Home » Animal Control » Animal Repellents » Bird Repellent » 4 The Birds - Bird Repellent Liquid » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for 4 The Birds - Bird Repellent Liquid

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   3
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
2.9 of 5 stars
(10 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)

  • 29 of 29 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bird Repellent
    By Bernitta on 06/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    After trying other sprays and spiked barriers, this formula took care of our bird problem immediately. We had about 20 huge pigeons nesting and pooping over the front of our home. We would wash down the house because we could not stand to look at the droppings as we drive in. We are now using the formula all around the house to get rid of other nesting birds. We happen to be in a migratory path and do not want the little fellows hurt. Thanks and we will be ordering more.  PS-The container is not needed, just brushing on the product works best for us.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   So far so good.
    By Bird on 03/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We sprayed 4 The Birds on an overhang of an abandoned building, since we can't do any repairs on the house (not owned by us). The starlings have stayed away and have not nested, we are hoping this works, for the price we don't mind spraying every 6 months to keep the awful starlings off our patio and laying their eggs close to our house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Even better than I hoped!
    By Trh on 03/25/2013

    I have had serious problems for years with birds camping overnight in a tree over our condo. Each morning I had to go and "clean" up the driveway so guests could walk up to our door. I had tried many things including a stuffed owl. Nothing worked. I ran across this product during an Internet search and thought I would try it. Using a squirt gun (yeah, I try anything!) I put the liquid in the location of the tree that was causing the problems. After 3 weeks, I STILL have no birds!! I was concerned that there might be a visible stain, but have noticed no noticeable residue. (Only 4 stars because it IS sticky when loading the squirt gun!)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hate bird crap
    By Jose on 12/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    It worked real good. Haven't had any bird problems anymore!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Do not buy
    By Mike on 07/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Not effective atall I used evenly around the trees two times but not effective at all do not buy

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not Effective in Open Spaces
    By on 07/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Maybe I was not using the item as it is intended, but in open yard spaces this agent is ineffective in repelling birds of any type...they just walk right thru it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   boy did i get ripped off
    By Mike on 05/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    biggest waste of money like flushing it down the toilet

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Waste of Money
    By Disappointed on 09/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed in this product. It was the biggest of Money. All the product does it make a mess. It didn't affect the birds at all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   Bird Repellant
    By Weldon on 04/15/2016

    The product was so thick it was impossible to spray. There is no other way to get it into the top of a tree. The product could not be thinned according to the instructions. The product was useless to me

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great stuff to repel voles and moles
    By Mike on 08/22/2016

    I've used 4 The Birds to spray on the base of willow plants in restored wetland areas. After using this product for several years, and spraying several hundred young willows I have only lost one willow to voles. Likewise, even the moles have abandoned chewing off the new growth. This product allows the new willows to establish a good root system so they can better handle future vole attacks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews)