Home » Talstar Products » Talstar EZ Granular Insecticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Talstar EZ Granular Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   28
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   3
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(35 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 35 reviews)

  • 20 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   High praise!
    By Donna on 10/11/2008

    We bought Talstar EZ Granular Insecticide the first year we bought our house because we had dogs and so did the people before us. We had no signs of ant beds anywhere. This past year we forgot to do the yard and we have piles of ants all over. So we just did the yard again and never will we forget to use Talstar again.  It also keeps fleas out of the yard so our dogs never suffer.  We praise Talstar EZ to all our friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked longer than expected
    By B on 05/20/2008

    Love this stuff! You claim it controls ants for 2-3 months; I use it once a year after a rainy spring & it lasts all year! Thank you for supplying  Talstar EZ insecticide to the general public. An exterminator would cost SEVERAL hundred dollars. Thanks again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Watch Spreader Setting with Scotts Mini Edge Guard Spreader
    By Geoff on 05/31/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Put this product down two weeks ago-seems good, but it remains to be seen whether it works or not for a mole cricket problem for which I bought it. Once I started to spread it, I realized that the recommended spreader setting for a Scotts spreader needed to be drastically reduced to about a 3 (I have a Scotts Mini Edge Guard Spreader) if I wanted it to last for the entire 5,000 sq ft coverage stated.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Insecticide
    By S. on 03/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We live in FL and this is the best product for controlling fire ants and ticks, among toher pests that invade FL. One year we used a professional service and we were invaded by ticks. We went back to Talstar and haven't had a problem since. And I must comment on Do My Own Pest Control, the service was great. We couldn't believe how quickly we received our order and the price was great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Scorpion Hunter!
    By Pj on 05/08/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have been purchasing Talstar P in both liquid and granular from DMOPC for about 2 years now, nothing beats this insecticide for Scorpion control. I used to find about 20-30 scorpions per night, now I find a few but they are dead bodies!  I have only seen 1-2 live ones and they are usually coming from my neighbors yard!  DMOPC is great, fast accurate service and best of all a reasonable price!  Thank you for helping me do what the experts out here could not!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GREAT STUFF!!
    By Kathy on 06/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The product is wonderful and really seems to work, and after one application I saw results. I have tried quite a few products from local home depots, but this is by far the best of all products out there. I recommend to all who have problems with any insects, my problem was with ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great and effective
    By Joann on 11/03/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is great ... it's the only thing we've found that actually works on moles. Hasn't been enough time to see how effective it is on ants. Should see results by next year (2011). Easy to put down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar EZ Granular Insecticide
    By Ron on 03/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Prompt delivery. Product was exactly as advertised. Good to do business

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product easy to use and WORKED
    By Nancy on 09/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    we had a serious problem with "chiggers" and "grubs" that were rapidly destroyed our lawn. After researching what we could do without hiring a professional, found DoMyOwnPestControl through Amazon, ordered the products which were received very quickly. Within a short time, the insects were dead and our lawn has been recovering quickly. Thank you very much for the service, the knowledge and the product. Ms. Charles Gilbert

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By T on 03/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I put down the granules and within one week I could not find a ant other than in my neighbors yard! I will continue to use this product instead of chasing the mounds all around the yard. Great delivery too. Ordered on Tuesday afternoon and it was on my doorstep on Thursday evening. Talk about service!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Stuff!!
    By Shannon on 08/15/2012

    This is the 2nd year we've been infested w/millipedes. Bought every product made @ store and spent $400 w/exterminator last yr another $300 this yr, and he didn't do a very gd job. Ordered the Talstar products, granules and liquid for a very small fraction of the price and haven't looked back! These are the only products that do anything for millipedes. You will notice results right away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Stan on 05/16/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This company is great. They shipped promptly and the shipping was free. Talstar EZ Granules is the best product I have found to treat the variety of insects that invade Florida lawns.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hands Down The Bst I've Ever Used
    By Nan on 07/25/2012

    Gets rid of ants and they stay away for months. We spread it with a handheld spreader twice a year and nothing has worked as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff really works!
    By Jim on 08/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Received my 2x bags of product in record time and spread it out on my lawn... I have an acre I should have set my Scotts spreader to 2 instead 2.5... but otherwise it covered almost 90% of my lawn... and almost all bug activity is gone (FIRE ANTS!). I just have little ants, which I was told they never go away... but everything else is pretty much gone... So I would recommend and I will buy this product again when the need presents itself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar EZ granular insecticide
    By Erika on 09/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    My neighbor's lawn guy (we do our own yard) told me we had chinch bugs and recommended Talstar. I first tried the other version but liked this EZ granular one better for my spreader to cover the entire yard. The other one came out too fast because it had very tiny granules. I used it first about 3 1/2 months ago as it will last for 3 months...within a couple of weeks, my grass started coming back and filling in the gaps left by the chinch bugs. My neighbor's lawn guy told me to do 2 applications 3 months apart because the chinch bugs may try to come back. I just put my 2nd application down yesterday. So far, so good! Highly recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Scorpion Defense Zone
    By Hilditch on 10/02/2012

    I have been using this product as a perimeter defense to keep the scorpions out of the house for many years. As they like to come in the house the spring and fall I broadcast the granules 10 - 15' all around the house in early spring and early fall. It works. It works great and lasts for 6 months by slowly dissolving and keeps the scorpions in the woods. It also keeps the ants away as another benefit. Great stuff with fast service! Hilditch

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar EZ Granular Insecticide
    By Frazier on 03/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We live in SC on the east costal area (Little River/North Myrtle Beach area). We built a new home here But after several very painful bites, discovered we had problems with fire ants. We used talstar for several years and then our lawn company switched to something else because it was cheaper!! Well that did not do the same job as Talstar. We went on line nand found Do my Own Pest Control. found Talstar and have been using it ever since. What a great product and company!! Excellent service and will continue to use. Have recommended to our friends in our neighborhood.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff
    By Karen on 04/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I had a flea problem but after applying Talstar EZ Granular, I realized it also took care of my fire ants, too. I am hoping to get rid of my chinch bug killer as well. I have recommended this to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   If you want to get the job done the first time
    By Kathy on 07/30/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this product as I have used these granulars for 8 years. It is the best thing I have ever found for Fire Ant control. I have recommended this website as it is the most economical I have found anywhere.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   My review
    By Rick on 07/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Like the site however product didnt work for me,have an issue with spiders and crickets getting in my pool,used entire bag around areA,and didnt solve problem

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Good product, great site
    By Baker on 08/25/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Product seems to work fine (I don't have a big best pest problem, just apply as preventative measure, so no "before and after" to share.) I seem to get the the right amount put with by with a setting of 3.5 on my Scotts Edgeguard Mini spreader. Most impressed with the price, service and speed of delivery at DMOPC.com. Will order from this site again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Easy to use and great insect control
    By Mn on 07/20/2010

    I have used Talstar around my yard for years and it has provided great protection. The size of the granules make it easier to spread when using my hand spreader, which is why I purchase this over the smaller granules - even though you can get the smaller granules in its "generic" form.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Well Done
    By Doug on 10/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent service, great product. Has worked very well for several years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Talstar EZ granular
    By El on 04/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have used Talstar in the past with great results. The EZ granular makes it able to use by itself in any spreader. I use it twice a year and it works great, is cost effective and I will continue to use this product. Domyownpestcontrol.com has a very reasonable price, fast shipping. This is where I buy my product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Useless
    By Jeff on 05/23/2011

    I bought two bags of this to combat the terrible ant problem I'm having. I read the instructions and using a hand spreader put down a "normal" application. It rained and nothing, no ants dead. I put down a second application, heavier this time. After a few more rain showers still nothing. I finally got upset and just threw handfuls against the foundation of the house, making large piles. I took the hose and watered it down thoroughly. A couple of days later, ants are crawling over the granules into the house and we still have ants. Useless, had better luck with a $7 bottle of Bayer Insect Killer Concentrate from HD.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Talstar EZ Granular Insecticide
    By Harley on 07/27/2012

    Have used several bags of this over the years and can't say how much it has helped with the pest around our home. I use it around the outside of my slab to keep ants, spiders, etc. from getting into my home. I recommend to everyone. Also can't say enough good things about DoMyOwnPestControl.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   TERRIFIC!!
    By Kathy on 06/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Best product out there, and believe me I have tried them all. I did one application and saw results immediately. I recommend to try, it really works...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   NO MORE ANT PROBLEM
    By Ray on 07/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have had a major problem with fire ants and carpenter ants in my yard fr the last fe=w years and have been using all sorts of ant control products to no avail. The ants just seem to move to another location. I decided to try talstar and have had tremendous results. no more ants where I have applied the talstar product. I am in the process of reordering more to complete the entire yard. great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Talstar
    By Keith on 05/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The granules went down quite well. Except for some small ants on the patio (very few) I have not seen any insects like I have in previous years. Quck shipping as well

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   didn't work for me
    By Bee on 05/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    super fast service but product didn't get rid of my ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 35 reviews)