Home » Termites » Termite Foam » Termidor FOAM » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Termidor FOAM

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   30
4 stars   2
3 stars   2
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(36 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Termidor FOAM
$28.31

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 36 reviews)

  • 44 of 45 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   TERMIDOR FOAM
    By Roscoe on 03/02/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I had never heard of termidor foam and had reservations as to it's value. Folks, it works. We made a small hole in the driwall between each wall stud and pierced a hole in the insulation so that I could spray the foam into the airspace. Then inserted the tube through the hole and gave it a squirt. The foam expanded and the termites that I could see began dying. After a couple days, there was no more signs of infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 32 of 33 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked!
    By Relaxtoday on 03/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I found their pencil hole entry and drilled it bigger. Then I put on gloves and put the foam in. It was easy and no more coffee grounds! A week later I found another area nearby with drywood termites. I did the same thing. It has been a few weeks and no more coffee grounds anywhere. This works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing product!!!
    By Diane on 06/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I had a localized carpenter ant nest in a fully enclosed wall. The nest activity spanned a 4x5 foot area. After freaking out and receiving ridiculous exterminator quotes, I did some online research. I learned that the active ingredient in Termidor Foam, fipronil, is a safe and extremely effective chemical that works by direct and indirect contact. Even though the walls had fiberglass insulation, I was able to drill near the studs, and insert this foam into the voids. I only used one can for the the job. I saw results within 12 hours, and the problem was fully resolved within three days. I am thrilled with the effectiveness of this product, and am pretty excited that I was able to save $450+ by tacking this project on my own. Thank you for offering pro-quality pest control products to homeowners at very reasonable prices.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 21 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   termidor exterminator!
    By Sue on 03/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This product works great . I used it just as spring was approching the end of February to spot treat troubled infested areas from the past YEARS and in two weeks the termites began to appear . Only this time they were approximately less than 1/10 the amount flying out as there were last year I was extremely pleased!!!! You have no idea what a relief that was now I will treat the barrier around my home. And hope it works the rest of the way to destroy those annoying chewers thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great!!!!
    By Carolina on 03/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the termidor FOAM and termidos SC. I was extremely satisfied with the service, website, and product. I emailed them to do a price match and they responded so fast and did the price change they also have a really fast delivery. the whole website is so helpful and full of information.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Termidor
    By Daphne on 07/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    When we received several bids for treating our home to prevent termites both over $1,000, we decided to do the job ourselves. Do My Own Pest Control had everything we needed. We used the Termidor liquid for the perimeter of the house and Termidor foam to fill in holes here and there. We received products quickly for orders placed two seperate times and are very pleased with both.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Termidor FOAM
    By on 08/07/2013

    This is an Excellent product for indoor use. As of right now(4 weeks after using it) I have not seen 1 termite, spider or silver fish. You don't have to use that much of this because it expands into the cracks which makes it great in spots you can't get to and IT WORKS. I have to give Termidor Foam 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Thick, lasting foam
    By Jayque on 05/31/2014

    The foam on this one is thicker than some others I've used and it's quite long lasting. Sprayed some on a piece of wood and 10 minutes later, it was still a pile of foam. You'll need a lot of cans, don't try to save money when fighting termites. This stuff does work but be sure to inject plenty between each set of studs. This is much better than the termite poison you get at big box stores as this chemical can be carried back to the hive causing massive death. With standard poison, the ones that touch it will die quickly and the rest will avoid the area, finding another way in. With Termidor, they don't know they're dying right away and they continue to travel, spreading the chemical everywhere. As far as foam in a can, this is probably as good as you'll get. Be sure to get 2-3 cases for a 1600 sq ft house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Thermidor foam
    By Roy on 06/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    After one treatment involving multiple access points in the built in furniture , no further termite evidence has appeared for the past week . Prior to treatment , termite dust and holes and wings were found every day for the previous 2 weeks .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Termidor Foam
    By Karl on 03/23/2015

    Ihad been using Premise but thought I would try the Termidor. I bought two cans. The first worked well but the second foamed at the top of the can and at the nozzle tubing junction. DMYOPC replaced the second can but when it arrived the nozzle was loose in the tubing. Obviously Termidor needs better can construction. I am not happy with Termidor. I will stick with Premise.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ease of use
    By on 06/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Product was exactly as described. Application could not have been easier. well worth the cost.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Termidor Foam
    By Carl on 01/24/2014

    Very easy to use and apply. Now, if it works, then hooray for this product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The professionals use termidor foam
    By April on 03/21/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I watched professional termite exterminators drill a small hole into the exit holes of termites and pump termidor foam in for many years and so I decided to do it myself and this works wonderfully!! This company is very good and gets the termidor out to you quickly. I will buy this product here whenever I need it to kill termites!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Too soon to tell...
    By on 08/15/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The first application I put down when I replaced the baseboard in my living room about a week ago. I will know more as time goes on! I hope between the professional application and my own application this will be the end of a surprising story! My rating is no reflection on how well the product works. It just too soon to tell the end result!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   perfect
    By Hm on 01/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    product was as expected. price was great and shipping was fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   OK
    By Ken on 05/13/2015

    Spray valve is faulty and the hose should come without the wedgie thing, like spectracide foam.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    If you have experienced trouble using your products, please feel free to call our Customer Service at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST for further assistance.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Termites
    By Jim on 11/16/2015

    I got them real good. I had my den paneled and unnoticed it was infected with termite. We had the people that said they would fix the infestation for $3,200, so we looked around and found your people use the termidor foam so we bought several cans and drilled holes at the top of the panels and filled it with your foam Bingo termites all gone" cost $250.. There still missing after several months

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Termidor foam
    By Catherine on 01/30/2016

    Very easy to use. Hope it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Die termites die!!!!
    By Bob on 06/07/2016

    Day one: termites showed up in the early evening and I spray foamed the area Day two: no more termites Day three: victory dance!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Termidor Foam
    By Russ on 01/28/2016

    worked as expected

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not for Upward Applications
    By N on 07/11/2016

    One of the base beams of my house had termite activity. Only the bottom part of the beam was accessible from the crawl space. I wanted to buy a D-Force HPX can and inject termicide in the holes, but I had concerns, because the spec says that can has to remain upward, so this means no spraying upward. Customer service recommended Termidor Foam, which has a flexible applicator. The problem is that foam is barely pressurized; it will not go upward. This was a total waste. That product is only good to spray downward inside a wall cavity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Termidor FOAM
    By Bob on 06/26/2016

    Works great. You do have to reapply after 10 years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Terrific stuff
    By Shirley on 06/20/2016

    It worked terrific. Saved me a lot of money. Very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works well on Fllorida termites
    By John on 06/17/2016
    Verified Purchase

    Older wood houses have termites there is no way around that here in Florida, new houses can be treated when they're being build to never have termites but that's a different story. When you start seeing the coffee grounds or in June the flying termites around the lights you have to start drilling. Every time I have used this product it destroys the termites within a day and there is literally no further activity. Holes drilled can be easily fixed with dowels and wood glue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Termite chemical
    By Mano on 12/31/2015

    very good

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Bought to kill subterranean termites
    By J. on 05/22/2016

    I bought this and the Termidor SC for killing the termites in my mulches. Found Termidor SC that I bought is already enough to kill those that I spotted. So I'll save this for later (Hope I won't use it).

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Thermidor foam
    By Sandi on 07/12/2016

    The stuff works! We had a termite invasion in our bedroom & closet. We treated individual spots inside with Termidor foam & haven't seen any since. We also treated outside with Termidor concentrate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   no termites
    By David on 05/02/2016

    Since applying this product, I have seen no termites

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   TERMIDOR FOAM
    By Bill on 06/27/2016

    REALLY WORKS WELL IN A WALL SPACE

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Products and Service
    By Rae on 05/05/2016

    The selection of top quality products and very knowledgeable support staff will always make DMOPC my first choice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 36 reviews)