Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Temprid SC Insecticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Temprid SC Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   100
4 stars   22
3 stars   5
2 stars   4
1 star   8
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(139 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Temprid SC Insecticide
$76.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 139 reviews)

  • 125 of 133 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Temprid is the ONLY choice for Bed Bugs
    By Rick on 08/09/2011

    I used Suspend for Weeks on my bed bug problem. It helped and killed some but wasn't really doing the job I needed. I tested the suspend directly on some of my bugs and realized it was very slow to act or even if directly prayed still did not work at all. After consulting with the Bayer Rep I bought the Temprid and all I can say was WOW this stuff killed the bedbugs residually and immediately Overnight it was like my problem was gone and I still find one or two dead under the bed every few days as they try to make their way out for a meal. I think they are all gone now and all I can say is Temprid all the way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 99 of 106 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Murders Bed Bugs
    By Christie on 04/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Bottom Line - FAST SHIPPING and PRODUCT WORKS We had an infestation in one bedroom and a few in the bedroom next to it. My wife was devastated and took the whole episode pretty hard. We had taken my son to the doctor three times for a "rash" and was told it was eczema. She had to tell people at church and friends to make sure they had not spread to friends. My office at work shut down my office for two days to exterminate after I told them about it. I had to take about a week off to get all this done. This is the steps we took to get rid of the bugs. 1.Threw out the mattress, box spring and headboard/foot board in the most infested room (sons). 2.took all clothing out of the infected rooms and washed in the hottest water out water heater could produce. 3. Sprayed a gallon of sterifab between the two rooms on everything. Walls, carpet, cracks, furniture....everything. 4. Put 3 pounds of FOOD GRADE Diatomaceous earth powder on the carpet throughout the house. We left this down for 3 days because we had to wait for the carpet cleaners to have an opening. I found a live bug on a mattress and put it on the dusted carpet and it was dead in an hour. I can't say it wasn't some other step that helped to kill it but it was cheap and animal friendly and I had the time. BTW I got it from a local pet store for 15.00. I also took off outlet covers and dusted in there. I feel like this helped keep them from spreading from the most infested rooms because the rooms were not really livable for a few days and I didn't want the bugs to spread seeking out a meal. I'm just an armchair exterminator so who knows...but it did make us feel better even if it was a bit messy. I did find it dried out your skin and airway but is pet safe. 5. We had all the carpet steam cleaned and the mattress in the lesser infected room. 6.Ordered temprid from here and had it sent two day air. At this point we had moved back into the lesser infected room and had an air mattress in the most infected room. I slept in the most infected room and my wife and son slept in the lesser. I didn't seem to have any bites but my wife and son did have a few. 7. My order arrived on time with easy tracking and the instructions were easy to follow. I mixed up the insecticide per the instructions and sprayed down the two rooms including the remaining box spring, mattress sides and bottom, carpet that wasn't in constant contact with people, and all cracks. We moved back to our normal sleeping arrangement. Mom and dad in lesser and son on air mat in the more infected room. Wife had a few bites, son had none and I found one large bug on me when I woke up in the night. We would search our bed every morning and found a couple dead bugs in the metal frame railing. After the first week of temprid my wife still had a couple bites but no one else. I reapplied temprid as before after 7 days. During the second week we found maybe two dead bugs on the mattress/frame but no bites. I reapplied temprid one more time after 7 days. WE purchased a new mattress/box spring for my sons room and encased it with covers....just in case. After four weeks no bites and no dead bugs found thanks to hard work, Temprid, and DoMyOwnPestControl.com Bottom Line - FAST SHIPPING and PRODUCT WORKS

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 76 of 79 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed Bug Nightmare
    By Deneene on 06/14/2011

    I had bed bugs in my home that were resistant to the Suspend SC product. I did some research and found the Temprid SC is the product to use for resistant bed bugs. I used this product along with the Gentrol and Diatomaceous earth dust and it worked great. I have not seen anymore bugs. I am a very pleased and happy customer!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 57 of 85 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   This products sucks on roaches
    By Rey on 04/17/2010

    Treated various homes for German roaches.  Followed up a week later and the roaches were walking over it like nothing was there. Also please note this product is not tank mixable with other products so you would have to use a new or chemically neutralized tank for it to be effective. Also it is not labeled for use with insect growth regulators.  Also tested product on variety of ants, it is effective against household ants.  I would still go with Termidor outside once you find the trail and Phantom on the inside.  Especially for roaches, Phantom is your best option.  Also phantom can be mixed with insect growth regulators, which will maximize effectiveness.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 41 of 45 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Temprid Insecticide Control
    By Gregory on 06/04/2009

    We have been using Temprid SC for one month now, and have not had any call-backs with the technicians who are using it. I am truly amazed, since we use it on Odorous House Ants which are extremely difficult.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 38 of 38 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wow!
    By Nic on 07/10/2013

    We have only used one treatment so far, but the night we used it I saw one bedbug right afterwards. Since then we have not seen one. For weeks I could not sleep or relax in my home. Since we used temprid sc none of my family has been bitten at night. Not only have we not seen any bedbugs, we haven't seen ANY bugs. I am so happy my husband found this site and ordered this. Orkin was going to charge us $800! We used the temprid, sprayed with phantom and came out $600 cheaper! Thank you for selling this, and making it so that I was again able to sleep in my bed and nap on my couch without waking every 30 minutes to make sure no disgusting bedbugs were crawling on me or my children!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 38 of 39 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bedbugs Deadbugs
    By Paul on 01/25/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I previously tried Suspend SC and they seemed resistant because we kept seeing them. I read up on it and tried Temprid SC. This stuff WORKS. We have cats and a dog so I was cautious about trying just anything. After cleaning thoroughly and treating fabrics with SteriFab, I treated the room crevices and the box springs with Temprid. We saw two more bugs in the next two weeks, and I treated again. It has now been more than a month with no bites and no sightings. I plan to clean and treat once more and I think the problem is gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 34 of 37 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Temprid for bedbugs
    By Michele on 10/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We had a mild bedbug problem compounded by a big move. I didn't want to bring them along to the new house so I bought Temprid and sprayed. No bites for 6 days. Sprayed again on day 7, as per instructions. All good...no bites. Moved on day 13...waiting to see if I need to spray in new place. Glad there is a reliable tool for this stressful fight. No odor, no stains, no problem with my kitty.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 28 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   best bed bug killer
    By South on 05/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    After trying multiple products that claimed they killed bed bug and suffering through the failure, I ordered temprid SC. We treated our home very thorghly once every 7 days for 3 weeks straight. We have had amazing results! We have been bite free since the first treatment. It is extremely important to continue treating for at least 3 weeks to kill the bed begs life cycle even if your not receiving bites. My family is in day 22 bed bug free. This may seem like a short time to write about but this product was the only thing that had worked! I must mention we also used DE to help kill the life stages. Temprid SC also has made our home bug free. No more silver fish, spiders, ants, wasps and no more bed bugs!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 25 of 26 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Conni on 09/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Used this for bedbugs & after using it & putting boxspring & mattress encasements on I haven't seen any bedbugs alive!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 24 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Major Fleas
    By Roger on 10/23/2012

    I Recently bought a house. While shampoing the carpets my son came up to me asking what are all these bugs on his pants. FLEAS!!! So we went straight out and bought Enforcer brand flea foggers enough for a bottle for every room. Two days later they seemed un phased. I picked up a bottle of 10% permethrin at the local barn store, mixed with water per directions. Sprayed inside and outside the whole house. Week later still everywhere, so we bought some hot shot flea fogger. This seemed promising due to the next day seemed much better. Few days later the infestation was still going strong they were just as bad on the wood floors as they were in the carpets. Lucky we have a month until we need to be moved in. So we did the lamp above soapy water dishes to find out what we were dealing with. We had 4 soapy water filled fisbys under a night light. 4 days in a row we had at least 300 fleas in each one. So during this whole time we had a system of loading stuff, furniture etc, into the garage, and vaccuming every floor every day. We put down 6 pounds of D earth let sit for 48 hours, what a mess cleaning that all up and destroyed our vaccum. Still fleas everywhere, we even tried the whole heat the house at 90 deg for a few days two weeks into the problem, well that seemed to stem a major hatching cause they were everywhere!!! I was at wits end and felt a desperate sunk feeling every time I had to go to the house to drop off stuff we have packed, not knowing what we would walk into. Finally I was talking to a co worker that said he had a bad bed bug problem and he used Temprid SC and worked well. He let me borrow the bottle, which had the domyownpestcontrol lable on it. I used it at the highest recommended mixture. Sprayed the whole house even the basement, garage. First day after treatment about 60 fleas in each frisby, second day 20 fleas, 3rd around 12, 4th day 2!!! So far the soapy water lamp trick, and Temprid SC is the only thing that has knocked em down. I plan to do another treatment 7 days after the 1st just to make sure I got them all. I was getting really worried I would be living out of a camper in the driveway until I got the house under control. But it looks like we will move in on time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 21 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!!!!
    By Andrew on 09/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We had a bed bug infestation that was very unpleasant we had a professional come out and he did the three treatments and they were still coming out of nowhere my wife was getting bit on and off and then my daughter also I never was bit by anything so I did a lot of research and found that this was one of the best products to use. So I ordered it and sprayed the house myself with the maximum to spray and did that for about three treatments before I decided to put up a review needless to say the bugs are gone and have not seen them yet and I plan on continuing to spray about every month just to make sure they are gone. Great product recommend to anyone who has a bed bug infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   bed bugs
    By Nic on 08/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    It has only been the second application but we have not been bit so that is a plus, we only had a minor infestation and had an exterminator come in and they used this stuff 2 times but they did it a month apart ( the bottle states 7-10 to do it). After 2 months we started to get bit again hence the purchase, much cheaper to do it yourself. It is a lot of work but hopefully soon I feel comfy going to bed, will review again after 6 months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing Product!
    By Paul on 08/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried for literally years to eradicate a bed bug problem in my home. I have used a variety of products but none of them have worked completely, except this one. It is odorless, does not stain, and is safe for use on furniture and mattresses. I treated the baseboards, carpets, and furniture in my entire home every 7 days for three weeks. By the end of the third week, the bed bugs are completely gone!! I have also used it to get rid of mosquitoes in my backyard. This is the best bed bug product on the market! It is safe and works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   amazing
    By S. on 10/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    after a pro - company came out & scammed me [claiming to use temprid sc - my previous pest control company used it & it worked great, leaving a whitish residue - there was no residue with the second company & the roach & bed bugs only got worse, so i decided i had been duped & so went online & bought it myself - wow - i am so impressed - it's like magic

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   temprid
    By Steve on 06/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    highly recommend. a pleasure to do business with.... thanks for the good work

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Finally have peace and rest with use of TEMPRID
    By April on 10/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I had bed bugs and it was a nightmare...had exterminators come, etc., however they did not use TEMPRID. I found TEMPRID through DoMyOwnpestcontrol and after 2 treatments I can sleep in peace. It was simple and did not leave a strong odor, not to mention EFFECTIVE! Thank you so much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   bedbugs
    By Jim on 06/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Suspend SC didn't do squat nor did pyrethrin based dusts. The bedbugs got worse. Bought Temprid and Alpine dust and using them in combination clobbered the bugs within 7 days. I never got to the use of Phantom as Temprid knocked them out cold. We haven't had a problem ever since I used them. I intend to use Phantom and also have Propoxur as back ups but don't think I'll need them. The Nuvan strips are helpful too. We placed all the electronics in plastic bags-tied them tight with strips in them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Temprid SC
    By Gordon on 07/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The only insecticide you will need. Expensive but worth the price. Good on ants, spiders and other crawling bugs. No smell or stain that I can detect. Used it once and the bugs are gone. Took care of the wasps also. Important to read the label. Do not use this product or any other insecticide unless you read the label.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   For roaches
    By Brian on 02/25/2016

    Find this product slow in action for killing roaches. First time was told to try a product by rep and it seems to be a dud. Going to go back to old product. It was night and day in how good it is compare to this item

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Temprid SC is supposed to have a slow kill. That is one of the really neat things about this product. It actually has the ability to spread from one roach to another through social interaction. The only way that can happen though, is if the kill is slower. Please take a few minutes to read our Roach Guide to learn how to get rid of roaches more effectively. The guide includes step by step instructions, how to videos, hot spot graphics and lots of pro tips: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   temprid sc & chapin premier 1 gallon sprayer
    By Alan on 08/25/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Temprid bottle has a convenient internal measuring cup so you can pour directly into the sprayer bottle. The insecticide itself has no detectable odor, is milky in color,but does not leave a stain. The sprayer bottle is excellent quality, but I suggest using a black marker pen on the outside at the gallon mark to make it visible on the inside as you fill.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   awesome product
    By on 06/26/2013

    Temprid is an awesome product but adding gentrol does not help.recent studies have shown that gentrol needs to be applied at 4 times label dosage to have even a small effect on bed bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   temprid
    By Sandy on 09/14/2014

    THIS MAY B GREAT FOR INDOOR BED BUG PROBS.....BUT PLZ DO NOT USE ANY PRODUCT WITH imidicloprid IN IT OUTSIDE ON FLOWERS, TREES, SHRUBS. IT IS more than likely what is killing off our HONEY BEES which we need to polinate over 80% of our food! MIND U, i am not a whacko environmentalist, just a homeowner with a BS in ENTOMOLOGY. I feel qualified to make this statement and besides, the EU has banned its use for just this reason. BED BUGS, I GET IT, I WOULD ALSO GO TO ANY LENGTHS, BUT PLZ use another product outside in treating plant pests.... it effects bees neurologically; they get confused after ingesting the pollen as they put it on their back legs to carry back to hive, they get dis-oriented and cant ge tback toi the hive. THIS PRODUCT IS A MAJPR SELLING POINT FOR Bayer (as in aspirin) a swiss conglomerate. It is sold as Bayer TREE AND SHRUB, a systemic and also BONIDE tree and shrub and is available and used in alsmost every household. It comes in a bright royal blue plastic jug at Home depot, lowes and all independent nursery and hardware stores!! thank u for listening to my request. I am really glad it works on bedbugs for u all, though!! :-)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   TEMPRID SC
    By Banner on 07/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. No odor. Dries quickly. Kills bugs that other insecticides can't. Fast shipment. Packed well. Great price

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills Bedbugs effectively
    By Carolyn on 08/21/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Expensive but work really well when done right. I use a combination of Temprid Sc with delta dust to knock those pest down. Dealing with Bed Bugs was a draining process but now my family can sleep in peace. I took no chances when I started by exterminating process. I remove bedding, curtains, clothes from dresser an closet bagged them in plastic bags an put the bags outside in the hot heat. Of course I re-wash everything after my heat treatment was complete. I sprayed Temprid Sc all around the bedroom and living room furniture. I treated the baseboard, cracks, and some parts of the carpet, mattress, headboard, inside closet and dressers, an around windows. I sprayed everywhere no chances I wanted results. After temprid sc dried I went in with delta dust to complete my treatment. So its been 3 weeks and we are still BB free. Thank you to this website for selling a awesome product for people like me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   A real working insecticide!!
    By Gv on 11/08/2015

    After reading online articles about Bedbugs, it was very scary. Did some reading and got this product, sprayed every 8 days, 4 times in total and got rid of the bugs. 4 stars because there were 1 or 2 bugs spotted after 2 treatments, ultimately got rid of all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked great for our Bed Bug Situation
    By Nick on 02/12/2014

    We returned from a rental cabin and found that they had bed bugs since we brought some home with us in our clothes and backpacks! Terrible situation.... Nonetheless, we ordered this after seeing great reviews, sprayed twice (7 days apart) and we are not getting any more bites! So far it's been great (it's been 1 month since we purchased the spray).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff works!
    By Jenniefer on 06/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my father-in-law's bedbug problem, I sprayed for him and when I found live bugs I sprayed it directly on them. Instantly Temprid killed them. It was actually recommend by a pest control company. As far as I know my father-in-law hasnt seen anymore bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Temprid SC Insecticide - 240 mL
    By Brian on 07/15/2014

    This is a very good product however if you purchase any products from this site they will inundate you with request to write a review.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are glad that you are pleased with your purchase. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience. We have updated your account so that you no longer receive emails regarding product reviews. We appreciate your business! Customer Service Do My Own Pest Control

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 27 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Temprid SC
    By Jack on 11/20/2011

    I have used the product for two weeks now to treat for bed bugs. I have thrown away my bed and mattress, and I do not have much junk either. After a thoroughly clean of the house, I still get bite for some reason on my forehead only. I sprayed the floor and around my air mattress with the 16ml concentration, but I still get bits. This product does not work well for infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 139 reviews)