Home » Lawn & Garden » Edibles » Thuricide Concentrate » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Thuricide Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   21
4 stars   3
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(27 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Thuricide Concentrate
$17.90

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 27 (of 27 reviews)

  • 18 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works so far!
    By Andy on 04/17/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Terrible problem with tent caterpillars in our apple & pecan trees. Applied Thuricide when tents started to appear and they were gone in a week. No signs of any tents after a month of treatment

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   thuricide concentrate
    By Roger on 08/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I decided to try thuricide, instead of killing tomatoe worms with sevin or other insecticide. I am always concerned about killing off the pollinators, along with the worms. I sprayed at 1 tblsp per gallon, and after 2 days the worms dropped off, so far it seems to work very well. The only question I have about the product that I can't find in any product written material, is; shoul I use the product before an infestation, to prevent it from happening in the 1st place?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Thuricide Concentrate can save waterlilies.
    By Mike on 07/08/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this recently as well as in the past, with 100% effectiveness. I am using it against the China Mark Moth larvae, and other larval insect pest, on my waterlilies. I do mix it strongly, as it is being used in a aquatic environment. 4 capfulls in a 16oz sprayer of water. I spray the pads in late evening, as strong sun will inhibit it's effectiveness. Most of the time, a single application will do the job. Worst case, 3 treatments, 3 evenings in a row. Side benefit, no a single, living mosquito larvae to be found in any of my pond, following the treatments.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Thuricide
    By Pat on 10/14/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Works great on the moths for the Cole Crops. Wish it would work for aphids.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Effectively - Very impressed!
    By A on 11/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    After just one use on my vegetable garden there was a significant improvement in health of the leaves. The thuricide did its job in reducing the number of tomato horn worms feeding on my plants. It also worked very well on my bouganville plants that have been unhealthy for years. In just two weeks new plant growth is emerging. Great product and very effective! I highly recommend it. The only drawback is the strong order - use in well ventilated areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   thuricide concentrate-16
    By on 07/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The product I ordered arrived promptly and after an application I got rid of all the leafrollers on my eggplants. hurray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   no more swallowtail butterflies
    By Ariel on 06/03/2012
    Verified Purchase

    no more caterpillers. There is lots of new growth on my orange tree, which is what I was waiting for before I could review this product. So far I think it is great. I have sprayed it on everything, the Ixora had tent caterpillers, so did the Royal Poinciana tree. I mixed it with Epsom salts and fertilizer, sort of an all purpose growth enhancer. I will be buying more from this company. Thanks so much for the great information about how to take care of my yard myself. Ariel Hounshell

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   They Live On!
    By Andrew on 02/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I did several Google searches on how to get rid of fungus gnats in house plants. Many recommended Thuricide. I gave the plants a good soil drenching and the gnats are still here . . . still annoying me. Oh well. I'm sure this stuff is good at killing other bugs, but not gnats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great for handling citrus-tree eating caterpillars
    By Nick on 11/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I was getting swallowtail butterfly caterpillars that were eating my lemon trees alive and this spray has really helped. One quick application and I haven't seen any caterpillars since!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Thuricide Concentrate
    By on 08/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I stopped having petunias until this year because of caterpillars. This year I was determined to have petunias so I did some research and found this site. I ordered Thuricide and it has taken care of my caterpillar problem! I ordered and had my product in two days, I was amazed at how quick that was. Thanks so much

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Battle Basil worms
    By Mw on 10/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    works great applied it to my basil that was being decimated by worms and within a day the plant was recovering and now looks healthy with full leaves again. I finally have something to fight against these worms with that I feel I can eat the basil with no fear. Love it...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Bag Worm infestation!
    By Myron on 06/25/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We have a considerable infestation of Bag worms on mature Leland Cypress. I have applied this twice and saw good results both times. Active feeding worms were destroyed. I am not sure I have interupted the Bag Worm life cycle as of now and will be applying a third application today. If I can save the trees the rating will go to 5 stars

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Service
    By Stukinzler on 07/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    My order from DoMyOwnPestControl was delivered extremely quickly, and the price was right. The product details offered online were detailed and complete. I highly recommend this company and will definitely use them again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   B T concentrate (Thuricide)
    By Robert on 02/27/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I have use this material before and have been successful in controlling Leps in cole crops. This shipping from this company was very quick and material well packed and at a very reasonable price. I ordered off their web site and had my order in just a few days, faster than expected and I didn't have to drive75 mile to town, each way, and burn all my fuel hunting for Thuricide which none of my regular suppliers have in the store at this time of year. What more could I ask. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   good product
    By Susan on 01/31/2015
    Verified Purchase

    price was fair and great that there is no shipping fee! Large size concentrate should last me for a few years. will definitely buy from domyownpestcontrol.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Thuricide Concentrate
    By on 07/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Works great...reasonable priced...quick delivery...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   caterpillar killer
    By Charles on 12/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Does not do any good for caterpillars on oleander plants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works
    By Happy on 07/28/2014

    Some bug was eating most of my tomatoes. I used Thuricide on my plants and the bugs left my tomatoes alone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   waiting for new growth
    By Ariel on 05/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Can't really tell yet, I have only used it twice so far, and I am still looking for new growth on my orange tree. Seeing results takes a few weeks I imagine. Still hopeful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Another angle dealing with the arborvitae bagworms of 2014
    By Edye on 06/26/2014

    Huge plants, infested last year, seem to have been considerably slowed by the first spraying. The next one, this week, will include a little Neem Oil to help even more. I hope to do this next year also, so that maybe we can have a bit freedom from them as we did the first 6 or 8 years. So far, so good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Thuricide
    By on 06/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Delivery time was very fast. I could not find anything that was not harmful in my local stores.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very happy shopping experience
    By Rafael on 06/12/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Quick delivery; product worked great first application. Good company to do business with. Will use again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Dick on 11/09/2015

    My long time standby for eradicating the fuzzy caterpillar that attacked my oleander annually is no longer available. I found Thuricide Concentrate on the DOMYOWNPESTCONTROL website & decided to try it. It worked on the first application! I highly recommend this site. It contains good information & very timely shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wonderful product.
    By Georgina on 05/21/2016

    This chemical saved my bouganville plants from a plague in 7 days. It works great. I had used other products before and nothing worked. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Thuricide Concentrate
    By Pat on 04/08/2016

    This is the only product I have found that works on caterpillars I get on petunias. It is terrific and does not harm my plants or blooms, just kills the caterpillars

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   caterpillars gone
    By James on 07/15/2016

    Used this product as directed, and now my lemon tree is off the caterpillar menu

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Fast and Effective
    By Urban on 07/20/2016

    I purchased this product to treat catepillars on my grape vines. The price was great, the delivery was very fast, and the product knocked out the catepillars quickly. No sign of them since I started treating.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 27 (of 27 reviews)