Home » Ants » Crazy Ants » Termidor SC » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Termidor SC

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   1011
4 stars   91
3 stars   15
2 stars   2
1 star   13

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(1132 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Termidor SC
$50.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 1132 reviews)

  • 655 of 680 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Writing on the Wall
    By Greg on 01/31/2010
    Verified Purchase

    As a termite sales representative for a major pest control company I saw the “writing on the wall” several years ago when Termidor first became available. Why would someone pay thousands of dollars for a termite treatment and hundreds of dollars every year to maintain a guarantee when a product so easy to use and so effective was available. Two years ago, after leaving the Company, I discovered that my house was re-infested with termites. I spot treated the area where I found the termites with Termidor purchased from Do My Own Pest Control and I placed some wood monitors in the area a few weeks later; they took no hits. This past Summer I noticed some damage on my siding and as I continued to pull off pieces I found a lot of termite damage, but no termites. Termidor works because the treatment does not have to be perfect. Get some in the area where they are active and they will carry it back to the colony. There is no need to pay for costly drilling inside your home anymore.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 393 of 404 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Knocked out my ant problem!
    By Charles on 08/29/2008

    First, I was impressed with just the bottle. Termidor SC is designed so you can pour exactly the right amount of mix with no trouble. Second, I have had a chronic carpenter ant problem for years. It costs a minimum of $200 for a professional to do 1 treatment, or $350 for a year. For about $70 total and 20 minutes of my time, I knocked out the ant problem. I have enough left over for at least three years. All the ants running up and down and inside my house walls disappeared in a couple of hours. There are dead ants everywhere outdoors, with a couple staggering around in circles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 346 of 371 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Most effective
    By Mike on 11/12/2008

    As a Termite and Pest Control professional, NOTHING beats Termidor SC. By far the most effective and safe termiticide on the market.  Do not trust anything else to protect your home!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 194 of 204 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Termites Eating My Pool Liner.... NO MORE!
    By Chip on 09/21/2009

    I couldn't figure out why my above ground pool was losing water. I hired a professional "leak buster" outfit to help me find the source. It turned out there wasn't one hole in my liner, there were thousands of tiny holes caused by moisture seeking subterranean termites! I tried treating the issue myself with some Home Depot bait stakes. That liner lasted 1 season before the pool started losing water again. I somehow found this site and started to research this Termidor stuff. I bought a jug and a pump sprayer. Since the lining needed replaced (again) I got all set up. When the old lining was removed, I soaked the sand base with my sprayer filled with the Termidor solution. I replaced the liner. Then, I sprayed the outside base of the pool and let the solution roll down the sides through the gravel. Since I had about 12 bait stake holes, I pumped them full of the diluted solution as well. I used the entire bottle on my pool. It's been two full seasons since I treated with Termidor and needless to say, I am thrilled. Not even a hint of termites! If I were to ever install a pool again, I would treat with Termidor as a preventative measure. I had no idea termites hunted for water in swimming pools. I highly recommend this product and this website!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 173 of 187 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I am sold!
    By Myron on 09/03/2008

    An excellent product. I do maintenance for our church and school and use Termidor SC for ant control. I was spraying or using granules every week. This product has sold me on a true ant control product that you only have to use every once in awhile. This product will save you money because of time and labor involved in normal products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 90 of 93 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Be Careful When Measuring & Pouring
    By Richard on 09/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    When you tip the bottle to fill the pre-measured amount is a handy feature yes, but when you go to pour out that amount from it's spout, be sure not to hold the bottle sideways while pouring it and instead leave it upright - My point being if you have it sideways then as you're pouring from that pre-measured chamber more is entering that chamber at the same time, and you may end up dispensing many times more than what was intended. I did that a few times and ended up using 3 times as much as I was suppose to before I realized what was happening. It won't happen again; hopefully this note will tip off others too. Otherwise, great products and great Customer Service. Product 5 stars, Container 4 stars and there should be a note to watch for this issue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 86 of 90 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pest tech told me about Termidor
    By John on 05/23/2009

    Carpenter ants were the issue. Our pest control technician came at least twice per year. He told me his company wouldn't use this product because it was so effective. That was all I needed to hear. Termidor SC is as good as it gets, thanks much.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 78 of 83 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff is the best!
    By Jon on 04/07/2007

    Being a licensed applicator, I can truthfully say that nothing else in the market can compare to the results that you can get from Termidor. I used to work for one of the bigger exterminator companies and about 80% of every problem call was due to ants. In almost every case, it would only take one proper exterior application of Termidor to take care of the ants. The same is true for termites. This stuff is the BEST!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 72 of 77 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very effective
    By Eric on 07/09/2006

    Used one bottle of Termidor SC to treat termite infestation on the house. Since the use of Termidor I have seen no more termites in or around the house. Termidor was a very effective way of treating a very bad infestation in an noncostly manner. I would recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 70 of 80 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Mary on 09/23/2008

    For Argentine ants, Termidor SC is the only product I've used that offers any real help. I'm sure you already know that when you kill on contact, the queen has fewer workers and lays more eggs. Termidor doesn't kill on contact, but really gives great results! I also find that I don't have to spray as often as with other products. Thanks for a great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 58 of 64 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Price, Great Product
    By Mark on 05/20/2009

    Do My Own Pest Control has all your needs for pest control in your home or business. The price is hard to beat, plus free shipping. They keep you informed when the product is shipped and when it arrives. I feel they really place customer service first, something you don't find with most Internet sites.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 53 of 60 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very effective
    By Customer on 08/26/2005

    I know Termidor SC, and have used it before with great success against Carpenter ants. I live on the edge of a mountain and occasionally see swarms attacking my house. Termidor, to me, is the most effective way to control this problem. Its much better than Advance Bait!! One or two sprays around the perimeter per summer, depending on the rainfall pattern, is all it takes to get the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 51 of 52 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Exterminator and "Ants"
    By Justin on 05/30/2010

    I discovered an infestation of ants, though didn't know what species. So I figured ant baits purchased at a local store might take care of them -- nope! They weren't interested in the least. After an exterminator arrived, he identified them as "ants" which wasn't too inspiring since I too figured as much. He blew some dust and killed 5 "ants" for $36. His parting words were, "I doubt that I killed the nest, and you'll probably have to call me back." Not wanting to settle for an indefinite series of $36 exterminator "dustings", I spent a few hours researching online and discovered: (1) I had "acrobat" ants, (2) That rigid board insulation (used to construct walls in newer homes) is an attractive nesting site for acrobat ants, and (3) That acrobat ants are notoriously difficult to treat with ant baits. Hmmm...not good. I came across this website and "Termidor SC" and purchased a bottle. Treatment at the foundation of my house was quick and easy, and it took less than 3 days for total extermination of the "ants" (aka 'acrobat ants'). For the amount I had to spray, a $60+ bottle of Termidor will last about 4 years with 2 treatments per year (it has a 5 year shelf-life). That is $15/year, and it will take care of other insects as well! The product is also safe. The active ingredient is Fipronil which is what I used to put on my dogs for flea/tick control (i.e. Frontline) when I lived in Texas. I won't be calling back the exterminator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 50 of 53 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Termidor
    By Regina on 05/26/2009
    Verified Purchase

    This product did an excellent job. I was paying $400 a year for my pest control technician to come out and spray and the ants never went away. Termidor SC provided excellent control for 2 to 3 months. The price is worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 48 of 53 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective and affordable
    By E.m. on 04/24/2008

    One of my rental houses has been in the family for over one hundred years, and is infested with termites. Since I am a do-it-your-selfer, and hiring a "Professional Company" is way too expensive for this old house, I am so glad that I found out about your product that I can apply and monitor myself. This way it is affordable. Thank you for offering an effective affordable product like Termidor SC to owners of marginal property.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 45 of 50 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Termidor SC
    By Wally on 06/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product! The Fipronil aka C12H4Cl2F6N4OS part of the active ingredient did exactly as stated via attacking the insects glutamate gated chloride channels making them forget to feed. The mounds of earth disappeared in about a week. No activity! I"m very very happy. One bottle of 20oz makes 25 gallons of treatment. (I have a Chemical Engineering degree so I understand how this works very well) This stuff is the real deal!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 44 of 45 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Twas the night before Termidor.....
    By Brent on 10/14/2009
    Verified Purchase

    Twas the morning after Termidor, and all through the yard
    There were ant hills melted like lard.
    All the ants were dead or dying,
    With poisoned soil for a bed.
    No matter the color, black, brown, or red.

    The home owner rejoiced to see such a site,
    As these critters were killed with delight.
    A noble graveyard, the short grass must be,
    For arthropods, and not just two or three.
    The sprayer wand is the pistol that fired the shot,
    That sent them ants to their funeral plot.

    In prose, I’m impressed. The tops of the hills were littered with dead ants in all stages. In a few cases, there were a few squirming but certainly not moving normally. It seems Termidor is quite an effective treatment. My perimeter treatment left me another present as well, a single two inch roach at the shed door, just two inches across my perimeter line.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 40 of 42 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Ant Eliminator Money Can Buy!!!
    By Patrick on 10/03/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I've been trying to kill ants around my home in San Diego for the last 25 years. I've used (literally) everything that the Home Centers have available. I've successfully killed every ant that I came across using "on contact insecticides". I talked to an Exterminator that was spraying around the building where I work, hoping he would give me some professional advise. He told me that his company uses, nearly exclusively, Termidor for nearly every insect they come across. I bought it from DoMyOwnPestControl.com and I sprayed it in Spring and haven't seen an ant in 3 months!! Unbelievable! Spray it on them but don't drown them! Then let them return to their worker duties and back to their colonies. Also spray it around the perimeter of your home including the edges of all concrete patios or walkways, fences, walls, sheds, etc. As long as it is not washed away, it lasts for several months. It's picked up by their feet and taken back to the colony. Then they crawl away and carry it back to the colony and kill them all!! It's truly unbelievable!! Worked perfectly on our dry termites too. This is, by far, the best insecticide investment I've ever made. You can easily do it yourself with minimal effort. Just put it in your sprayer with water, pump it and spray it (or you can pay an exterminator to do it for you), your choice!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 35 of 37 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Requires sweat but can be done by the average homeowner.
    By on 06/27/2013
    Verified Purchase

    In Florida termites thrive. Needing termite protection I decided to look into the possibility of doing a termite treatment myself. My concern was with subterranean termites and I considered the "bait system" and the "Termidor system." I decided on Termidor and then found DoMyOwnPestControl.com online/google and read the directions on how to do it (excellent instructions). It is not cheap but when compared to having the pros do it, it seems very reasonable. Since I already have a 1/2" hammer drill I ordered the 1/2" x 18" concrete bit, a bag of plugs and six bottles of Termidor SC. I followed the online instructions and had my 20' driveway drilled and treated in about an hour or so, which included drilling, mixing the treatment and applying the treatment. That was drilling about 20 holes thru the concrete drive, 18" into the ground and then, using a funnel, poured in the correct amount of treatment material into each hole. The funnel that worked best for me was a plastic transmission funnel that you would use on a car. It fits perfectly into a 1/2" hole and the large upper section of the funnel hold almost the exact amount needed of Termidor per-hole treatment mix. Applying the treatment along the foundation is a matter of digging a 6" x 6" trench and applying the Termidor with my 5-gallon bucket where I measured and mixed four gallons of material and then treated it in 10-foot sections (four gallons per 10 lineal feet). I also made a mixture in a pump sprayer to apply to the fill (dirt from the trench) that I used to refill the trench. I believe this is important so that you DO NOT put untreated soil against the foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 33 of 35 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Termidor SC for Crazy Rasberry Ants
    By Jay on 10/04/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased a home this summer in rural southeast Texas and recently was introduced to a very small ant in many numbers (millions) all around the perimeter of my home. After talking with neighbors and doing some self research I realized that it is the newly discovered Crazy Rasberry Ant that is paying me a visit. Although they do not seem to sting and apparently over take fire ants, which I can attest to since I have not found even one fire ant mound on my three acre property to date, they can be a real problem. The problem with these ants is they seem to like electronic equipment and reportedly have caused significant damage to home electrical systems and equipment in this part of Texas. I used several of the well known insect/ant pesticides which did kill the trailing ants but a day and in some cases a few hours later there are just as many to replace the dead ones. By the way I learned that these ants will actually feed on their on dead. According to information from Texas A&M University it seems there is not yet a known solution to kill off this new species of ants but the product Termidor SC was recommended as a product to use externally for their control. I purchased this product and applied according to directions about eight days ago. The results to date are very positive. I do not have any ants around the perimeter of my home and the numbers of ants away from the home (in the yard) at least seem to have been reduced significantly. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 28 of 71 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Ticks - not so much
    By Homer on 07/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed for ticks because of the ingredient fipronil (the ingredient in frontline spray) I placed a few ticks on the ground to see what the effect would be. They were dancing in it, but not dead. Do NOT buy this product to kill ticks.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Termidor is not labeled for use on fleas or ticks.  Even though Termidor contains fipronil, the same active ingredient in Frontline, they are not the same thing.  You should never use a product for something that it is not labeled to be used for. 

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 27 of 36 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Delivered quickly
    By Jerry on 08/10/2008

    I was pleasantly surprised how quickly my order was delivered. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 22 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff works! TRY IF FOR YOURSELF.
    By Thomas on 05/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a very skeptical consumer when it comes to claims of amazing products or services. I did my home work before I made my purchase of Termidor SC. My New home was right at 10 years old when I noticed my first termite swarm coming from behind the bricks on the front of house. I fought the termites each year with various types of termicite and it killed them but every year they were back in the spring. I finally did some research to find out how and where the termites actually live and reproduce. Each time I sprayed I was only killing the termites I could see, not the ones in the ground "Colony". I trenched the entire parameter of the house treated soil and backfilled and treated again, Foamed my walls behind the brick only where the termites were active. I didn't want to review this product until the following year after application when I would know for sure if it had worked or not, even though after I applied the stuff not a bug was moving anywhere near the house!!! This spring absolutely no termite swam or activity of any kind. Thanks termidor, you saved my Home. I'm so glad there is a product on the market that actually does what it claims to do. This stuff is great. I only have one recommendation, and that is to follow all instructions to the letter and protect yourself with gloves and respirator, (When using as a spray application) long sleeve shirt and full length pants. This is a pesticide and should be treated as such. Use common sense when using any type chemical and follow manufacturer instructions. This stuff is pretty safe if used properly.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   All I can say is WOW!
    By Michael on 10/27/2010
    Verified Purchase

    No more pesky Raspberry ants!!! I had a major infestation and I had tried almost every product at the local hardware store, nothing worked. I was told by a friend that he used Termidor for his ant problem. He said I could DIY and save a lot of money. I bought it last week and received this past weekend. After reading the instructions book I sprayed on Friday...by Sunday morning they were gone. I wish I had found this product sooner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 19 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Best
    By on 06/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product over 3 years ago for extensive termite damage. I had them coming up inside my concrete block foundation eating though my wooden basement windows and had to replace 10 of the sill plate at our front door.(not fun) After using this product, 3 years later we are still termite free. No stupid baiting systems, or yearly treatment. Make sure you follow the directions. I dig a trench around the house, used rebar and made a hole down 4 ft every 12 inchs along the foundation, mixed and poured. I would highly recommend this product. They don't ship to my state, so I put it below! Thanks dmopc.com- you saved me a bundle...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This is the best stuff same as the exterminator!
    By Jimmy on 11/07/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I had a carpenter ant problem at my house. I killed a big nest in the wall. I had to replace half a wall.  I had called an exterminator to come and service my home and they charged me $250 START-UP FEE the store manager told them to use Termidor at first -with bait then they would return every 3 months for $95 .They stopped using Termidor and they would use the premixed tank in the truck they would use a hose and spray --HAHA i would have to call every month after that for carpenter ants around my house walking on the walls outside.  They would come back and use Termidor then I would be good. I told the tech about me buying this product from this great store he said its not the same --HAHA lol bull I told! him so i bought this product and did myself and my parents house who had a problem also . This product really works -the moral is buy this product! You will not be disappointed with it or this great company! ohh also when i placed my order and went out front it was there that is how fast it came no bull i will buy all my pest control products from --DOMYOWNPESTCONTROL.COM ***THANK YOU TO THE COMPANY **

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   termidor
    By Worth on 11/10/2010

    I had a huge ant problem around my home coming in from the outside. They were in the kitchen then I got rid of them there and they showed up in the bathrooms real bad. I tried little products from home depot and lowes (ant bait gels and what not). I even paid an exterminator to come out and that didn't seem to help either. I was on the phone one day with another exterminator company that was charging too much money and the man recommended I find this product. So I googled it and found this website. The product worked well with one good....spraying all the way around my house. However, it did take another 2-3 weeks for all the ants to go away. Which I understand because the spray stopped new ants from coming in immediately but it took awhile to kill all the other ants that were already in the home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best treatment
    By Bd on 08/04/2008

    I used to work as a Professional Pest Control Technician in Little Rock, AR and used Termidor regularly to control customer ant problems in the summer months. This is by far the best treatment for ants that has ever hit the market. My call backs disappeared after using this product, and customer satisfaction went through the roof.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product & great experience
    By G. on 08/16/2010
    Verified Purchase

    DoMyOwnPestControl.com offers the lowest prices on the Internet. I shopped locally and searched the Internet before purchasing, and their prices beat everyone. Also, they offer Free Shipping, and I received my order within just a couple of days. Both major companies who advertise termite treatments, use this very same product (at least here in TX). They each bid around $3,800 to treat my home. I saved about $2,500. Thanks to DoMyOwnPestControl.com. They also offer complete details on their website as to how to apply the treatment. Great experience.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   BUG B GONE
    By Jim on 08/31/2014
    Verified Purchase

    WOW!! Mixed formula correctly and applied to exterior perimeter of home. I have not seen one bug, spider, cricket, etc. anywhere near the entry way or back porch! EXCELLENT PRODUCT!!! WARNING!!! Mix formula correctly and read directions. I will be ordering this product for future use. NO MORE PEST CONTROL COMPANIES!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 1132 reviews)