 3/4 in. diameter and poke a hole parallel to the moles runway, a bulge in the grass that runs this way and that. Using surgical gloves as reccomended I insert the half worm into the hole so that the worm lies along the pathway under the grass, then just gently push the hole closed. I use a half worm in about three conspicuous places but evenly separated. What is great about this method is that you can see the results very soon as the further digging by the mole stops. I wait a couple of days and if there is no change in the tunnels I walk the tunnels down and water some. After a few days it becomes obvioius that there has been no more digging....no more mole! This costs me about 3 dollars per mole on average which I think is reasonable considering the cost of traps and trapping moles in surface runways is OK as long as the moles don't become trap shy, and beleive me they do quickly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   So far good results
    By Russ on 04/05/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I've only put out about 5 and looks like they have been very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Help
    By B. on 08/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately this product was totally ineffective in controling my mole situation. They are all alive and continue to destroy my flower beds. They have circled my entire yard....coming up through rocks, under stepping stones etc. In addition to this product I have used, traps, bombs, and installed a windmill mole chaser, all to no avail.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talpirid Bait
    By Ed on 12/01/2015

    I have found the Talpirid Bait to be an excellent product. The Talpirid is very effective in getting rid of moles. As soon as I see a mole run I insert one to the "worms" and it usually works very quickly. I recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talpirid Does the job
    By Peg on 08/08/2010
    Verified Purchase

    After trying a number of strategies, the owner of my lawn care service gave me some Talpirid - really the only thing that really eradicated my heaps of moles. Now I use it at the first sign of re-invasion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Finally Something That Works
    By R on 04/21/2016

    Wow: I have been in combat with moles for at least 15-years. My front and back yard were saturated with mole tunnels and the yard was a mess, at best. Traps were useless. Two boxes of Talpirid Bait eliminated every mole. The tunnels have disappeared and my yard is fast becoming a show place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   effective in mole reduction
    By Sammy on 12/03/2015

    I have used this the past 2 years on 3 acres and found this the most effective in Mole reduction and affordable. Every year i put the bait out with blanket coverage and after a week remove all the mounds,then wait a few days to see if any new ones pop up. If they do i rebait the new ones and remove the mounds and wait a few days. Works. very happy. I would be happier if they never showed up!haha

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works as advertised
    By G.r. on 05/25/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Works as advertised. I found what I think was the tunnel to their nest, and dropped in two worms. No activity since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 238 reviews)