Home » Moles » Talpirid Mole TRAP » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Talpirid Mole TRAP

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   60
4 stars   6
3 stars   5
2 stars   3
1 star   13
 
Average Customer Rating
4.1 of 5 stars
(87 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Talpirid Mole TRAP
$27.23

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 87 reviews)

  • 33 of 34 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talpirid Mole Trap
    By Mark on 08/26/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Got one the first time I used it! Key is making sure you have an active tunnel then just follow instructions!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 30 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talpirid Mole Trap
    By John on 08/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    For weeks I have been noticing tunnels all over my yard and figured I had a mole. Search the internet for ways to get rid of them. I found the Talpirid Mole Trap and figured I give it a try. I received it yesterday, set it last night, and this morning I had the mole. This thing is awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Trap Ever
    By Joseph on 09/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Placed this on an active tunnel in the front yard and within an hour had the offending mole. A couple of weeks later had another active tunnel in the back yard and had the same results. Two dead moles in so many weeks. If you want to get rid of your moles quickly and easily buy this trap!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talpirid Mole Trap Really Works
    By William on 11/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    When we received the trap, we set it and within an hour we got that pesky little critter. Since then we've gotten two more. It does what it says it will do. Great buy

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works great but difficult to set
    By Mike on 10/24/2010

    I had a mole after only a few hours of first setting the trap. It took at least 10 minites to properly cut the slots for the jaws. This is the most difficult part of getting this trap set.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talpirid Mole trap
    By Terry on 11/07/2010

    I have used everything on the market and nothing is as reliable as this trap. The moles love to get my fescue grass under the trees during the spring and fall. The first week of using the traps I have scored 3 kills. Only 1 more Mole on my property and I will kill him in the next few days. Great product that works! I sure wish I had found this trap before the moles destroyed several areas of my yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works!
    By Wesley on 10/20/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I put the Talpirid trap out in the early evening, doubting that anything would happen. I looked first thing in the morning -- it was sprung! I pulled the trap out, and there was a mole! It caught a second mole in the next 24 hours. I am now a believer in the success of Talpirid. Go for it!! It works!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Moles beware
    By John on 03/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    First 2 times set, 2 moles caught. Pretty impressive. Setting it requires a bit of experience, but excellent instructions. Now for the other 4,250 moles in the yard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Trap
    By Edward on 04/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried many style traps and fighting moles for over 2 years and this is the first one that I have used that gets the darn things. I have tried pellets, Castor oil (with some success), and other type traps that did not work, but this trap has worked the best so far. Caught 2 the first day of use. Just locate the active tunnel and place trap carefully according to enclosed directions and you will get them!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mole trap
    By Harl on 04/30/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Set trap out, moles won't come around.  Set trap works good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Got Them!!
    By Teresa on 07/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I have been fighting moles all Summer. We received these SUPER FAST and set them immediately. It took less than an hour and we captured the two moles destroying our yard. I've spent tons on money on poisions that didn't do anything but kill the squirrels that live in my yard. I've seen my husband struggle with other traps that didn't work in the past and I was afraid to even use them. These are so simple to use. I wish I would have found these sooner. Would have saved me alot of headaches and money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best trap
    By Phillip on 05/23/2011

    Best mole trap I have ever used. Once you learn how to set it, it does not miss. I have a terrible mole problem and so far this year I have caught 34 using this trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works as advertised
    By Bgbama on 12/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Caught two moles in five days. Since then, no more damage or new tunnels. 1. Be sure to watch the instructional video. 2. Remember you have to find the ACTIVE tunnels. If the trap hasn't tripped in 24 hours, try somewhere else. 3. The hardest part is properly cutting the slots so the jaws will open when you set the trap. Otherwise, you'll never be able to push down the yellow foot lever. 4. Strongly consider using a half-moon edger like in the video, but also rock it side-to-side, too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It Works!
    By Allan on 03/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    For years, moles have created a problem in my yard and vegetable garden. Various methods to control them have been tried repeatedly without success. Flooding, smoke bombs, poison pellets and another type of trap were used but nothing worked. A Talpirid Mole Trap was ordered but I was accustomed to no results so expectations were low. To my surprise and delight, within hours of placing the trap, a mole was caught. There are probably many others in my yard based on damage done but for the first time, it appears as though there is something that works and works well. I'm very happy with the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not so easy to use.
    By Rick on 09/15/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have a thick fescue lawn in Georgia red clay. The 5 inch wide by 5 inch deep slits you have to dig MUST have a wide enough diameter for the jaws to move easily. No easy task in compacted wet clay. Don't try pushing the yellow spring arm down if they are not, or you will get nowhere and sprain your knee. Keeping as small mole tunnel in one piece which may lay slightly under the grass surface is not easy either. Positioning the trigger exactly over the existing mole hole after spending considerable time to dig the jaw slits is a real challenge. I would suggest just getting the poison worms and forget the trap. I used the worms instead and while walking over a tunnel two days later - a barely alive mole popped out of the ground where I stepped on a shallow tunnel. Buy the worms and apply as directed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Moles are done
    By David on 10/08/2015

    I have been using the traps for 2 years and they are great. I have caught 9 moles so far, including 2 in one day . I highly recommend that you do your homework on moles and use this product. I broke several of the traps and they replaced them for free. Then I ordered more and love the results . E joy

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Talprid Mole Trap (mole trap that works)
    By Tom on 06/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is a trap that works - I have killed four moles since I purchased the trap. The only issue that I had was the plastic clip broke which may or may not impact the effectiveness of the traps mechanism. This is a trap that is easy to set up and one that does what it is designed to do. I would suggest that rather than reading the instructions that come with the trap, you should watch the video on this website. I found that pushing down the lever with the foot and then as the lever is held down push the tab forward located on the foot pedal will insure that the mechanism is set.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Got my mole
    By Ted on 04/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Followed the instructions and within a day I had the mole that was digging up my flower bed. It was easy to use and not as hard to set as another harpoon style I tried. I would recommend this trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   junk
    By Tommy on 01/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This trap doesn't work. I wasted 30.00 bucks! Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Talpirie Mole trap
    By Lee on 09/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    D.M.O.P.C. send these reviews out too early - three weeks. It takes months to trap. So take my preliminary review with a grain of salt. Thus far, I've had two hits with these traps. The first killed the mole, the second trap was sprung, but missed the mole. These traps are easy to place, push down to load the spring activated jaws, but tricky to get the sear to set and hold. One distinct advantage: the polymer material will not corrode, rust or bend like metal traps. Also, the sprung traps are easy to spot from a distance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talpirid Mole Trap
    By Gerald on 10/19/2011

    This is hands down THE best mole trap on the market. They are constructed of heavy duty plastic so corrosion from being on or in the ground is not a factor. They are easy to setup and release (for those times you need to move it to a new location). The best part about these traps is they catch moles - when I see the trap has released, I know I have my mole. Plus Talpirid service is great, they stand behind their products - I had a manufacturing defect on one of my traps and they are sending me the replacement part free of charge.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Jaws of Death
    By Mole on 07/09/2014

    This thing is a killer. Literally. My suburban lot backs up to a wild patch which connects to a state conservation area. We get lots of wildlife in our yard which is great for viewing but can totally wreck our yard and gardens. We have tried lots of things for moles and these traps top them all. It doesn't rust. It doesn't wear off like the repellents. It does disappear like the baits. It just works over and over again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mole trap
    By Richard on 05/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Caught a mole in the first five minutes, got lucky when I picked a run. I have since caught 6 more in the first two weeks. They work great, best trap I have tried.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talpirid Mole Trap
    By Jack on 01/05/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I have spent hundreds of dollars trying to eradicate moles in my yard (various styles of traps, poisons, insecticides, smoke bombs, castor oil pellets, noise makers, etc.) This is the only trap that I have used that works. I've caught two moles so far, and will with patience catch a few more. The directions are easy. Place the trap in an active tunnel area (long straight tunnel by drive way or other boundary). Make sure the trap can spring freely (see directions). Kill moles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A Better Mole Trap
    By Rick on 04/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    After many unsuccessful attempts at ridding my yard of moles by using the old type spring traps, I saw the Talpirid Mole Trap on the Internet. After purchasing this trap, I read the instructions (well laid out I might add), installed the trap over the tunnel and waited. After about 3 days, the mole returned, for it's last trip in that tunnel. I am sold on this trap and my advice.........BUY IT!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Check your soil type
    By Greg on 08/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The trap is very well made. Its easy to load. But - if you have clay soil it doesnt work very well. Even working a shovel in to give the blades a travel path doesnt seem to work very well. If you get rain and then high temps like we have in the summer it doesnt work well due to the hard soil. Its well made and very easy to load so if you have loose soil I would buy it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Work for me
    By Trey on 05/09/2016

    I'm not usually a "reviewer", but i'm a excited enough about finally killing moles that I'll be one today. I've caught/killed 2 moles in the last 3 weeks since owning 2 of these traps. There is an art to it that develops with practice, but as a farmer starting out with blueberries and pecans, and seeing the little bastards rip through the young root systems, I find it extremely gratifyling to see a a mole clamped in it when it springs. If I had more time to spend with it, I'm sure I'd have caught more by now, but I've been out of town for a week and a half of those 3 weeks. It works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Best Yet
    By Ken on 12/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried two different types of mole traps; this was my third!! I am happy to report the video was right on.....after setting my trap as the video show I was still somewhat weary if it would work at all since the others did not. WOW was I surprised on my first set....BAM the trap was tripped and what a big mole. It was no wonder my other traps failed, the mole was too big for the smaller traps. DON'T waste your money on smaller traps. Setting the trap is very easy. You will not go wrong by buying the Talpirid!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Does the trick!
    By Jeff on 03/16/2013

    Once I learned how to set it, I have killed 2 big moles in my front yard. I have purchased other traps, but this is the one that worked. Get yours and start to take back your yard from these little varmints.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   talpirid mole traps
    By Steve on 09/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    These are the best trap by far. Tried all the others. Caught 8 moles. When i found a new tunnel by the next day or two he was caught. Thank you !

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 87 reviews)