Home » Termites » Borate Wood Treatment » Tim-bor Professional » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tim-bor Professional

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   52
4 stars   10
3 stars   2
2 stars   3
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(69 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Tim-bor Professional
$14.70

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 69 reviews)

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Money and Time Saver
    By Mike on 04/10/2014

    I use this when ever I see black mold on wood when I'm repairing things on houses, if the wood is structurly sound, then I just treat it by mixing with water and spraying, then leave it in place, old school way was to remove ALL wood that had mold on it for fear of dry-rot, this product takes care of that problem. I have also used it as an insecticide in powder form by dusting affected areas, and as a permiter treatment on buildings for carpenter ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Preventive termite treatment
    By Lawrence on 02/06/2015

    Sprayed on a new construction roof, professional company wanted to charge $900 for the treatment with Timbor. Purchased from DomyownP and saved over $800!!! You can't beat doing your own pest control. Customer service even price matched the price from an other website. Professional products and service!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product and Service
    By Don on 06/15/2014

    Shipping was fast, but I received the wrong size. Customer service was great. They fixed the problem fast and shipped out the correct item as quickly as possible. I definitely would order again from DoMyOwnPestControl. They have integrity and good customer service. Thank You!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I became a loyal customer
    By Giovani on 09/29/2012

    This product works great! When applied properly it can save you or your client a bunch of money in replacement expenses. DoMyOwnPestControl turned me into a loyal return customer from the first sale. With fast free shipping and bulk discounts I will keep coming back!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Timbor
    By Nell on 10/30/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to use and does the job. This is my second order. DoMyOwnPestContro has been fast in fulfillment and delivery of my orders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Timbor
    By Sam on 10/30/2011

    Could not find a vendor in NC that sold this. DoMyOwnPestControl had it and shipped it at a reasonable price. Have done business with them in the past for other farm requirements. They seem to have everything anyone might need to control pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Timbor
    By Donny on 02/10/2012

    Timbor is a remarkable product that I have used for years to prevent pests from destroying new lumber. I highly recomend it to anyone who works with new lumber. It works without the use of harsh chemicals or their odors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Service
    By Ken on 05/03/2012

    Since we are speaking of a product that may not prove itself for years, I can only rate the prompt and courteous service I received. That is what this rating stands for, thanks. ken

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   TIMBOR INSECTICIDE AND FUNGUCIDE
    By Len on 11/06/2012

    Very easy to apply... Make a good thing better add a little "color" would be nice. thanks for your help regarding this matter. ilm engineering len martinez

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   TIMBOR FOR LOG HOME
    By Roert on 09/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I mixed product and used in garden sprayer. Worked very well. After it dried I then used the same product as a dust in between logs by filling a squeeze type bottle and it worked very well. I will purchase this product again as a preventative strike on future pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Seems to work fine
    By Wally on 08/18/2011

    Arrived on time and seems to work fine.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   service and material review
    By Tom on 07/22/2011

    PayPal made the decision as to who I would make the purchase. The service was immediate and the product as advertised.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Timbor seems to work...
    By Greg on 10/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good. It appears that your product is working as promised, more time will tell.....Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   death to powder post beetles
    By Mushforbrains on 04/15/2016

    did the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Timbor
    By Robert on 06/06/2016

    Timbor was exactly what I needed to control a Powder Post Beetle infestation... DMOPC Service was excellent... I placed my order & 2 days later my order was delivered to my home. The product price was very reasonable too. Thanks you for expediting my order!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Timbor
    By Hm on 02/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The product arrived on time and as described on the website. All you need is a sprayer to get this job done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Timbor-25 lb
    By Wayne on 11/13/2014

    Performed as expected. The powder easily disolved in water and worked well with a standard sprayer; although over time it tended to clog up the sprayer controls. I had to take the sprayer apart and clean the "workings". The spray seemed to absorb well into the logs; it is still too early to tell how effective it will be in controling insect infestations. The 25lb bucket comes with a 1/2 lb measuring scoop which is helpful if you don't have a weighing scale handy. One minor annoyance is that the sealed lid on the plastic bucket is rather difficult to remove from the bucket. It is the same with all similarly designed buckets and lids--it requires some considerable effort.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Timbor to the rescue!
    By Faye on 10/07/2016

    Killed the nasty worm bores....easy to use...did a good job!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   timbor
    By Mark on 05/11/2013

    a lot less exspensive then boracare, Nicole was very helpful in suggesting this as an alternative to boracare, was easy to mix and apply. I'm using this as a preventative for drywood termites, only time will tell as to how well it works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Lb on 12/18/2012

    Does a great job! Horrific smell, but does what it is supposed to do! Simple to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   No success with Chickee Huts in Florida
    By Jose on 06/19/2017

    I live in South Florida and have a chickee hut which looks like a log-framed, open-air hut with dry palm fronds covering the roof. The log frame is unpainted. The powder post beetles are in the stalks of the dry palm fronds. I followed the instructions to make the stronger 15% solution for a single application applied by brush. Four weeks later, the dust continued to show up. I did a 2nd 15% application with a spray since I still had half the bucket. Another four weeks later, I'm still getting dust and have seen for the first time the actual beetles on the outside showing full health. Apparently, it's mating season. I informed DMOPC about my huge disappointment and they escalated the matter to the manufacturer Nisus Corp. whose representative said the stalks of the dry palm fronds are not considered softwood applications for Timbor to be able to penetrate. Thus, my application may have been successful with the Bora-Care treatment. However, it's 3x more expensive thus it was never an option in the first place.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Quick free shipping
    By Topher on 01/03/2017

    Ordered this for a low price and was shocked it came with free shipping. Arrived quickly too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Timbor powder
    By Greg on 07/12/2016

    Product mixes well, but read the directions about no carry over in sprayer, important. Make sure wood is pre-wetted for better penetration and step back and know you are prepared for boring insects and mildew or fungus. Product works well and is easily applied by the average person. DoMyOwnPestControl.com is great about shipping, price and advise.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Timbor
    By Tom on 09/08/2016

    This product is one of the very best for wood related problems and wood destroying insects. Not sure why builders do not treat all wood that is subject to termite-ants etc with this product prior to construction.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Awesome Timbor
    By Bj on 03/14/2017

    Quick service -exactly what I ordered!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Tim-bor
    By Duane on 07/09/2017

    Product was delivered on time and appears to work great. True test will be how well it works over time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Powder Post Beetles in furniture
    By Gary on 07/21/2017

    Have an old cabinet that had powder post beetles. Mixed up the entire bag with a bucket of water (about a gallon) and dissolved the powder then put it into a spray bottle. Sprayed entire piece and then waited. I would say it took about a week to see no more evidence of beetles. Kept vacuuming and dust lessened each time. Seems to have done the trick. Have lots leftover so will repeat if needed. This is a reasonably priced solution to save a piece of furniture.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   does the job
    By Barry on 12/02/2015

    I found that Timbor easily dissolves in water, then I applied it to new wood with a sprayer. Time will tell if it keeps the termites away but so far I'm satisfied with this product. I would buy it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   timbor
    By Ray on 06/22/2016

    mixes and applies easily. there is a measuring cup included in the 25lb. pail that makes measuring a no-brainer. it was applied with a pump sprayer and all went well. have used this before on a log home and it appears to work well. clean up is a snap...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   timbor for picnic table
    By Sarah on 06/13/2016

    Great shipping time. Product goes on just like directions say. I am happy so far. If the picnic table lasts a long time it'll be all that its cracked up to be! Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 31 to 60 (of 69 reviews)