Home » Animal Control » Animal Repellents » Bird Repellent » 4 The Birds - Bird Repellent Gel » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for 4 The Birds - Bird Repellent Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   8
4 stars   1
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(11 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

  • 15 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works
    By C.p. on 03/07/2007

    We are trying to control birds that peck on our metal chimney early in the a.m. (it sounds like a machine gun!) We've used 4 The Birds gel before and it works. The only problem is getting it up onto the chimney.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No More Bird Nests
    By Tim on 05/31/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Your customer rating system works. I had a problem with birds perching on my front porch making a mess. I saw this gel was highly rated and I used it. Overnight, the problem was gone. I love it when something works as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bird Repellent
    By Stephen on 03/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This product was the answer to my nightmares. Wrens had been harbouring under our deck cover leaving their undesirable mess all over the deck. I had bought one of those fake owls but that didn't seem to phase them. This repellant is working, there hasn't been a mess on the deck for 2 weeks now since I started using this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Books A Million
    By Mike on 05/31/2012

    The product works well. The tube is too flexible, when you start a tube it is difficult to apply until your more than 1/2 empty. The only cure was to wrap the tube with duct tape before putting in the caulking gun.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Mixed Success
    By on 07/08/2013

    Larger birds such as pigeons are definitely put off by this gel, but effect is temporary. Stuff is messy and takes a little practice to get the application down. Does not repel smaller birds at all. Has some effect on keeping the squirrels away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I wouldn't want it on my feet
    By The on 05/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best deterrent out there. The squirrels and rabbits are gone!!! You can use it on dirt, fences, lawn edges etc. I'm suprised they're not still walking in place!!!great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works nuff said
    By Adam on 05/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say that I had my doubts but I bought 2 tubes to use on the support beam of my outdoor retractable awning because birds were using it as a perch to crap everywhere. It come out like silicone but it doesn't harden. TIP: if you can't apply directly with a chalk gun, use some flexible tubing by attaching it at the tip! I noticed after a week that there were some feathers stuck to the awning, but no bird crap which is a huge improvement. After 3 weeks, it seems they found another place to use as a toilet. In the end, I only needed 1 tube, but I'm glad I have a backup. It works as advertised! Nuff Said!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Bird Repellent Gel
    By Sal on 08/19/2015

    This stuff worked, no more birds, no more mess, no more poop.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   4 the birds
    By Loretta on 05/12/2016

    thank you so much, the person that helped was very helpful, I have not had any trouble with birds crapping on my car. I would and will recommend your company. Very satisfied customer Loretta McCandless

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   4 the birds
    By Loretta on 05/12/2016

    thank you so much, the person that helped was very helpful, I have not had any trouble with birds crapping on my car. I would and will recommend your company. Very satisfied customer Loretta McCandless

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   pest control
    By Juan on 11/29/2016

    n/a

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)