Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Tempo SC Ultra » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tempo SC Ultra

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   293
4 stars   34
3 stars   4
2 stars   2
1 star   4

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(337 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Tempo SC Ultra
$42.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 337 reviews)

  • 156 of 165 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Outstanding Product!!! NO MORE ROACHES!!!!
    By Lou on 02/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Our house had a cockroach problem for about 4 years. Tried two different national name exterminator companies, paying approximately $350 a year. Roaches would be found dead after exterminator visit, but after about 2 months live roaches would come back and I didn't understand why. I heard about this product from a retired exterminator friend and he told me how to use it. I ended my exterminator contract and decided to do my own exterminating. I mix between 8-16 mls in a 1 gallon sprayer (can get sprayer at any garden center for about $15.00). I spray completely around the foundation of my house; approx 6-8 inches high and 6-8 inches out from the house. I also spray the cracks in the windows and doors and use a lower concentration in my house. I started using this in 2006 and have not seen a live roach in my house since!! I spray 2 times a year, usually June (when roaches come out) and January. I pay approx $45.00 per bottle and have only gone through 2 bottles in 5 years. That's $90.00 in 5 years versus $350 each year. You can't beat this product!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 97 of 105 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Dwight on 03/05/2007

    I use Tempo SC Ultra for general residential pest control. Have used for 4-5 years with terrific success. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 86 of 88 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Stuff!
    By Mary on 08/05/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have used Tempo SC Ultra for 2 years now and I absolutely love it! It has no chemical odor, kills on contact and also has residual power. I hate spiders and spiders hate Tempo SC Ultra...That is my primary use for it but it takes care of all my insect problems. I live near a large lake and the insect population is high. I use it about once a month from March through November around the house foundation, in the garage and in the crawl space. I find lots of bugs - but they are DEAD ones! Mary Lou Gilbertsville, Ky

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 84 of 86 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Instant Results and Safe for Chickens!
    By Jamie on 10/19/2010

    We have chickens so we were trying to use whatever pet/environmentally friendly solutions we could to fight off the bugs. Some of these worked for a while but over time it got to the point where I couldn't even step onto the back patio without dodging roaches, crickets and all other assortment of pests. They were getting into our house through crevices and I just couldn't take it anymore! My dad recommended this stuff and we broke down and purchased it and sprayed the same day it arrived in the mail. We were careful to lock our chickens up before we did. In the morning we walked out onto our patio and found hundreds of dead roaches, crickets and spiders. It was really quite disgusting, but very effective. We cleaned them up before letting the chickens out so they wouldn't eat them. However after we let them out they still found several dead ones that we'd missed so we watched the chickens, fearing that they'd get sick but they never did. For the next several days we threw their eggs away until we felt like the pesticide had all passed. Now we're bug free and the chickens are fine. I highly recommend this product to anyone with bug problems, particularly if you have pets.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 57 of 60 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tired of Carpenter Ants in Oklahoma
    By Chris on 05/19/2010

    I used different kinds of ant killer with no success. I tried Tempo SC Ultra one time and the ants are gone. I spent more money on insecticides that didn't work than 1 bottle of Tempo cost. This stuff is AWESOME !!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 44 of 48 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   BED BUGS AND ANTS - INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE
    By on 08/17/2013

    INSTRUCTIONS: for those of you who cant figure out this funny bottle.....remove cap on large section of the bottle, remove saftety cover,replace this cap but leave a slight looseness to allow for breathing. Do this for the small bottle section too. SQEEZE this large section an the small section will fill with the insecticide. Use 8ml for regular use (light infestations) use 16 ml for heavy infestations. Add this amount to a 1 gallon sprayer, and fill with water to fill line, spray per other reviewers guidance, it's all here. BED BUGS: ........ready for this......get this......had some stuff in storage at a storage unit. When we got it out we brought home bed bugs! There is NOTHING on the market but Tempo that will ELIMINATE these little blood-sucking demons. They were not biting me, only my husband, nothing we tried worked, i sprayed the mattress,boxsprings, CARPET, baseboard, walls, etc. Did every room in my house. Basically i went berserk with the sprayer. And i did it at 16ml per gallon. I did wash bedding and clothes in HOT and dried them on HIGH. I "cooked" pillows in the dyer for 30 minutes, 2 pillows at a time. JOB DONE! No more bed bugs! ANTS: We had one of those huge old satelite dishes removed from our yard which turned inside-out the largest ant hill IN THE WORLD and they were PISSED! Their "road" thru our house (1st to the bathroom then later to the kitchen) went across our NECKS when we were in bed! I had 5 products goin at once to try to get rid of the little black ants! None of them made any difference, we were INFESTED! When I sprayed for BED BUGS I "accidentally" killed what I believe seemed like 1/3 of the world's ant population! FLIES: If you have a fly problem this is your solution. We have animals and of course their poop draws flies. Clean and clean with all our might but there were still flies. I HATE FLIES..! With Tempo flies can come BUT THEY WILL DIE......bah ha ha ha HA HA! (she laughed wickedly) PRICE: I bought this product locally for $62 plus tax, never again, THIS is the place to buy this product. BEES: PLEASE don't kill bees! Get a Bee Keeper to come and get them, we need them on this planet. They'll do it in a HEARTBEAT! BUTTERFLIES: I did not spray my flower beds because I wanted to see butterflies and of course FEED BEES? REVIEWS: These reviews are the reason I used Tempo in the 1st place. Thanks for the review process!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 43 of 46 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great for Bird Mites
    By Anita on 06/29/2010

    I have been plagued with bird mites for over two years. After trying numerous sprays, including the much-tauted Onslaught, Tempo SC FINALLY got rid of the things!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 37 of 39 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Product on the Market
    By Carole on 08/28/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing beats this product from ridding the house of any and all kinds of pest, from ants and roaches to mites and fleas. It is very economical as it only takes a small amount to make one gallon of spray. Highly recommend it to all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 35 of 38 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tempo SC Ultra is Great for use around the home
    By Bert on 06/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using it for at least 6 years & it has been very effective in keeping my home bug free - including small one inch long scorpions. After I sprayed the inside & outside my home (also along rock walls) the first time, my neighbor told me that his home was being invaded by bugs...the bugs that did not die on my property packed up their belongings and left. I did not have the heart to tell my neighbor that he was now the proud owner of the bugs that left my property. Also, when I spray inside my home, it does not stain the walls, carpet, furniture and it does not stink like other pest control sprays. This company sells it at a very, very good price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 34 of 36 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Tempo SC Ultra
    By Rick on 06/11/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for several years and have found to be exceptional in stopping bugs from getting into my home. It is very concentrated so a little goes along way and lasts for 6 months or more. The special container is very easy to use. As with any poison follow the instruction carefully. I have never had any issues with contact causing any personal effects.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 28 of 31 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tempo SC Ultra
    By Brian on 07/17/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We had Carpenter Wasps burrowing into our wood soffits of our Michigan home. After mixing it with water according to the directions, I sprayed the upper and lower exterior perimeter of our home. I then went into the attic and sprayed downward into the soffit vent areas. It's been over a month - and no bees, wasps, or anything wants to land on our house. Pest control contractors wanted $200-$350 to spray one time with a need for additional applications, and they won't enter the attic space except through drilling holes. Do it yourself and get it done right. Just be sure to wear eye and skin protection and use a good quality sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 27 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff is awesome
    By Gary on 06/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best insecticide around. It will kill all insects. I have sprayed around the out side of my house a week ago and there has not been one insect in the house since. Although I did not directly spray this stuff on my rose bushes, but sprayed around the base of the house behind the roses, whatever insects that were eating holes in my roses bush leaves have left and my roses are even looking a lot better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tempo SC Ultra
    By on 06/17/2013

    SUPER powerful insecticide!! I have used this product for years and am still amazed at how effective it is. My neighbor was preparing to tear down an abandoned house next to his but it was completely overrun with roaches THOUSANDS of roaches. He tried everything to kill the roaches but nothing would wipe all of them out. I told him about Tempo SC and volunteered to spray the house. Next day ALL roaches and ALL other insects were dead. No ants, nothing! He is now a beliver.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 23 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works on Japanese Beetles!
    By Laurie on 08/02/2010

    We have a problem with Japanese Beetles consuming our small tree in our front yard. Hundreds of them would camp out in this tree and they had the top 1/3 of the leaves gone before I discovered Tempo. Once we used Tempo, the beetles have moved on. I was seriously amazed! It's been over about a month now and while the neighbor's tree has been destroyed, ours is making a comeback. The beetles are still around, but they aren't in that tree or any other flowers that we've sprayed. This stuff is amazing!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Mark on 05/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second season I will have used Tempo. I live on a farm with livestock and this is the first product I have found that works for more than a few hours. I spray the perimeter of my horse and cattle barns inside and out and they remain fly free for about a month. I also use it in my yard and it stays flea and spider free for the same amount of time. It sounds pricey until you realize that the bottle will make up to 32 gallons of spray. I highly recommend Tempo to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tempo SC Ultra
    By Diana on 08/05/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This has to be the ultimate in bug repellent. Just spray around the base of the home and patio. We have not seen a bug of any sort on or near our screened in patio or in the house. I will never use anything else again. Thank you for such a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing!
    By Janna on 06/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Mosquitos! Are rampant at house due to our proximity to the lake. We have been battling them since we moved here with slight success with the OFF clip-on's. We sprayed our property line and foundation 2x with the tempo on a hot day and immediately that evening we had a few Mosquitos, but not the swarms we were use to. One week later we sprayed the property line with the 100ft Douglas fir trees about 7ft up and that took care of the last few. We can now enjoy the outside past dusk! Thank you Tempo!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing Product!
    By Bob on 12/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed our entire first floor as well as the outside concrete foundation of our house. I obtained the product to use primarily in our kitchen for water bugs and cockroaches. Within 30 minutes of spraying as per the directions I had water bugs were coming out of places I didn't know they could hide. The chemical penetrated their bodies and they were rolling over on their backs and barely moving and eventually died. The next day there were approximately 30 more on the floor and all were dead. I sprayed the entire first floor again a week later as per instruction suggestions and not a live bug was found during the spraying or after. So apparently the 1st application did its job well. I doubled the dosage both times at my discretion. Probably didn't need to do this, but the instructions suggested to increase dosage to insure a quicker kill. I am 66 years old and have never used a chemical that killed bugs that quickly and lasts!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tempo SC Ultra is wonderful!!
    By Jessica on 10/18/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This stuff is amazing. It's the same solution that most top dollar pest control companies use. It kills everything, I live in a rural area, we have scorpions, spiders, ants, centipedes, etc. It takes care of them all!! I would highly recommend this product to everyone I know.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tempo SC Is Effective
    By Steve on 08/08/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. I've been using Tempo on my house for nine years now. We have never had the ant problems that our neighbors and friends are having every year. There is no residue whatsoever and a bottle lasts us a little over two years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tempo SC Ultra
    By Tim on 09/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Great stuff, I used it for spiders, on my house and in my garage, boat, beach house, lawn furniture. I also use it around my garden and around trees/bushes for killing ants. Really the stuff is great, does as good of job, if not better then the professional pest control people I have used.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   TEMPO PREVENTED ME FROM MOVING
    By Sheila on 06/14/2012

    I live in the forest and have much vegetative matter in my yard. Thus , it is a Chigger haven. I removed all the leaves and have sprayed with TEMPO SC ULTRA and can finally walk confidently in my own yard . I have been twice to the MD this yr for chigger reactions. TEMPO is the ONLY product that has ever worked to fight this once daily battle. Now, I am able to not only walk in my yard without 100 Deet on my skin, but am able to plant flowers and trees . Seriously, I have no kickbacks from this review... :) Had TEMPO had not worked, I was going to move from my beloved home in the woodlands. Thank you for excellent service, rapid delivery and great customer service. I have used DoMyOwnPestControl.com for 2 yrs and have found consistently superior service and products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bird Mite Battle - I won!
    By Dominica on 11/25/2015
    Verified Purchase

    My mite issue started with birds nesting in my vents on the 2nd floor of my house. I always heard birds and actually thought they were in my attic, but they were nesting in the vents. Got the vents sealed like with wire mesh by a company in April or May 2015 and the nightmare started the following month. The company found a nest and a dead bird inside the vent and told me all was okay. Yeah right! Now fast forward a month or so. I noticed bites on my leg one morning, then also saw a mite crawling across my cell phone screen and across my body. Then I did like everybody did and bought the local Bed bug products from Home Depot/Lowes which didnít work. My dad later came to my house to check on my condition and to spray my house with more powerful chemicals he had. He also checked on my vents and saw that there was 2 more dead birds and a broken egg. He told me the company did a horrible job with sealing the vents with all the birds and garbage they let stay. So my dad cleaned out the vents, sprayed with the heavy duty chemicals and all of my house on the inside. He also added the wire mesh back on the vents as before. I didnít know the magnitude of work that was involved with getting rid of the mites. I bought the bedbug kit #3 from DMOPC, but only sprayed the inside my house, all rooms. I dusted with the bulb duster as well. I followed the directions as if I was trying to fight Bed Bugs (BB). However, what I didnít know was I needed to stay consistent with exterminating the mites weekly. I had only treated my house once or twice with the kit. I even switched to an organic cedar and fogged my house and attic. Worst mistake ever. The hydrated silica in the cedar messing up my stove and cooking pots. Plus there was no residual killing power in Cedar oil and it was a losing battle using Cedar oil. So I went back DMOPC. Next purchase was Gentrol and Onslaught. Iíd mix the two and sprayed the attic, eaves, outside house, garage, and entire inside of house (even ceiling). I vacuumed almost daily. Spraying the ceiling was extreme but mites crawl everywhere. They donít just congregate to one spot like the bed as BB do. To prevent the mites from getting resistant to Onslaught, I also bought ExciteR, Bifen, Permethrin SFR 36.8%, and Tempo SC Ultra. I would rotate an Insecticides with an IGR, such as Gentrol and sprayed weekly. I think what truly got rid of the mites was when I started using CimeXa. Towards the end of my battle, I begin to spray my house (all the rooms listed above), then while damp from the spray, I dusted lightly with CimeXa so it could stick to the damp area from the Insecticide. CimeXa is the only dust I researched that is effective while wet/damp and itís good for 10 years. I even sprayed my vents (in ceiling of all rooms) with D-Force HPX and dusted with CimeXa. My infestation of the mites was slightly moderate and per directions of most of the insecticides I bought, suggested to spray weekly for heavy infestations. What I found out was, you canít treat bird mite infestation in the house with one treatment or one product. I stopped vacuuming daily towards the end of my battle when I began to dust the cracks, corners, ceilings with CimeXa (over the dampen wall space from the insecticide) because I didnít want to vacuum up the very product I needed to stay in place to kill any mites crawling on the floor. Now, Iím back to my normal weekly cleaning once a week. Gone are the weekends of spraying everything every 4 days. I sprayed every 4 days because I read the life cycle of a mite is 5-7 days and I wanted to get ahead of the life cycle by spraying and vacuuming the mites up. The mites infested my house May 2015 and itís now Nov 2015 and the issue is resolved. Granted it took me until mid October to start with the weekly rotation of spraying, then in late October, I dusted CimeXa (one application) over the dampen sprayed areas. Throughout this entire time, I wore the Safety kit, gloves, and mask each time I sprayed. I turned on my ceiling fans and opened windows after dusting to help clear the light cloud of dust. I would also state because of attrition, the mites are gone as well. They keep dying, but no more are coming back with the combination of the IGR and dust.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   What the pros use
    By Cindy on 07/10/2010

    This is what my pest control company used inside and outside my house. It is the leading company in the nation and begins with a T. I paid $350 a year for the guy to spray this around my house 3-4x a year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tempo SC Ultra - Kill'em All
    By on 07/13/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Recently moved to a house in the country that had not been sprayed for insects for about 7 years. Needless to say they were everywhere. I made a two gallon batch at the highest solution rate and hit my stem walls below siding, around windows and doors. Where utilities entered the house, in front of garage doors. Guess what? No bugs. Its great stuff. Hit it again two weeks later because I had the solution left over and didn't want to waste it. I also saved $25 buying this product from DoMyOwnPestControl.com rather than local distributor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Concerning Tempo SC Ultra
    By Verlin on 06/18/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Had carpenter bees bad in machine shed. After two sprayings and a little spot spraying in between the bees have all gone. Would rate the spray as very effective. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked for springtails
    By on 06/27/2013

    My yard was infested with springtails. It is true that they nest near an area where water is available. Without knowing it, I had an area that was puddling when I watered my grass. I first sprayed my entire yard with 16 ml per gallon of Tempo and a Champion sprayer and I cut down on my lawn watering frequency. Then I focused on the area where they were most found. Every two days I watered at night, or in the vey early morning (they are primarily nocturnal I found) and after watering, I used 16ml per gallon in a watering can and sprinkled the area with Tempo. After about a month of doing this, the numbers went down considerably, and after finding the puddle and pouring directly on this site, the springtails disappeared. I will continue to use this method every month or so for control, as I realize that new ones will continue to hatch for a while. But so far, so good. The key appears to be the method of finding the nest, and spraying at night or early morning AFTER watering so that they are actively searching for water and come up from the nesting areas for water. This is why I was never able to control them with a pest control company because they refuse to treat at night or in the early morning. THANK YOU DoMyOwn PestControl. Without you, I would still be a prisoner in my own backyard!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   top quality
    By on 08/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I believe this is the top product in it's chemical class. The SC formulation makes for even dispersion and good compatability with other pesticides. The high concentration makes it economical. I have experienced no phyto-toxicity with the product even at the highest label rate. The SC formulation makes for greater residual action and greater knock- down power.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   bed bugs
    By Leonard on 12/11/2015

    Had a few bugs and with second treatment we have not seen any bugs yet. Thanks again for tempo sc ultra!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tempo SC Ultra
    By Darrel on 07/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this to control the grasshoppers in our yard and garden. It works GREAT on large and small hoppers! Does not hurt animals, flowers or vegetables, but recommend a good wash before eating. Will need to apply about every 3 weeks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 337 reviews)