Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Talstar P (Talstar One) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Talstar P (Talstar One)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1352
4 stars   162
3 stars   47
2 stars   23
1 star   35

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(1619 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Talstar P (Talstar One)
$27.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 1619 reviews)

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar P is the only choice for bugs
    By Cheung on 09/01/2010

    Talstar P is the best for eliminating all kinds of bugs, and especially chinch bugs on the lawn. Before I found Talstar P my St Augustine lawn was infested with bugs. Now it is lush and green and not even an ant on my lawn. My lawn is the better than the lawns in my neighborhood that hire professionals. Talstar is so economical and saves me a ton of money from paying the professionals. The product is AWESOME. I have recommended Talstar and Domyownpestcontrol and they are all using it. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Talstar P for stink bugs
    By Jim on 09/28/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This product works well to protect the home from stink bug invasion. I am finding many dead bugs around the exterior of the house and not as many on the house as the last two seasons.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Bomb-Diggity!
    By G. on 05/27/2013

    Where do I begin...My old house had many issues with moisture, leaking windows, leaking pipes, and a leaking roof. So it was pretty much a paradise for Springtails, although I didn't see them much, other than in the windows. Page forward, we move to a brand new community, & house. We had been here almost two years, and so far so good, I hadn't seen any of these horrid little pest. But then I go out to our garage to break down some boxes, that had been there unopened for two years...And guess what, unbeknownst to me the boxes had Springtails, & I tracked them into my new house! Oh the horror... It took me a lot of research on the net to find out about Springtails, which led me to "DoMyOwnPestControl." One thing I can tell anyone is, don't waste your money buying over the counter bug sprays for Springtails, you need something with pyrethrin in it. Talstar P is what the professionals use, and it works! Heads-up...With an Springtail infestation it might take 1 to 3 sprayings, but you will eventually see results. The folks also at DMOPC are very helpful at assisting you for advise. One Customer Service Rep. keep insisting, that the problem with the Springtails was coming from somewhere, and that I needed to find out where. I keep telling the Customer Service Rep. that we had brought them from my old house, and this was a new house, so we had no moisture problems...Well low & behold! These little buggers were right at my front door in the mulch, in a Moss like plant that the builder put in. We removed these plants, and also used Bifen to rid us of anymore infestations...Yay!!! TY, so much DoMyOwnPestControl!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Talstar
    By Jerry.l on 07/01/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Talstar is an amazing product. I've tried other bug killers, and it was a waste of my time and money. Talstar KILLS and then continue KILLING. Normally.. I would not write a review on any products that I believed to be effective, but I could never get rid of insects until I use Talstar. Now I DO NOT see any bugs crawling around my home. As far as I am concerned, Talstar get 2 thumbs up.products

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Perfect for around the foundation
    By Keith on 05/13/2015

    This is the same stuff the people with an O use. It works as expected. A little is all that is needed. I bought two cans for my own use and it may last me 10 years for my 2 story 4 bedroom.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar
    By Charles on 05/12/2010

    I have been using Talstar going on 5 years. Talstar has been the only product that I put on my lawn that actually killed the chinch bugs and cleared my lawn of ant mounds. Sprayed against the outside walls controlling the amount of bugs getting in my house. This is the first time getting such a good offer on Talstar that I could not pass up buying the 3/4 gallon although I still have enough for about two spraying in my other gallon. Look forward to receiving another great sale like this one. Chuck

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar P (One)
    By Janet on 05/20/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this product for the last three years. Not only on our home but also on our children's homes. When I first used it we had an ant and spider problem which was resolved. My daughter lives in FL where bugs are everywhere. They also had their indoor bug problem resolved. The product lasts and does not have to be reapplied more often then recommended. It is easy to use. You dilute it as directed and put in your sprayer. It is quick and easy to apply to the outside of your house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Carlos on 05/27/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I've had the product for about two months. It has worked as expected. No bug problems around the house or in the yard. Works great on ants. They didn't just move the mound, they are gone for good. Would recommend to spend money on this product. It was recommended to me by a vet because I had a tick problem with my dogs. No more ticks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Review on Talstar P
    By Charles on 06/07/2010

    We were told about Talstar P by some friends in Alabama after discussing our ant problems with them. We were not able find it in any of our local stores so we purchased it online. After ordering it, we received it within 3 days! Following the instructions we immediately started spraying outside our home. Ants were everywhere! We had a big problem with them. At once we could see results outside as well as inside our home. Talstar P was very easy to measure and mix. There was no odor with the use of it and we highly recommend it to anyone with ant problems. We even plan to take Talstar with us camping this fall. Thank you for a Great Product!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar P
    By M on 06/21/2010

    I was using a local company to spray my property for ants. I was being charged $80 per treatment three times per year. Talstar P works as well as what the professionals were using for a fraction of the cost. I highly recommend this product. The measuring portion of the bottle makes mixing the right proportions very easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By Kenneth on 07/31/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Every year we fight bag worms in our cypress trees. This product killed them after only one application. I've used all the other products sold in nurseries and Lowes, but they didn't work! This does!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar P - liquid
    By Joseph on 08/04/2010

    This stuff is great! It seems to be very close to a do-everything type of pesticide. I had a bad black wasp problem. Don't know what kind of wasp they were except that they, very cowardly, came from behind me while I was walking by, and stung me on the ankle. Really hurt, though normally I do not pay much attention to a simple wasp sting. Ended up I was on an anti-biotic drug for 7 days, as it became infected. I bought Talstar. Didn't think it would work on something as large as a wasp since I thought it was mainly for ants. Well. it works! Although it does not instantly knock them down and dead like a dedicated Wasp spray, it stopped them in their tracks and took only about 1 minute to kill them. I got the whole hive, about 35 wasps. Don't like to kill creatures of nature, but I will certainly do so for anything that attacks me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar 1
    By Greg on 09/17/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is great! Had a severe infestation of whiteflies, one thorough spray and the next day, not a single fly. easy to use, can't say anything bad about this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   talstar & stink bug
    By Jocelyne on 09/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I must admit the stuff works. I applied it in the back and next morning 100's of bug dead. I wish it would prevent them from coming inside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar P (Talstar One) The Chinch Bug's Worst Enemy
    By David on 10/10/2010

    All summer long I have done battle with chinch bugs in my lawn. Frequent trips to Home Depot to purchase the latest consumer products from Ortho and Bayer proved to be a waste of time. I had a terrible infestation and the consumer-grade permethrin, imidacloprid, and B-Cyfluthrin had no effect - I could still spot the bugs. But when I tried the Talstar One at a rate of 1 oz per 10 gallons in my hose end sprayer (1 oz per 1,000 sq ft) the bugs were eradicated. I didn't even have to make a second application. The easy-measure bottle simplified mixing and the product works wonders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar P
    By Mark on 11/07/2011
    Verified Purchase

    One year my neighbor's yard had fleas, they got in my yard, then on my dog and then in my home. Exterminators were outrageous with their prices and how many treatments it would take to get rid of the pests. Got on the internet and found this stuff, and I was looking for the strongest money could buy. Well this is it, and it's the best in my opinion. First treatment they were gone. One more for the eggs and larvae and no more fleas. It works on palmetto bugs cause they would run in the house when we had the door open, not anymore. Sprayed the outside of the house and have not needed an exterminator since. Works on ants in the yard and doesn't kill grass, works on bees, wasps, hornets. I have used this stuff on every unwanted pest and they are no more around my house. Love it, I tell everyone about this site and show them exactly what and where it is. They usually order on the spot and they are having the same amazing results too. In my opinion it's the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Unbelievable results!!!
    By on 07/30/2013

    I live on a 5 acre wooded property bordered by a river and more dense woods. The mosquitoes, fleas, and ticks are always a problem, but this season they were the worst ever. Taking my dog out to do his business (5 min or less) and me staying on the concrete driveway, would result in between 6 and 10 mosquito bites without any spray on. I bought an ATV 26 gal. sprayer and retrofitted it to my mower. After one application 2 1/2 weeks ago, I have only been bitten twice and seen an additional 3 mosquitoes when I ventured to the edges of my property. I haven't seen any ticks or fleas either. The no-see-ums where gone for a few days, but have returned. They are very difficult to control. WE HAVE OUR YARD BACK!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing!
    By Heather on 06/17/2014

    Noticed a difference immediately, and the next day the Mosquitos were gone! Just as good as the professional spray. We gave some to our friends and parents and they all ordered it after using ours! So it must work great

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Talstar P
    By Charles on 04/11/2010

    I have used this product for several years and it works better than any other I have tried. Its potency lasts longer than most and reapplication isn't necessary every month. The only bugs I find in the house are dead ones. It worked very well on my daughter-in-laws farm around the outside this spring when the Japanese Beetles and Box Elder bugs came out. I've recommended it to several people and they are impressed with it as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Get those bugs!
    By Kim on 07/07/2010

    For those of you that like bugs, skip this review. For the rest, this is the easiest and most effective formula we have used to take care of bugs for the summer! We may need a second application in the fall but we do not get ants, spiders or anything else after we use this.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Love the results
    By Wanda on 07/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Our son-in-law gave us the link to your product. I live in the country and have many needs for your product. I have used it in a variety of areas and we are well pleased with the results, especially for mosquitoes and all sorts of ants. I have given the link to several friends that want to try it. Thanks......

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing Results from Talstar One!
    By G.l. on 08/08/2010

    We live in WI, one of the self-proclaimed "mosquito capitols" of the mid-west (in rainy seasons especially). This summer has been such a season. Last winter seemed to last for 9 months. So we were more than ready to hit the great outdoors when Spring finally arrived. Unfortunately, so were the mosquitoes and ticks. Some camping friends had told us about Talstar One, and in fact, given us some to try. We mixed it in a sprayer and applied per the directions. WOW, amazing results almost instantly. Our friends had remarked that one application had lasted in their back yard all summer last year. We found it necessary to re-apply a couple of times this season due to unusually frequent and heavy rains. We highly recommend this product, especially for use around children and pets. Once it has dried it is perfectly safe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great product!!!
    By Ron on 08/31/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Used on my lawn and garage. I had hundreds of box elders on my garage and I sprayed it down with Talstar and the next day I walked out there wasnt a single boxelder- I would say effective. I also used it in my lawn for the sod worms. I haven't seen any more tiny white moths flying around my feet when I walk through the grass and no more new brown spots, so here's hoping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works GREAT
    By Jar on 10/06/2010

    Had an issue with TONS & TONS of ants on the exterior of home. Used Talstar as directed [1 oz to 1 gallon of water]. Have not seen any since, or any other insect for that matter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This did the job!
    By Valerie on 10/18/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I had a professional exterminator spray for camel crickets and carpenter ants in my basement. He wanted to charge me again to reapply when it didn't work. I purchased this product instead, applied it and the next day I had dead crickets and ants everywhere in my basement. And weeks later its still doing its job. I highly recommend this product and will continue to use this website if needed in the future.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Stink bug problem solved...
    By John on 03/15/2011

    The Pittsburgh, PA area has been heavily infested with Stink Bugs! I tried everything you could possibly purchase that was available in the garden center of the various home improvement centers, with absolutely NO success. After some extensive research on these resilient critters I came across Talstar P. I received it in three days, mixed the prescribed amount for a one gallon sprayer and applied it all around. The next day I had to go around with a vacuum sweeper to suck up all the dead ones, literally over 1,000. This product works great. I did see an occasional one here and there, but not like before. I have re-applied Talstar P again after 1 month just to maintain a barrier. Since the second application all I see are dead ones on the window sills and outside the windows. Talstar P doesn't smell after applying and is safe around pets and children once it dries. Excellent customer service and products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing!!
    By Melissa on 03/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We were absolutely infested with millipedes!  After spending a fortune on over the counter insecticides from our local hardware and discount stores and nothing worked, I found domyownpestcontrol.com and decided to give it a try!! Our lawn, patio, basement were crawling with millipedes, they were even climbing up the foundation and siding outside the house!! A few days after using Talstar P, our millipede problem was gone!! I am going to apply it again this spring, and I hope it works as well on fleas as it did millipedes!! Thank you Domyownpestcontrol!! Excellent customer service, fast shipping, fair price!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   No match for florida ants
    By Enero on 11/16/2015

    Thought this product would help solve my problem with black ants inside the home. We sprayed everywhere both inside and out and waited several weeks and found no improvement

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    While Talstar is a great product it is not always able to eliminate an ant colony unless you directly spraying the mound or nest. This is because ants only send out a very small portion of the colony to forage at a time. The majority of the ants stay inside the nest or mound raising a new generation of ants. So while the foraging ants may be killed, new ants are already being reproduced to replace them. When the nest or mound cannot be treated directly it is important to use a product that will be carried back to the colony such as an ant bait or spray like Phantom or Termidor (can be used outdoors only). PLease take a few moments to read our Ant Treatment Guide to learn how to implement a successful control program

    http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-ants-a-462.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Brenda on 03/23/2011

    This product works great! With the beginning of spring we had spiders (of all kinds) just running everywhere, and the ants were building as fast as I could pour the traditional ant killer from the bag. I sprayed the house all the way to the eves, the yard, trees as far as the sprayer would spray, my fence from top to bottom, and the inside of the house. Needless to say we saw many many DEAD spiders. For anyone that has any type of insect problems, this is your ticket to freedom!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Termite KILLER
    By Ken on 03/25/2011

    Excellent product. Tested on wood that has termites, NO MORE TERMITES!!! AAA+  Thanks will buy from again

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 61 to 90 (of 1619 reviews)