Home » Insecticide Granules » Talstar PL Granules » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Talstar PL Granules

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   143
4 stars   14
3 stars   4
2 stars   3
1 star   10
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(174 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Talstar PL Granules
$36.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 174 reviews)

  • 38 of 43 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works fine
    By C.j. on 03/19/2007

    I'm trying to control fire ants and mole crickets, I have been using Talstar PL Granules for the past 4-5 years. It works fine so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 35 of 36 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar Granules with Ants & Cinch bugs
    By William on 09/21/2010

    A great product to be used in Florida. There is not an ant or cinch bug present in my yard after the treatment. Comparable services from companies like Chem Lawn will cost you up to $120.00 for a product like this. The granules were easy to spread and the smallest package available from this website covered about 1/4 acre lot. I was impressed with product and service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 28 of 32 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar PL Granules
    By Manuel on 05/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I always had problems with ants but could not get rid of them. I was told about Talstar PL from a professional who had great success with the product. I purchased a 25lb bag and spread it as instructed, the next day I went and checked on the ant piles and low and behold the ants were at the top of the mound DEAD. I haven't had any ant piles or ants in my yard for 7 months. I just bought my second bag, I figure with all the rain here in South Louisiana it was time to retreat. GREAT Stuff.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar
    By Ethan on 05/23/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I applied the Talstar PL Granules @ 2-3 weeks ago. The ants appeared to have been killed. I am cautious to say this as I am waiting for the real hot summer weather as this is when they become very active. Never the less I have 50 lbs left over so I can apply when I need it. I hope that the ants have left me as I have a very large infestation in my lower yard. Thank you and I will be contacting you soon when I need more Talstar. I have not had to use the liquid yet.  P.S The ordering and the service from you was fantastic. I received my items @ 3 days from when I ordered. The free freight sure is a big bonus!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Killed almost everything!
    By Jonathan on 08/22/2008

    Talstar PL did a great job for a couple month at killing almost everything in my yard. I still have a problem with fire ants and yellow jackets nesting. I have seen a large number of crickets popping up lately.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great!
    By Betsy on 05/02/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Do NOT waste your $$$ on a pest control company; they tell you a contract is needed & take your hard earned money on a monthly basis. The fact is they do nothing but spread the same substances around your home, only in a smaller scale, as you can buy on www.domyownpestcontrol.com! One bag will last you three years & cost you under $40.00! A so-called professional company will charge you hundreds every year. My mom was bothered with ants, especially after a rainy spell; this stuff WORKS SO WELL. It's not a fluke; after we began to get ants we used it, too. Use it at the first sign of ants & you will be a believer, too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent service
    By Gary on 07/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The Talstar PL was sent Priority Mail and arrived very quickly. I needed to kill chinch bugs which are hard to kill. It seem the Talstar PL did the job. I would use domyownpestcontrol.com again for sure!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mix with sand before spreading
    By John on 05/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product the past four years. I use it every spring before the fire ants get bad. And every fall just before winter to prevent spiders and all the other critters from coming in my home. This product is very fine like sand so a spreader will disperse it very quickly. I find it much easier to apply this product with a push type spreader. Before I put it in the spreader I mix it 50/50 with some dry sand. And then put my spreader on its lowest setting. ( sand must be dry or it will clump. For best results open the bag a few days before you plan to use it and stir the sand around twice a day)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eliminated Mosquitoes
    By Rfonseca on 09/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Use this in my backyard area that was infested with mosquitoes. That was a month ago, and I have seen only one mosquito since then. I have a couple of dogs and have not seen any flea activity as well. Good stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This Stuff is AWESOME!!
    By Jay on 06/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I had a bad chinch bug problem in my front yard. I had tried 2 different brands from Home Depot that didn't do anything. Before I could pull up the thatch and see many little chinch bugs moving around. I put down a heavy spray of Talstar PL and watered it in. 2 days later I checked 10 different spots and only saw about 3 chinch bugs. A week or so later I did a light spray and now I don't see any. The PL is very fine like sand. It clogged up the gears on my handheld sprayer so I used my push broadcast sprayer and that works fine. I might try the EZ version next time. I recommended this to my neighbor and it worked for him as well. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Satisfied Customer
    By Lily on 03/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I was having a problem with fleas and this product solved it!! My kids can play outside without the fear of getting bitten by fleas and I can also let my dog outside. I'm completely satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar PL Granules
    By David on 06/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to apply and works well on chinch bugs. The chinch bug killer that I purchased at a local home improvement store had chinch bugs lining up for more. Talstar worked quickly and my grass is already showing growth to cover the dead spots. I would rate Talstar as a very effective lawn pesticide. I have recommended to a neighbor for a similar problem with his lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Excellent!
    By Margo on 08/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Have three (3) dogs that I do Not have to use a preventative for Fleas. I use the Talstar PL Granules, No Fleas and a wonderful side benefit is No Ants! I live in New Orleans and Talstar is a necessity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Millipedes
    By E.g. on 07/29/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I sprinkled the Talstar PL outside my garage door at night and next morning I had thousands of dead millipedes on my driveway. Problem I did not solve is to keep them out of my house, seems there is no end to these little worms.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gets rid of moles
    By Jw on 05/30/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say I was very skeptical of this product as I was trying to get rid of moles in my yard. I thought if I get rid of the moles food the moles will disappear. It worked!!!! I have not had moles in my yard for 6 months now. I did see tracks of where moles were still looking for food for a few weeks after I applied the product but after a while they were gone. I believe this product has allowed for my grass to grow better as there were less bugs in my yard. The only thing I have not been able to control is fire ants however I live in SE Georgia so it is almost impossible to get rid of these!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar PL Granules
    By Jerry on 03/20/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Best treatment for yards against fleas I have found that works in Florida.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar PL Granules - They are the best I have used!
    By Jim on 08/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Talstar PL Granules for the second time from DMO Pest Control and once again they were courteous, very helpful, and best of all they delivered when they said they would. I have used this product for 3 years now and have had no problems with yard pests to include fleas and ticks on my dogs. The people at Do My Own are great. I will continue using their service and highly recommend them to my friends and relatives.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Philip on 09/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Noticed mole crickets gone after I used product. Very happy!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar PL Granules
    By Tom on 01/31/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. No ants or mole crickets in two years now. I use the product every 3 months on my yard. Highly recommend. Also great fast service from Do My Own Pest Control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WOW!
    By Ac on 08/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    UNBELIEVABLE!! Purchased this product hoping it would cure my waterbug problem. I put this down around the perimeter of my house as well some on the inside. 2 days later no more waterbugs. This stuff is like magic!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works good
    By Nick on 04/26/2013

    easy to spread, good results, we use for our pest company and rely on this product. Rodent Guys review is this product is excellent

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   talstar works
    By Gary on 01/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Talstar has worked very well for us. In addition to regular insect control we have had great results in ridding an infestation of millipedes. Other positive results have been the elimination of armadillos and moles (kill the grubs that they eat, they left our yard). Great product worthy of my reccomendation to family and friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!!
    By Stephanie on 05/28/2014

    I live in Florida and bugs and ants are a constant problem.. So after reading reviews I decided to try this after placing it around perimeter of my house, I have been pest free for weeks! I would highly recommend this to anyone! I even use the talstar p luquid inside my house. If you have pets it works great as a preventive for fleas and ticks as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The best pest protection!!!
    By Eli on 04/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Talstar works so fast! I have been using Talstar for over 5 yrs and have never had a problem with pests inside or outside my house. By far the best pest control you can get!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Catspants on 05/15/2011

    Fast shipment and great product.  Kills all bugs around the house immediately. This stuff destroying nervous system of all insects. If it will work as promised for 2-4 months, a 25 lb bag will last over a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar PL Granules
    By Richard on 05/02/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Fast shipping. Product is barely noticable in the yard so it's a safe product to use and does a great job in controling the insects listed on the bag. Always a pleasure doing business with your company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   excellent product
    By Pam on 04/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is the stuff that professional pest control people use. I saved a lot of money by doing it myself and the product works immediately. So pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Perfect Order
    By Jerry on 05/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Got everything I ordered very fast. Product is perfect for my needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Best Fire Ant killer out their
    By Kevin on 02/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for years to kill those nasty fire ants that invade my yard every year here in Texas. It's better than those bought at my local wal-mart. Kills them ants right where they are no chasing mounds around for days. Great buy and fast shipping....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   didn't work
    By Bruce on 04/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    applied as instructed...still have mole crickets...disappointed with product.. especially for the amount I spent

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 174 reviews)