Home » Termite Control » Taurus SC Termiticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Taurus SC Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   162
4 stars   14
3 stars   6
2 stars   1
1 star   1

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(184 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Taurus SC Termiticide
$43.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 184 reviews)

  • 42 of 45 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ANTS
    By Fran on 08/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    IT WORKS!!! Three days after the perimeter of my house was sprayed, no more ants! In twelve years Taurus SC is the only thing that has even touched the ant problem. Now they're gone!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 42 of 43 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Taurus SC
    By Wally on 06/12/2012

    Taurus is a non-repelling insecticide. Following the directions for termite treatment I trenched at the perimeter of my home, sprayed and put the dirt back in. The product works great. It has been two years since I treated my property. So far no signs of harm to good insects because my flowering trees and plants are pollinating just fine. I have recommended this product to my homeowner's association.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 32 of 35 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Tim on 11/07/2011

    This product is very handy to use with the squeezable pre-measured dispenser with separate cap. It allows the user to measure small amounts to apply in tight spaces when a watering can is used and only one or two gallons are needed at a time. Complete instructions are attached to the bottle so you always have them handy for reference. The same stuff the professionals use at a fraction of the cost!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 27 of 29 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   DIY Tremite control
    By Zachary on 03/20/2012

    Easy to use,much cheaper than hiring a service. I treated my entire home and barn. Goodbye ants and termites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 23 of 26 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Outstanding
    By Jim on 05/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The termidor brand really works, so I hope this will to. I spray around three different houses every three months and never have ants. Before, I had them all the time no matter what I sprayed with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Generic Product!
    By on 08/17/2013

    This is a great replacement for Termidor SC and at a substantial savings. Works on ants and termites. Easy to use container!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Saved me 1700$
    By Nelson on 03/10/2016

    had a reputable nation wide pest control chain come out and quote me 2 grand to do the job i read the report and it said the removal method was Taurus SC @195 linear feet of house I bought double that to be sure and still saved $1700 even after buying a foamer do do the interior spots in addition to the perimeter (tip) save yourself some time and get a small cup and measure out the 4 x 0.8 ounces mark it and use that for mixing to avoid having to keep squeezing the bottle every time you make a bucket worth of dilution

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Taurus SC Termiticide
    By Andrew on 02/14/2014

    Excellent product. Fast working and very, very effective. I sprayed exterior of house and yard, wetting but not soaking the area, in the afternoon and next morning there were at least 500 dead carpenter ants outside and inside my garage. There were more the next day and they kept dying for several days until there were no more. Professional company wanted $450 - $500 for what cost me about $50. I also located the inground satellite nests and lightly sprayed them and they too were exterminated. This spring/summer I'll use it on my fence posts. I should add, my experience with this company has also been excellent. They are very helpful assisting you in buying the right product(s) and when I returned a couple of items - bought to much - my credit card was credited quickly. I will continue to buy from them and I'm going to recommend them to a friend in Ohio who posted an inquiry on Facebook if any BF''s knew of an effective ant pesticide.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Taurus Worked well
    By John on 05/25/2013

    This product has performed well . It was recommended by my Exterminator for some out buildings I was repairing. Fire ant and Termite damage with existing active tunnels. I am a Private Applicator but do not do my own work. One application as directed no reoccurance This is not just the cost savings . This product works. Be sure you follow all direction

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best for a pest free home.
    By on 07/25/2013

    I used Termidor for a few years and it always performed perfectly. Taurus is the generic version and works great. Every home I treated (my home and rental in Florida, and my family's homes in the Philippines) has stayed pest free for years. No termite, no ants, no cockroahes, no silver fish, nada. It is not a kill on contact so maybe those who say they "sprayed it on a bug and the bug just swam in it" have no idea how it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Taurus SC -78 ox bottle
    By on 08/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    We've used this product before and it does the job. A little expensive, but well worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Unsure
    By Mike on 05/20/2016

    It's only been a week or 2 since we used the product. We bought it obviously to kill/prevent termites but since it said it kills ants we were excited about that since ants seem to be in excess this year. Well so far it hasn't killed the ants they just keep crawling across the surface even though we dug trenches all around the house and sprayed the top surface twice. I'm hoping it works soon and I would reconsider upping my review rating when or if that happens. At this point though if it doesn't kill the ants I'm not confident that it will kill or prevent termites and afraid I wasted my money.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Please be sure you r expectations are in line with how the product works. Taurus is undetectable to ants so they will readily cross over treated areas. In can take 3-4 weeks to see an ant population start to be effected by the product, Ant treatment are much different than termite treatments. You must treat 2 ft up foundation, 2 ft out onto ground and around windows, doors nd other entry points. Have you treated these areas? Please let us know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Almost like magic.
    By Mike on 07/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is incredible. When I first received it I put it away and thought I wouldn't need it for awhile. The sweet ants were no longer coming into the house, even though they were still plentiful on my paver block patios. Then, larger ants started coming in. I laid out a blockade of Tero poison and that seemed to keep them from going any farther than by the window. I then proceeded to mix up the Taurus and at 7:00 a.m. I sprayed it around the perimeter of both the rear and front patios. At noon, I read the online instructions and saw that I was supposed to also spray where the siding meets the house and around where wiring and pipes come into the house. I mixed up another gallon and sprayed some more. At 7:00 that evening, I could find just 1 ant on my patios. The next day, I spotted just 2 in the morning. By early evening I couldn't find any. I had a hard time believing it could work that fast. I then checked at the end of my driveway, where I didn't spray of course, and there I found plenty of ants. Yesterday, about 1 1/2 weeks after i sprayed, I saw a couple dozen sweet ants on the rear patio. I was worried I might have to spray again. However, this morning I was able to find just one lonely ant remaining. I have a friend that is having the same problem. Guess what I recommended? All in all, this is a great company to work with. They respond to emails within hours, and phone service, when you can get thru, is also excellent. They really seem to know their stuff. I can't thank them enough. I believe my ant problems are over. Finally.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing kill speed and rate
    By Alex on 09/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to hopefully eliminate a carpenter ant infestation in the eaves of my house, the ants were walking 250ft along my new chainlink fence, climbing across my firebush bushes and then up the wall into the eaves, nothing seemed to work, so i bought taurus and some delta dust with a duster. the day it arrived there was another ant infestation coming from under my deck and getting under a slab by my back door, some were getting into the house, these werent carpenter ants. I sprayed the diluted product around my deck and also around the perimeter of the house, i also sprayed the fence and up the wall and around the eaves. the next morning there were literally thousands of dead ants on my back door step, it looked like a balnket of old rust!!, WOW! is all i can say, all the carpenter ants are gone too!, i havent needed to dust at all, but i will as a precaution. this product is the same as termidor but cheaper, worth every penny! i also bought some ant bait traps and plan to make my own borax, sugar, peanut butter solution if i see ants in the house. outside right now its eerily absent of any kind of bugs! I used 1.5 gallons of diluted product for the whole perimeter of my 2050sq ft house, 1ft up the walls, 1ft out, i also removed the firebush from around the house completely to eradicate ant bridges, i now just have mulch and some nice purple bedding plants set away from the walls, i sprayed after putting the mulch down. I really am quite staggered by the effectiveness of the taurus sc, i was sick and tired of paying $10-$15 a month for products that just didnt work at all. BUY THIS IF YOU HAVE ANTS!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Taurus SC 78oz.
    By Melina on 06/02/2014

    This product worked great for treating termites. We treated the entire perimeter of our house with it and so far we have not seen any termites. It has only been less than a month but so far it's worked wonderful! The 78 oz bottle was exactly enough to treat the whole house. It's definitely worth buying this size especially because the price was extremely fair! I am an extremely satisfied customer and highly recommend using this instead of paying and arm and a leg to have professionals come and do it! Thank you!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   works as promised
    By Lee on 03/18/2013

    We had a pretty big ant problem, Argentinian & Big Head ants. This really worked and got the ants under control. Great product and even eliminated all the other "pests" that were occasionally seen in the home. Recommend highly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Taurus SC Termmiticide
    By Dan on 05/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product for termites and ants. I did not realize it's potency on fire ants until a pest control friend advised me to try it own ants beds. I also like the product because it is not a "barrier" chemical that gaps in your barrier will be a problem.Termites can't taste or smell the product and transfer it to others in the colony though social behavior.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Yash on 07/25/2014

    Wanted a less expensive Termador clone. Although still expensive, this product meets the cost requirement and does everything it is advertised to do. Highly satisfied with the product. Highly satisfied with Do My Own Pest Control. Fast shipping and their prices are better than other sources.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Taurus SC Termiticide review
    By Mf on 03/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I received the Taurus SC very promptly. I used all of it as soon as it arrived. I used it around my whole house and barn. It is too soon to say if it works, but I have not seen any termites which are my most dreaded insect. Last year I used Termidor and this year I used Taurus SC. So far so good. I initially dug a trench around my house and barn and filled the trench with crushed rock. Each year just fill the trench with anti-termite solution. This way I do not have to re-dig a trench. The crushed rock makes it easier to inspect your foundation. Beware of termites. Good seller.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   one treatment Taurus SC
    By Roy on 09/19/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The crazy ants belly-up after about 3 days, the garage apartment even had trails going into the attic, now they are gone. Roy gorman

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Killed My Crazy Ants
    By Jeff on 10/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I applied this product to my yard one evening in late August with a hand sprayer. I finished about 9:30 PM, and by midnight, the crazy ants were gone. And they haven't been back. This is supposed to be a slow-kill product, so I think this quick knockdown was due to catching most of the ants foraging around in the evening with a direct spray. It's nice to walk around my yard in moccasins or bare feet and not get swarmed. I haven't seen any fire ants either. This product got rid of both invasive, foreign-imported species of ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Taurus
    By Max on 06/06/2012

    the name means nothing to me But the product works--I applied it in a one gallon bottle for mixing up and pored it around my wood deck No more ants Hurray

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great
    By Kim on 07/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff works really well. I've been trying to rid our property of an invasion of ants. Gone.Gone...Gone

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Taurus
    By Anonymous on 06/20/2013

    After searching the internet for best product to protect native beech trees from the invading European beech bark aphids I settled on buying Taurus for my home association. The delivery was timely. We used it to treat the root systems of the 5000+ beech trees starting in 2010. Small holes were made with a long screwdriver and the Taurus was placed inside the holes and then covered with the dirt. That way we minimized harm to beneficial insects like bees. I also followed the directions to treat the perimeter of my home by trenching that same year. I do not know if there were termites or not. I no longer see carpenter ants in or outside of my house. After power washing my house I did not see webs for months. That suggested even spiders (spider by definition is not an insect) were controlled by this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   stone cold killer
    By Alex on 09/25/2012
    Verified Purchase

    this product is the real deal. dont forget to wear a mask and long sleeves when spraying if its windy. i used this in the evening and by morning i could see a blanket of rust on my back porch step..it wasnt rust, it was dead ants, by the thousands! it has also eradicated my carpenter ant problem, thats why i bought it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Spiders gone
    By Louis on 08/31/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to control spiders under the soffits around my home and around the baseboards of my garage. I'd spray using a home center product and they'd come right back, so it was time to try something new. The existing spiders were slow to die, but haven't seen any new ones. Seems to work well so far and if it keeps them away for a couple of months, it's a pest control bargain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Crazy Ant's
    By Milton on 09/16/2013

    For the last 2 years we have been at war with crazy ants. Every weekend I was out spaying everything I could find at the local feed store and box stores, it would kill them instantly, but they would be back the next day, it was a losing battle. Finally came across Taurus SC and figured I would give it a try, with 1 application I have not had a single ant around my house, shop, or pool area. Its been a month since application. Great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Termite treatment
    By Louis on 03/28/2016

    I'm usually not a "do it yourselfer" and I was tentative using the product ,but after a couple youtube videos I was good to go . Saved over 900.00 !#Thanx DoMyOwnPestControl

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   taurus sc
    By Mark on 07/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I spray twice a year and don't see any bugs. It works for me

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I'm amazed!
    By Arnie on 10/01/2013

    I bought the Taurus SC to help control if not eliminate the termites. Yes, it has so far one week in. The other problem was, past tense, the numerous ants and types we have here in Arizona. The product has terminated the ants completely. Past products only seemed to reduce the population. Taurus SC decimated the ants. Very good product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 184 reviews)