Home » General Pest Control » Liquid Insecticides » Tengard SFR Termiticide and Insecticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tengard SFR Termiticide and Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   54
4 stars   8
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   2

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(66 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 66 reviews)

  • 27 of 27 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff does the job No Need to hire anyone to come out!!
    By Sandra on 07/17/2010

    This product works GREAT. I bought this 2 years ago and still have some left. A little bit goes a long long way. I spray maybe 3 to 4 times a year. With AZ heat & Monsoons this stuff does the job. I have a neighbor who sprays for a company and he offered to do my yard front and back. I figured ok why not, I will try once and I noticed critters within a week. I pulled out my trusted Tengard and the critters were gone and haven't been back for 3 months. I love this product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Flea and Tick control
    By Dagmar on 08/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I used the product recently and am happy to say that it really works. This has been a very bad season for fleas and ticks. A CSR recommended this product while I was ordering Precor and I'm glad she told me about it. It is easy to prepare and spray, leaves no aftersmell, residue and any tell tale signs that my home has been sprayed. I could not detect any on the floor, carpet or furniture.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Tengard
    By Cru on 10/02/2010

    This is a great product...just not great for the problem I am having. I am having issues with some type of biting mite. I have not been able to capture one to positively identify it because I don't see them! I applied Tengard to every area of my home and experienced immediate relief. But three days later the problem was back. I can only surmise that the product does not kill the eggs and when they hatch the problem starts up again. The reason I ordered this product is because of the residual killing ability - it is supposed to last for 90 days. Hopefully after a while the newly hatched mites will be killed by the Tengard as well. I suspect there areas in the upholstery they can "hide"!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tengard SFR
    By Rick on 09/14/2010

    This is the BIG GUN, a highly effective product but also rather expensive. if you have a pesky pest problem, this is the one to shoot it with. If you're a pro, I'm sure you already know that, but for the average homeowner doing their own general pest control, it's a great product. I use this to control lawn pests like biting ants, chiggers, fleas, etc. and have rarely needed to reapply. I recommend using this when all others have failed, because this one very rarely fails.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Surprise a product that works!
    By Lynne on 06/08/2010

    I have a problem with wood wasp living in my siding. I've had exterminators here and tried self applied products that didn't work. I've been battling this for 3 years. I found this web site and asked for help. Michael is a saint! Knowledgeable and helpful, he had me try this, and daily more are dying. I am thrilled and hopefully this time it is working. Tengard is easy to use and effective! Less expensive than the others I have tried. Easy to apply with sprayer, I also used it to kill wasp nests around the outside of my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed bugs gone
    By Jose on 04/01/2011

    I'm a Pest control technician and this product with Demand CS does the job on Bed bugs. I also use D.E. dust in the wall voids to help eliminate the problem. Very strong and will kill any insect that comes across it.  Just hope they won't pull this product from the market like they do other great insecticides.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   not effective against bird mites
    By Jsearcie on 04/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    tried it against bird mites only effect was the insect growth regulator but tenngard does not effect bird mites

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent!!
    By Jl on 04/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Very effective on cockroaches and ants. I use it in early April inside and around the house to prevent flea and tick infestations since I have dogs. Add IGR and you are good to go. DMOPC is the place to buy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent
    By Duane on 09/18/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I was using Tengard for years, and switched to Demon WP for a few sprays to switch up the chemicals. Big difference for me between WP and Tengard. When I sprayed the Demon WP, I would not see any bugs at all, thought it was great. But when I was still having problems with earwigs, I switched back to Tengard, and when I sprayed the earwigs went running to die. No issues with Tengard for outside applications and will keep using it. Do not see any other pests around when I spray every month. This stuff keeps the bugs under control/out of my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Product in the market
    By Nancy on 02/23/2015

    Kills everything scabies lice bugs ants roaches..in one treatment

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Didn't work in FL
    By Julie on 04/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We live in S. Florida. I have read somewhere that a certain tick, down here is resillient to Permithrin. I was extremely disappointed to have sprayed the house so much, and more than once, only to have them crawling around even more than they were. Sure, they were agitated by it, but they were not dying. If it does not kill them within 24 hours, than it is not working. That is precisely what happened in our house. This product will kill other pests, but not these ticks. We had to call a professional.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Did the Job..!!
    By Gabe on 04/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    No more spiders, webs or eggs around my windows anymore. Sprayed a nice barrier around all my openings on the house and haven't seen a spider since.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tengard Effective Wasp Removal
    By on 07/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Tengard was recommended by a professional exterminator for elimination of wasps because it is effective and does not require a professional license. We had hundreds of wasps in and around the eves of our house and after one application of tengard, the next day we were down to only one or two and they don't stay around. This stuff works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Scorpion Killer
    By Ken on 12/06/2012

    I live in the North Phoenix / Cave Creek area of Arizona. I noticed no one seems to mention scorpions! I've been using the product for along time. I spray around my shop, house, and garage. This really kills scorpions. I sometime find at least five and depending on the season as many as twenty dead ones every month or so. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   PRODUCT WORKS
    By Js on 05/27/2013

    POWERFUL! DO NOT be fooled by the price. When you dilute the product as instructed per situation, the yield is enormous.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   carpenter ants
    By on 06/29/2013

    Had infestation of carpenter ants. sprayed them, at four oclock in afternoon, all dead by morning. Kudos for Tengard.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   One shot worked
    By Michael on 04/03/2013

    This stuff is great. I have a trerrible flea issue in my yard 2 acres. I spent hundreds on other products with no results. I used Tengard with one application ...issue resolved. Now going on 1 1/2 month later and no fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bee problem
    By Hugh on 07/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The product works excellent. We can swim again in our pool.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tengard SFR Termicide and insecticide , 1.25 Gallon
    By Derrell on 05/16/2014

    I have used this chemical for a long time and have always had good results with it . I use it for general pest control and termites . It works good on fireants also . You never really get rid of them but they will leave the area leaving a lot of members behind to bother no one .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tengard SFR Termiticide
    By Joe on 07/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product and it works very fast and easy to use. DoMyOwnPestControl is also a great company.  The price is right and the service is lightning fast and the shipping was free. They really care about you and I would never buy from any one else so how can you beat that....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best on the market...Best Price!!!
    By Aj on 11/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best Insecticide to use around your house, it's what the Pros use. One application per month does the trick for all types of pests. And, I can tell you I paid twice the price from a local pest control shop, so with the free shipping I got two for the price of one!!! Best deal I found in a long time!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product, great cost.
    By Robert on 06/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Was using another natural bedbug killer for the last 5 yr. in my lodging houses. It worked excellent. Knocked down the bugs after one spray and follow up. But really expensive, $100 a gallon. Used Tengard at a fraction of cost and it worked excellent. Killed the bugs after one or two sprays, with 10 day follow up. Same result, fraction of cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great for Gnats Flies and Aphids
    By Benjamin on 05/29/2014

    I used this on the rose bushes to get rid of the massive infestation of Aphids and it worked like a charm, I also used it on some indoor plants that had gotten infested with Gnats and White Flies and again it worked amazingly well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Awesome
    By Deby on 01/04/2016

    I luv this product! I had a very bad flee problem and had purchased other products from my local big box stores. None of them worked, it seemed as though the problem got worse, like I was feeding them instead of trying 2 kill them! I purchased your product as a last resort and had no great expectations, considering my previous attempts and failures at killing these little pests. I was amazed! I sprayed it both inside and out following the instructions and was amazed to find that there was a difference almost immediately! With each passing day my flee problem improved greatly! I am now proud to say that I able to retain my entire blood supply for myself only! Not only did the flees vacate my premises but I have not seen any spiders or other bugs! It's amazing! I will definitely be back for more when I run out! Thank you for this awesome product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product, excellent customer service, shipping..awesom
    By Ron on 05/27/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Great site to buy from, fast free shipping, product was packed so well and arrived on time. Can't say enough good things about this site. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   tengard
    By Wesley on 03/18/2014

    had terminex over to do a estimate on my property and he kept talking about TENGARD so i called DO MY OWN PESTCONTROL

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mosquito control!
    By T. on 07/04/2015

    If you are plagued by Mosquitos, this is the solution for you, whether a commercial outdoor tire store or a residential property with too many trees, this will last for up to 2 weeks. It arrived very quickly too. I just wish it were a tad less expensive.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are glad you've had success! If you would like an alternative product for less cost, Permethrin SFR has the same active ingredient and percentage: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/permethrin-sfr-368-p-445.html.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tengard SFR Termiticide and Insecticide-1.25 gallon
    By Derrell on 04/24/2014

    I have used this for years ever since I found out about it . It does a good job on any insect or termite you treat with it . The nice part is it is also low odor . Try and se the results on fire ants and other insects . I mix about 1.5 oz with 2 gallons of water and drench fire ant beds . It may not kill all of them but it moves the rest away .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tengard SFR Termiticide
    By Derrell on 02/26/2016

    This works great on insects and lasts a long time . I only spray inside my home about every 3-4 months . My brother also uses this for his lawn and ants . He likes it also .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Tengard SFR
    By Matt on 04/09/2012

    I have been using the Tengard SFR for the last three years now. It seems to do a good job at keeping the ants (our biggest problem) and other insects at bay as long as you spray regularly. I would definitly recomend trying it. It seems to work much better than any of the items I have used from the local hardware stores. The local pest control guy that recommended this stuff charged over triple what domyownpestcontrol.com does

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 66 reviews)