Home » Animal Control » Animal Traps » Tomahawk Live Trap for Raccoon/Feral Cat Sized Animals - Model 108 » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tomahawk Live Trap for Raccoon/Feral Cat Sized Animals - Model 108

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   5
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked like a charm.
    By Ed on 08/31/2011

    Caught my 5th racoon in 6 days! Great product, used old power bar, chocolate for bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Trapping raccoons
    By Steve on 01/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I live on an island and we have plenty of these around. I have caught three so far but they are very wary. The trap works except with the older ones which I have watched entering and exiting the trap. They are very careful not to touch the trip plate. So I am going to try securing the bait somehow so they will have to use more effort. Once trapped I have not had one escape

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   WOODCHUCK
    By J. on 07/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    received your model tlt108 and two days later had that " monster" in it.... it was a very large woodchuck who was doing a job on our garden....since then, 2 squirrels ..... trap worked just fine. this was even easier than we expected. THANK YOU !!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Caught 3 so far!
    By Bob on 07/25/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I caught 3 hedgehogs in two weeks. I HIGHLY recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Jim on 10/29/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This trap was very easy to bait and set even for a novice like me. Caught the scary raccoon lurking around our backyard the first time I set the trap out. What a relief!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   love it
    By Carlton on 11/01/2013

    I have caught so many raccoons in this trap its unbelievable. I forgot to tie it down one night, and the next day I had caught a big boar, and he was mad, he literally roll that cage over and over, tried digging through the bottom of the cage and everything, also like the fact that the bait area has smaller openings so they can't reach in from the outside, I going to use this one until it wears out and then buy a new one just like it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Live Trap TLT108
    By P. on 09/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Caught a skunk the first night I baited the trap, the next two times something took the bait and did not trip the trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   LIVE TRAP FOR RACCOON
    By Suzieq on 10/05/2015

    Although I haven't had the opportunity to use the trap, it is well made. The previous traps got torn apart. This trap is a better quality metal and seems like it will get the job done! Arrived in a timely manner. Can't wait to catch the next trespasser!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)