Home » Bug Spray Aerosols » Temprid Ready Spray » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Temprid Ready Spray

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   3
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
3.6 of 5 stars
(18 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Temprid Ready Spray
$18.98

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)

  • 11 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   not much change yet
    By Sharrie on 12/31/2013
    Verified Purchase

    After 2 treatments on headboards, footboards, mattress encasement seams, temprid aerosol not killing nymphs. Ill keep trying and hope it works. I have tried several products For bed bugs from this site spending hundreds of dollars with Little success. Nymphs are imposible to kill. Hopeless situation.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you so much for your feedback. This particular product is the exact same product as the Temprid Liquid Concentrate: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/temprid-sc-insecticide-p-1175.html that has a 4.4 star rating, but in an easy to use aerosol type can. When we hear a customer is using products that are known to work very well but are not receiving the expected results, we hope they will give us a call (866-581-7378 )so we can help them troubleshoot their treatment program. In this case we noticed you only mentioned treating the bed itself. It is very important that you treat the entire room to receive the expected results. Please take a moment to watch our treatment video so you can see how to implement a successful bedbug control program: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bDa3NEp5aNA. We hope you consider calling (866-581-7378 ) us soon so we can help you get rid of the bedbugs in your home for good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Genius
    By Tom on 02/17/2014

    It's water based instead of oil based, so it doesn't stain. 2 active ingredients means it'll get the few that are resistant to the pyrethroids. I love using the liquid Temprid, and aerosols have always been more convenient; this is a marriage of the two, and it's working well for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great stuff, easy to use
    By Cliff on 03/03/2014

    Not sure about the other reviewer's comments about nymphs.... I used this product and it was amazing against bedbugs. I was nice to just spray and forget about mixing and dilutions. I bought 3 cans and used it all over the course of 1.5 weeks. Follow the instructions and buy enough to treat the entire area. 3 cans was about $60 which was MUCH cheaper than the $200 quote I got from the local pest control guy. I bought 3 more cans just to have in the cabinet in case they come back. So far, 4 weeks and no sign of a return.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not so great.
    By Thomas on 10/09/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 8 cans of Temprid spray for $19 each ($152 total) and had little to zero results. I was told by the DMOPC consultant/expert to treat my bed, bedroom, baseboards and surrounding area for at least 4-5 weeks, once a week. I did it 4x, doing it every other week for the first 3 treatments and then waited 3 weeks and did it a 4th time. I found that for the first 3-4 days after a treatment I got zero bites (no blood spots on sheets) but after that got bitten. Very frustrating. I have now lost confidence in Temprid even though maybe one or two more treatments might have miraculously done the trick. Who knows? I now have put down the Alpine DE dust I bought from DMOPC many months ago and am hoping some benefit comes from that. My health is very poor so to do each treatment which involves talking the bed apart and spraying here and there and even putting comforters in the hot dryer can be overwhelming at times. NO way could I do those treatments once/week. I would also think I would have seen some benefit even after the effort and money I put in but have not. I spoke to two consultants/experts at DMOPC and they were very nice and seemed very knowledgeable. Since I have read the reviews on the pesticide Fenvastar on here, that seems like a better way to go. One HUGE caveat: The makers of Temprid (Bayer) have made the spray valve poorly and you will find Temprid leaking out over your hand and onto the floor as you use it. I must have lost about 1/2 a can in spray liquid the while using the 1st two cans. I would suggest using the alternative spray top (the black vs white one) which can have a straw like piece fit into it. It is meant to be used to get into small cracks and crevices but it seems to allow a lot less Temprid to leak from the can and still provides a good steam of spray to come out. I also hired a professional back in March of 2013 (when I fist discovered this BB problem)and again in Oct of 2013 for a total of $1400 and although saw much improvement after the 1st treatment, they obviously did not finish the job. They even told me in their 2nd visit they thought I did not have BBs anymore. They were wrong. Just because you do not see them anymore, does not mean you do not have them. Blood spots do not just show up on pillow cases and sheets for no reason. To be fair, I also wonder, now that I have been living in apt for about 2 years, if my whole building is infected and I was the only on to notify the LL and pay for a professional to help? Most of the people are working class and I would see how many would not tell the L and use some 3rd rate treatment from Home Depot. But I am not sure if anyone else has them because the LL asked me to not tell anyone else because he is worried about his reputation in our little town. That is my story and hope it helps someone else make a decision on what to use. Maybe a healthier person could do 4, 5 or 6 Temprid treatments each week and solve their BB issue but I am not physically able to do that. Best wishes to everyone looking to solve a BB problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Temprid Ready Spray
    By Linda on 11/01/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Spray is effective at killing live bugs. Do not feel it is as effective on eggs. It takes 1 to 2 cans per bedroom to be sufficiently effective and weekly followups with OTC sprays afterwards to kill off the hatchlings.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    While you did not mention specifically what pest you are treating, please be aware that Temprid SC will only kill bed bug eggs that are sprayed directly. We would also recommend using other products in conjunction with the Temprid, such as CimeXa Dust in cracks and crevices and wall voids, and SteriFab in areas where you cannot apply residual insecticides. These items are included in most of our bed bug kits: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/bed-bugs-c-39.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Temprid ready spray
    By Monique on 06/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Works good easy to use last a long time up to six months

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not so great.
    By Thomas on 10/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Doubt this will get printed as this company seems very selective about what they allow to be shown but Temprid was a disappointment. I followed all their instructions (some were emailed to me and I watched a video) and treated my mattress, box spring, bed frame and all the wall boards in my bdrm. Also treated wall boards in hallway outside bdrm and even my bathroom and 1 couch. I live in a small apt. The Temprid leaks out of the bottle over ones hand and onto the floor so suggest changing the white cap with the black one that has a straw fitted into for spraying smaller areas. It leaks less but still sprays well. I treated my bdrm and surrounding area 4x over 7 weeks and each time, after about 3-4 days, BBs were back and biting. Very frustrating. I am now using some Alpine DE dust I bought hoping that might help in the long run.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    The Temprid Ready Spray does have a very strong spray, especially when the can is fuller. It is always best to wear gloves when applying insecticides in case of leaks. When treating for bed bugs, you should expect to treat thoroughly every 10-14 days until you have at least 30 days with no signs of bed bug activity. We are also always happy to discuss your treatment with you over the phone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   So Far... So Good
    By Christy on 04/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this spray after a long battle with web clothing moths here in Colorado. Although we could not any larvae/eggs and only ever killed one moth, we kept finding holes in our clothes throughout the house. This battle went on for almost 8 months and we kept getting rid of the clothes with holes only to find new holes later in even new clothes. We were frustrated!! Thankfully I received some help from your customer service and she recommended using this spray around our home and in some furniture. One day we cleared out the closets, got everyone out of the house and used the whole can! We gave it quite a few hours to completely dry and although there was a very slight smell, we haven't seen a hole since- or a moth!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome
    By Chris on 10/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Does what it says it will do period! Excellent customer service! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Temprid ready spray
    By John on 05/13/2015

    Works very well kills everything it says on contact....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Temprid Ready Spray
    By Ron on 12/23/2015

    The bugs in my apartment had been biting me repeatedly to the point that I had blood bumps all over my shoulders and torso. I had the apartment treated professionally, but the technician admitted he could only do so much, unless I paid $200 per room to do the best job, using a product called Temprid. I bought Temprid online, did my own two-phase treatment, and I now have no more bites! One of the first two cans I purchased did not work, but it was replaced immediately without question, which indicated good customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Temprid Ready Spray
    By Mary on 06/01/2016

    Well, so far so good. Four disgusting roaches appeared in my bathroom. I managed to kill them, but didn't want to continue having this disgusting problem so I sprayed all the baseboards and where any pipes came out of the wall. I sprayed around the base of the toilet, which I caulked last year after the same kind of bug appeared. I think caulking is also a good idea. I also sprayed the bathtub drain. I think that might be an entry point. It's been more than a week without any further sightings. I plan to spray these same locations once a week until fall. As I said, so far so good. An added plus is that there is absolutely no odor. I would, at least at this point, recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great service!
    By Name on 09/21/2015

    This product really works! I've bought more 4 times (only because others in the house won't spray their area) and I enjoyed a bedbug free zone for at least 5 months each time. Every time the service has been prompt and accurate. I received a can that wouldn't spray one time and they quickly replaced it and gave me a hassle free return label to send the faulty can back.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not impressed
    By Ann on 03/28/2015

    I was so happy to have gotten Temprid. However, it was a bit of a disappointment. First, the caps make spraying uncomfortable. Then, I noticed that the day after I sprayed I was getting bitten more than before. I did not want to believe so I purchased two more bottles and the same thing happened. I sprayed according to instructions and the next day I got bitten like crazy and I dont know why that is but Temprid does not seem to work for me it's only making things worse so I am just going to find another product that can help me.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We would like to know more about your situation so that we may offer you additional advice. Temprid SC is a residual insecticide and will take time to work, regardless of which pest you are treating. Please feel free to call us at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p or email us at support@domyownpestcontrol.com.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   So so
    By David on 09/26/2015

    I was expecting better results from this spray. Have used 1 can and a partial can. Still have bugs in the house.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear the Temprid Ready Spray did not work up to your expectations. Some insects do require a more vigorous approach than just insecticide spray. Please let us know what you are treating for so we can help you troubleshoot the application and make your treatment program successful. We look forward to hearing back from you soon! We appreciate your feedback and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Ready spray review
    By Bianca on 08/05/2015

    I love this spray I felt safe for the most part but as I wasn't properly prepared so I didn't get rid of then all sadface

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Poor Packaging
    By Angela on 01/23/2016

    I have gotten three orders of this product and the little that I have gotten out of the can does work. After a couple of sprays the valve clogs and no more product is released even though there is more in the can when your shake it. I then received a replacement order and the same situation happened. The faulty cans were to have been removed from production. Once I received a can with the straw attached to the top and I was able to use the entire can, however, in order to keep up the recommended treatment you should be able to apply several applications of the product from the two cans per order. I will order the liquid and make my own in a spry bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It is what our exterminator uses in our house
    By Rayed on 06/11/2016

    So far so good...our exterminator uses it to get into all the nooks and crannies of our historic home. We bought three cans to try to cut down on the monthly trips that they come to our home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)