Home » Termites » Borate Wood Treatment » Timbor » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Timbor

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   48
4 stars   10
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(63 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Timbor
$14.70

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 63 reviews)

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product and Service
    By Don on 06/15/2014

    Shipping was fast, but I received the wrong size. Customer service was great. They fixed the problem fast and shipped out the correct item as quickly as possible. I definitely would order again from DoMyOwnPestControl. They have integrity and good customer service. Thank You!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Timbor
    By Sam on 10/30/2011

    Could not find a vendor in NC that sold this. DoMyOwnPestControl had it and shipped it at a reasonable price. Have done business with them in the past for other farm requirements. They seem to have everything anyone might need to control pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   timbor
    By Mark on 11/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Timbor insecticide, and it was promptly shipped and received. I used the product and was able to complete my interior project with confidence.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Timbor
    By Nell on 10/30/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and does the job. This is my second order. DoMyOwnPestContro has been fast in fulfillment and delivery of my orders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Seems to work fine
    By Wally on 08/18/2011

    Arrived on time and seems to work fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Preventive termite treatment
    By Lawrence on 02/06/2015

    Sprayed on a new construction roof, professional company wanted to charge $900 for the treatment with Timbor. Purchased from DomyownP and saved over $800!!! You can't beat doing your own pest control. Customer service even price matched the price from an other website. Professional products and service!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Timbor
    By Donny on 02/10/2012

    Timbor is a remarkable product that I have used for years to prevent pests from destroying new lumber. I highly recomend it to anyone who works with new lumber. It works without the use of harsh chemicals or their odors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Timbor
    By Thor on 04/24/2015

    Love this stuff. Dissolves easily in water unlike other products. Seems to soak in to the wood well. Do My Own Pest control is fast and inexpensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   TIMBOR INSECTICIDE AND FUNGUCIDE
    By Len on 11/06/2012

    Very easy to apply... Make a good thing better add a little "color" would be nice. thanks for your help regarding this matter. ilm engineering len martinez

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Money and Time Saver
    By Mike on 04/10/2014

    I use this when ever I see black mold on wood when I'm repairing things on houses, if the wood is structurly sound, then I just treat it by mixing with water and spraying, then leave it in place, old school way was to remove ALL wood that had mold on it for fear of dry-rot, this product takes care of that problem. I have also used it as an insecticide in powder form by dusting affected areas, and as a permiter treatment on buildings for carpenter ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Timbor-25 lb
    By Wayne on 11/13/2014

    Performed as expected. The powder easily disolved in water and worked well with a standard sprayer; although over time it tended to clog up the sprayer controls. I had to take the sprayer apart and clean the "workings". The spray seemed to absorb well into the logs; it is still too early to tell how effective it will be in controling insect infestations. The 25lb bucket comes with a 1/2 lb measuring scoop which is helpful if you don't have a weighing scale handy. One minor annoyance is that the sealed lid on the plastic bucket is rather difficult to remove from the bucket. It is the same with all similarly designed buckets and lids--it requires some considerable effort.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Timbor seems to work...
    By Greg on 10/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good. It appears that your product is working as promised, more time will tell.....Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Lb on 12/18/2012

    Does a great job! Horrific smell, but does what it is supposed to do! Simple to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Timbor
    By Hm on 02/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived on time and as described on the website. All you need is a sprayer to get this job done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   service and material review
    By Tom on 07/22/2011

    PayPal made the decision as to who I would make the purchase. The service was immediate and the product as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   timbor
    By Mark on 05/11/2013

    a lot less exspensive then boracare, Nicole was very helpful in suggesting this as an alternative to boracare, was easy to mix and apply. I'm using this as a preventative for drywood termites, only time will tell as to how well it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   went on as planned
    By Avery on 06/03/2016

    everything went as advertised and application went as expected. Time will tell if product performs as advertised. One thing....package was damaged and some of the product got out. Looks like shipper tried to jury rig package with wrapping tape. Just a minor item that had no impact on application process. Will order some more to complete task in crawlspace.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Timbor
    By Robert on 06/06/2016

    Timbor was exactly what I needed to control a Powder Post Beetle infestation... DMOPC Service was excellent... I placed my order & 2 days later my order was delivered to my home. The product price was very reasonable too. Thanks you for expediting my order!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   timbor
    By Ray on 06/22/2016

    mixes and applies easily. there is a measuring cup included in the 25lb. pail that makes measuring a no-brainer. it was applied with a pump sprayer and all went well. have used this before on a log home and it appears to work well. clean up is a snap...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Timbor works great!
    By Judi on 08/19/2016

    This is the third year I've ordered Timbor. A few years ago, our 100 plus year old barn up north showed evidence of powder post beetle activity in the beams. After a solid treatment of Timbor my husband sprayed on all f the beams, the activity was much reduced. He has been re appliying it in the fall every year and it has made a huge difference. It has also gotten rid of any wood bees and carpenter ants. There is no smelly residue and it mixes well with water to put in the sprayer. We have black rubber floors in the barn so if the beetles were still chewing away, we would easily spot sawdust on the black floor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Timbor
    By Tom on 09/08/2016

    This product is one of the very best for wood related problems and wood destroying insects. Not sure why builders do not treat all wood that is subject to termite-ants etc with this product prior to construction.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   timbor for picnic table
    By Sarah on 06/13/2016

    Great shipping time. Product goes on just like directions say. I am happy so far. If the picnic table lasts a long time it'll be all that its cracked up to be! Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   death to powder post beetles
    By Mushforbrains on 04/15/2016

    did the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Timbor powder
    By Greg on 07/12/2016

    Product mixes well, but read the directions about no carry over in sprayer, important. Make sure wood is pre-wetted for better penetration and step back and know you are prepared for boring insects and mildew or fungus. Product works well and is easily applied by the average person. DoMyOwnPestControl.com is great about shipping, price and advise.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   does the job
    By Barry on 12/02/2015

    I found that Timbor easily dissolves in water, then I applied it to new wood with a sprayer. Time will tell if it keeps the termites away but so far I'm satisfied with this product. I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   timbor purchase
    By Mark on 09/13/2014

    Love the product but for free 5 day shipping it took 10 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Service Dandy
    By Tom on 09/02/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Service from DoMyOwnPestControl.com was perfect, and product seems exactly as advertised. I applied it only a couple weeks ago, so can't comment on effectiveness, but everything reassuring so far.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   simple and disolves easily
    By on 08/20/2013

    Timbor applied very easily and penatrated well Hope all the claim come true as only time will prove.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   works great
    By Anonymous on 06/18/2013

    great product,great price and I love the fast and free shipping!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   timbor
    By Ron on 04/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    love it.good price. great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 63 reviews)