Home » Animal Control » Animal Traps » Raccoon Traps » Tomahawk Dura Poly Live Trap for Raccoons & similar sized animals - Model 1232 » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tomahawk Dura Poly Live Trap for Raccoons & similar sized animals - Model 1232

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(9 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great trap for professionals
    By Jesse on 04/07/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I've wanted a trap like this forever!! trapping & relocating nuisance animals is a service I offer as a pest control operator. I've been sprayed by skunks, clawed at by raccoon's & have had the back of my truck soiled by urine & fecal matter from animals I'm relocating. This trap solves all of those problems. Pricey? Yes, but worth it to me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best trap for raccoons and skunks
    By Tony on 09/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The raccoons tearing up my yard were not deterred by chemical and natural repellents, motion-detection sprinklers and barking dog alarms, and electrical "scat mats." A live-catch steel cage trap caused excessive agitation and allowed raccoons to claw aggressively as the trap was moved. One was even able to bend the cage bars and escape. It also made for unbearable spraying from any skunk that was trapped. The poly trap solved all of those problems immediately. Trapped raccoons remain much calmer while they are being relocated. There is nothing for their claws to grab. Skunk spray is completely confined to the impermeable and seamless trap box, isolating the source of the smell and greatly increasing the effectiveness of neutralizing agents. This is a well-designed, well-made product of exceptional strength and durability. Don't waste you time or money with anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   FANTASTIC
    By Dr. on 01/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVE our trap. it is easy to use and keeps everything clean and safe. Raccoon felt safe as he didn't make any noise. Interesting fact: professional trapper has never seen one of those and now he wants to buy few of those too :-)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Day 2 - Got My Pesky Raccoon
    By Den on 08/10/2015

    The trap worked as advertised. On the second night that I put the trap out I got the pesky raccoon that's been frequenting our patio at night. I've since had another coon visit. This time he/she managed to get the marshmallows without touching the trap door lever. Setting the trap again tonight. NOTE: I had to coax the trapped coon out of the trap by tipping it 180 degrees, it must have weighed 20-25 pounds. : )

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good design.
    By Lee on 11/05/2016

    I bought this trap because I'm a hobby farmer chickens and a calf. Making it a regular stop for raccoons, skunks, and opossum. I wanted a trap big enough for raccoon but yet don't want to deal with the smell of the skunk. I knew I had a skunk and that prompted me to make this purchase. 2nd night caught the skunk I could handle the trap with no issues. Now I just leave it set next to the chicken coop to catch any passer bys.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great trap!
    By Thomas on 07/30/2017

    This is very high quality. I have used cage traps in the past. With this trap, the animal can't get at you. And it can't rip up your landscape. You could even use it on a deck or on a rooftop. It would be nice if it were designed to release the animal out the other side. It is hard to get the door open when there is something wild inside of it. You have to use both hands since it is spring loaded. This gets your face a little close to the exit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   This is the best trap for raccoons!
    By Corrine on 06/16/2016

    This is the best trap for raccoons! The raccoons cannot get their claws out to grab at things as they are being transported to a new area! Love it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Quint on 08/21/2017

    We received the trap quickly and it was as described. Trap works great, we have caught 3 skunks. The only draw back is that it is hard to see what you have caught in the trap. The enclosed design is great for keeping the animals calm and making them easy to handle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Amazing trap, MUST buy if you are having problems
    By Miguel on 08/27/2017

    We have a slight skunk infestation in our backyard (we are trying to grow food back there) and thought it was just one skunk we needed to trap based on late night camera footage. Turns out we are at war with an army of stinkers and so far we caught 4 and have relocated them with no issue. We also caught one beaver and are looking to catch a raccoon who drops by from time to time. We haven't had any problems relocating any of the skunks. Never got sprayed or attacked, it just works.. Just lift the trap vertically, open the door slowly, then place the trap down horizontally in their new home and let them walk out of the trap. If you are on the fence with buying this product don't hesitate. Just put your peanut butter sandwich in the trap and start claiming your space back 1 skunk at a time.. We have 3 more to go then we are skunk free (I hope!)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)