Home » Animal Control » Animal Traps » Rabbit Traps » Tomahawk Deluxe Cat/Rabbit Animal Trap Rear Sliding Door - Model 606 » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tomahawk Deluxe Cat/Rabbit Animal Trap Rear Sliding Door - Model 606

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Excellent Animal Trap
    By R on 09/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I found the trap sturdy and easy to use. Trapped animals were easily removed through the rear sliding door. This was especially helpful when I trapped a skunk.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked GREAT!!!!!
    By A. on 04/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We live in a small town, with a woods behind our house. Realized we had many cats. We like cats and were feeding them. We did not know about ferel cats, but through talking to several people and studying video's on line, we realized we had a fast growing problem.After talking to our county animal recovery people, we realized we needed to trap some. We bought a trap at a local store that was made so cheaply and didn't work. After returning the trap, we got on line and ordered your trap. Worked Great!!!! We are cleaning up the woods.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Rear Sliding Door worth the extra cost
    By Teresa on 08/08/2012

    Other traps without the rear sliding door make removing a wild cat difficult. A rear sliding door makes the job much easier and is well woth the additional cost. You do not risk being scratched as you would when you attempt to open the trap door on the standard trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Amazingly and Simply!
    By Cathi on 09/02/2015

    I was afraid to use this at first, as it looks a bit medieval, but once I viewed the tutorial vid and practiced setting it, I was amazed at how easily and well it worked. Used it to capture and transport a colony of feral cats a few miles down the road where I can continue being their caregiver.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   excellent
    By Emily on 12/23/2015

    Excellent product, excellent service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great traps. Very sturdy
    By Jennifer on 12/10/2016

    Well made and easy to use. They are great for tnr.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Tomahawk trap
    By Kathleen on 08/03/2017

    Trapped a feral cat and it works like a charm...definitely humane and well worth the price for your trapping needs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Caught 5 Wild Rabbits in First 6 Days
    By Jim on 08/09/2017

    What works beside the cage mechanics is the recommended use of carrots and lettuce for rabbits but also spraying the cage with apple cider - that drew them. After catching, released to park about 3 miles away. Have gone 2 days without sighting a rabbit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)