Home » Rodents » Mouse Poison/Bait » Terad3 Blox » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Terad3 Blox

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   20
4 stars   6
3 stars   2
2 stars   3
1 star   11
 
Average Customer Rating
3.5 of 5 stars
(42 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Terad3 Blox
$39.90

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 42 reviews)

  • 49 of 53 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Stop-Feeding Action
    By on 07/31/2013

    This is not a rating but rather an information bump for those gave this a 1 star rating. The reason the bait is not eaten as much as the other baits you used is because Terad is a stop-feeding bait. After a lethal dose the rodents "stop feeding" , they do not eat anything, and die in about 1-3 days. You will not use as much of this bait or any "stop-feeding" baits as opposed other baits that are anticoagulants. That's all =)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 33 of 35 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great!!
    By Justin on 05/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Goodbye Mr. mouse and Mr. rat. The are dying quickly. We have dogs that catch them and think they are tasty treats so its WONDERFUL to finally find a product that won't kill my animals when they get a hold of a poisoned rat or mouse. I also got the bait stations to keep the bait out of reach, they are well worth it. Also the blocks are a much better idea as the pack rats carry off the small stuff to who knows were for your kids or dogs to find it later.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works for me
    By Dino on 07/29/2012

    I have been using Terad3 Blox for about 6 months. I leaned about it from my exterminator who was charging me 40 bucks a month for bait boxes. I bought a 4 pound pail of the bait and 4 metal bait boxes for about 100 bucks. Should last me a year. We have a problem with roof rats and they seem to love it! I have to replace the bait every two months. Haven't seen any dead ones around. But I have not seen any running the fence like I used to. Tip: roof rats are very smart and they don't like new things. Set your boxes and leave them alone for a couple of months. They will find it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best product around
    By Anonymous on 08/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    These blocks work wonders!! I do rat and mouse jobs all the time and never use the poisonous garbage blue blocks. I have heard how it kills non target species like birds of prey, dogs, and even cats. Whatever will eat a sick mouse or rat dies from using poison. I love this product and on my 4th 5 gallon bucket.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Terad3 flop
    By Kurt on 08/13/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Put terad3 out and had very little sign of the mice eating them. Ordered more Contrac Blox and seeing alot of action again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Be patient ...
    By Clinton on 08/26/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, I put these blox in a JT Eaton 902 Top Loader and I would check the station religiously every few day, nothing was gnawing on the bait, then I just forgot to check for 2 weeks, went back to check and all the bait was gone. Wife has been finding dead rats in the yard. We have poultry. So be patient, the varmints have to be comfortable with the bait station, but once they are they'll chow down on this bait and succumb to it. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mice problem contained
    By Connie on 10/19/2013

    I have been using this product for a few year, with very good success. I put a drop of vanilla on each block which seems to help attract the mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Terad3 blox
    By Richard on 06/12/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for two weeks in an attempt to control voles. The bait has been placed in the bait stations I purchased from DoMyOwn PestControl. There has been no detectable feeding at the 6 stations. I like the stations but I'm doubtful about the baits use for voles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!!!
    By Mark on 08/22/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I used allot of different products to try to eradicate an mice problem in my home (decon, Bromadiolone and glue traps) But nothing seam to work as effectively as trerad3. I used three bate chunks Through out my house in less then week they were gone.They ate half of two of the chunks and none of the third chunk. PEACE AT LAST!!! no more mice. The thing that I love most about this product is that my dog is safe from secondary poisoning because of it"s low toxticity to animals. GREAT PRODUCT!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Terad3 Blox versus Contrac
    By Cottage on 10/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Used this product along side the contrac blocks I have used for the last 10 years and found, in all bait locations, that the terad3 blox were avoided disappointed, but will return to the contrac blocks--an excellent product although I did not like the governments intrusion into size/purchase amount

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The big gun
    By Bwana on 06/02/2011

    Takes about a week for the effects to be noticed but when it does it literally stops them in their tracks wherever the little beggars may be

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bye bye lil rodents
    By George on 01/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I rent an old farm house on a working farm. We have plenty of rodents around the barns and feed lots. When weather gets cold the always find the heat of the wood stove comforting. After receiving my 4 lbs. of Terad3 I proceeded to place the blocks in key areas around and under the old house. Keeping an eye on some of the blocks I began noticing gnaw marks. Wiithin days the sounds of rodents in the walls and under the floors stopped. I see no more gnaw marks on most of the blocks. I have tried snap traps glue traps and a few reppelents. THESE BLOCKS WORK, AND WORK WELL!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   terad blox
    By Bernadette on 10/25/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know, but it doesn't seem like the rodents have eaten any of this. I guess the other one was better. We had better luck with the bloc. the blue one

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Eulogy to mice and rats
    By Steve on 02/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks for your product. Within minutes of placing the bait mice were chewing on it. In 4 days the smell of death permeated the chicken coop. After 7 days the baits did not disappear overnight. I have not seen a rodent in daylight as was quite common previously.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   I feel safer using these
    By Rob on 10/17/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Although I bought this and the contrac rat poison I feel safer using this around my dogs. Besides reading what they said on this website I did some research and found this is much safer for pets if they consume poisoned rodents. However I can say that the bait boxes I tried with this and contrac mixed the contrac was nibbled down to almost nothing, where the terad was not nibbled as much. They still go after the terad and boxes with only terad so its hard to say why. My population appears to have gone down quite a lot after two weeks and predominately I'm using the terad. Norway rats are my problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Terad3
    By Sick on 07/15/2012

    the mice hardly ate Terad3 the brown kind,) but, they liked the blue/green kind.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Tera-bul-d3
    By Mike on 03/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased based on the write up, reveiews and the claim that Tered3 is more pet friendly that substantially reduces the risk of secondary poisoning. The problem is that the bait is not very attractive to the rodents. I was using Contrac Blox and refilling the stations every week or two. The same Terad3 blox have been in the station for almost three months with minimal activity. Would not recommend, and need to purchase another bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Over Run With Voles
    By Mark on 08/25/2015

    Last year I purchased 3 Havahart vole traps and in a years time I have trapped close to a hundred voles living under my deck. As they feed on the fallen sunflower seed, they have no reason to relocate. Relocating the trapped voles was a small chore and I got tired of doing this. I have been using this Terad3Blox bait in 6 home made traps for about three weeks. All the bait was eaten in the first two weeks and I refilled my traps with more bait and so far only a small amount has been eaten. The fact that they are eating less bait and that they are creating less pathways, is a sure sign that their numbers have been greatly reduced. In a few weeks I will reduce the number of traps and just keep two traps out for en extended period of time as this bait seem to be doing it's job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Terad3 Blox
    By Julia on 05/25/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The mice are not eating this product. They are going around it and even dropping on it. I even tried crushing the block and adding crackers to it. They ate the crackers in between but did not touch the product. I am very disappointed I must say.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Good rat bait?
    By George on 03/03/2012

    Had been using fastrac bait until the bucket ran out. Replaced it with terad3. Of the bait left in the bait stations the fastrac bait is the only one consumed. The terad3 has barely been touched. Time will tell if it will get eaten.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Terad3 Blox
    By Johnny on 04/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I need a product that's a little stronger. What ever is coming in on the bait station's love the food but they keep coming so their not dying . Please recommend a stronger product . THANKS

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GREAT STUFF!
    By Denise on 12/05/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to have worked! NO more little rat or mouse tracks found under the hood of our cars!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   They really do work
    By Alexis on 12/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    My first review, entitled "They Seem to be Working" was posted a few months ago, when I first began using Terad3 Blox. I gave them 4 stars because I was still expecting the mice to come back. They HAVE NOT RETURNED! I have noticed that some of the blocks have been nibbled on, and I guess that's all it took to get rid of a big mouse problem in our house. I put out less than half of the contents of the box. That was that. Ever since I put them out I have not seen a mouse and the droppings very quickly began to taper off to nothing. My little dogs are healthy and happy, so no problem there. One of my dogs used to hunt mice so I was concerned that a he would eat poisoned mouse. I haven't seen any dead or sick mice and as far as I know he hasn't eaten any of them. I wish I had tried this earlier instead of of spending a year and a lot of money on catch and release traps for mice that kept breeding. I am vegan and care about animals so I don't like to cause suffering. I feel like the traps were worse because I caught infant mice that had to be separated from their moms when I dumped them in a field. There seem to be no mice to breed, which means no babies to feel bad about leaving in fields or being eaten my my dog. I will definitely buy again if ever they return, but I still have over half a tub left and no sign of mice, even in the cold winter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   All Good
    By on 07/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't used it yet but KNOW it will do the job as it's EXACTLY what I got before. Thanks - Patsy

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Rat control
    By Bruce on 02/06/2016

    Works well and stores well if kept cool and dry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   not much action as yet
    By Yvette on 09/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Ibought Terad 3 blox for my rental units. My tenants complain 1. that the mice is not eating the blocks, so I had them smashed up in pieces, still no action. 2. They are eating the broken up bait but not dying so I dont know whether it's going to work or not. I will log in again in a couple of weeks with an answer. I cannot rate at this point hence the 1 star....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Value
    By Jim on 01/10/2015

    If you use this product, buying in the larger size reduced your cost by about half. This is an excellent value. Product has proven to be effective for my condo complex

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Professional grade product
    By Nancy on 10/31/2014

    it got rid of my home rodent problem in a few days

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked for me
    By Jc on 11/03/2015

    Put them in my bait station and had activity right away, activity and rats starting to disappear, the bait stops there appetite so I expected a slow down on the bait. As designed so far not activity after 3 days. We fight roof rat yearly. Going to keep my bait station out all year long with Terad3 blocks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Terad3 Blox
    By Angie on 11/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Great Product, big success. No more rats inside or outside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 42 reviews)