Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Transport Mikron Insecticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Transport Mikron Insecticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   31
4 stars   5
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   5
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(42 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Transport Mikron Insecticide
$61.29

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 42 reviews)

  • 27 of 27 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Buckeye Bug Services - approved!
    By on 06/23/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I own a small pest control company in Ohio. Ohio is know to have the most sever bed bug issues in the country. Transport Mikron has allowed me to lower my treatment prices, avoid costly follow-up treatments and speed up the time I would need to spend at a stop. I specialize in Bed Bug treatments and I recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 23 of 27 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great!
    By Manchester on 12/17/2011

    I work for a pest-control company in the southeast U.S., and we have recently switched to this product. Many products that are labeled for: spiders, scorpions, and other miscellaneous arthropods (millipedes, centipedes, etc.), other than insects, have a very hard time controlling them. That is not at all the case with this product. I'm constantly amazed when I go to some of our accounts and encounter the misc. arthropods that are dead and dying. The customers love it because there's no noticeable residue, and an extremely low odor (if any when mixed at lower levels). Expensive, but extremely effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   bed bugs knocked out for ever
    By Bob on 07/21/2012

    transport mikron works best for bed bugs, i tried many stuffs, did not works but this things works great so i gave to this product five stars

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trust the Pro
    By James on 11/09/2013

    This is a product I use Daily as a Pest control Tech. I work the SEC 8 housing , And trust me this is the all around product. If mixed and applied correctly this will eliminate your issues . 5stars from me

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The clear winner
    By Alice on 03/04/2012

    I had a friend of mine across the country swear by this stuff so she bought it for me from here to try and I was skeptical at first because there's no magic bullet yet for those darned pyrethroid resistant insects from hell (Orthene PCO is probably the closest currently) but well... Hell, this stuff is the most advanced and effective insecticide on the market. It absolutely DECIMATES any ant, bed bug, or termite population (along with pretty much any other insect) with its dual class pesticide action plus this stuff really is CLEAR. I can actually see the bottom of my B&G sprayer with a full tank of this but most importantly, ZERO callbacks with it. Never had a product do that before, at least not for long. Gotta buy a case or two of this stuff after I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked almost immediately, very fast knockdown, and my new favor
    By Mayday on 08/23/2015

    I was previously using Temprid SC against bed bugs with good to decent results. Then after reading all the reviews I decided to try Transport Mikron. I was working on a heavy infestation of bed bugs, (bed bugs that had been multiplying for a year in a home) by directly treating with Transport Mikron onto the bed bugs. They were dying immediately, and now I'm awaiting the results of the residual. So far so good!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bed bug killer for sure.
    By Lisa on 07/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Tried Suspend on bed bugs, and yes it killed some but mostly the younger ones, and the infestation continued. Sprayed Transport Mikron once, and like a previous reviewer said, the bed bugs were decimated. Transport Mikron is expensive but cheaper than Temprid by a considerable amount. I can now sleep in peace at night...finally!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worth the Cost!
    By Dan on 06/24/2014

    We had an issue with Springtails and a few various spiders I never could identify. I sprayed two weeks ago and have not seen a single Springtail or spider. So far I have only need to treat the outside of our home and have been beyond happy with the results! For the cost of a few treatments from a pest control company I will be able to treat my house for years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Just what I needed
    By Dean on 11/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a product to control black / brown widows around the barn and a product to control are ant and other insect problems around the home. I have not been able to get my product of choice (Dursban) so I've been using products from Lowes and Home Depot.The comparison? What comparison. Transport Mikron Insecticide is by far the superior product. It has eliminated the spider problem and the ants and other insects around the home. The residual is outstanding. It's going on a month and a half now with a rainfall in between and Transport Mikron is still doing the job of holding the insects at bay.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   For Bed Bugs
    By Carolyn on 06/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I used this in a 2 bedroom Trailer that was infested with bed bugs and it worked for me. I took off all the light and plug covers to do it and I set out traps and haven't seen any yet. Will continue to use it if I need to.Was very pleased with it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works Well
    By Rochelle on 06/15/2015

    The only thing is that there is no residual action. You have to spray at least twice if not three times to do the job. We have had great success using it for bedbugs. Not so much for roaches.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    For roach control, we would recommend using a bait gel and an Insect Growth Regulator in conjunction with your residual spray. Please see our article on Roach Treatment for more information: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/how-to-get-rid-of-roaches-a-458.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Did it's job
    By Mark on 01/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I was sweating as I pin streamed this product along all the beams and fascia of some brand new, dark stained, wood eaves. I came across 4 small wasp hives and spot treated to limit the product from spreading all over. I bought this product for the very thing I was sweating over. The dreaded residual streak. When it was wet I could see clearly where the product was. I was nervous. I left 1 of the hives, with the customers knowledge, so that I would have to come back to retrieve. A couple days later I returned and was elated to find no sign of a barrier! I carry 8 different active ingredients at any given time and I don't think any of the other products would have done such a clean job. So this is now my go to for those dark eaves, window/door trim. A few cons. It's really syrupy and pouring it was a little trick for the first few mixes. Also, as far as control goes it did have nice knockdown power but the residual wasn't too hot. Most of my houses are in good shape anyways, but it seemed like the following month after I used this a bit more activity was noticeable than usual. Overall, it's now a staple in my toolbox.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Doesn't work for Roaches.
    By Dale on 10/27/2012

    I tried this at the recommendation of a Pest control store. I mixed and used as per the manufacturers instructions. I have used it for several weeks. It has little effect on German Roaches. I live in Florida, roaches are everywhere. In conclusion, Transport does not work for me. I do not recommend it for Roaches.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Used it three times (every other week) for bed bugs
    By on 08/26/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Used this per instructions every other week. The other weeks in-between I used Temprid. Sprays clear and has a sweet smell. Unfortunately, I have not seen a decrease in bites. Will not purchase again. Most likely bed bugs are immune to these pesticides. Will be purchasing a dry air steamer and a packtite.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very encouraged with this pesticide
    By Vicki on 12/26/2013

    I have a teeny apt I rent. It became infested by an idiot tenant that knew he was infested when he moved there. I've had bed bugs before at other units, but not like this one. They were in the elec outlets & behind trim. I've been spraying with another spray that has worked in the past ....this time it wasn't getting them. After 4 mo. I was giving up, but tried this & it worked

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Transport Mikron Insecticide
    By Dick on 08/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Within 2 days of storing our camper it became infested with crazy ants, in the camper and the storage departments, around the base exterior and crawling all over the exterior. After reviewing the comments of others with the same problem, I sprayed Transport Mikron Insecticide on the inside and dropped Talstar Xtra Granules around the exterior base of the camper. The following day I removed the hundreds of thousands of dead crazy ants in the camper. Now, 1 month later there are no crazy ants either inside or outside.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   better than the best
    By Gavasker on 10/29/2012

    works best for bed bugs i did try several insecticide does not works,

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   DoMyOwnPestControl - Transport Mikron
    By Len on 06/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    As needs arise, it is a pleasure to rely on the professionals at DoMyOwn PestControl. Customer service representative Jill is absolutely fabulous. She not only was extremely responsive, but knowledgeable and expedited our order immediately. Great company's are led by outstanding people with great attitudes and it filters down to their representatives. If you need assistance, DoMYOwnPestControl should be your only choice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   transport mikron
    By Jeff on 11/16/2015

    This worked on bedbugs, much better than temprid. We had professionals spray for 1 1/2 years, with some progress, but there is a army of bugs under the sink cabinets where boards were cut away for plumbing. We spray ourselves now, and we soak that area with transport mikron, and suspend, and we are making a lot more progress than the pros, and it is much cheaper. CATS:. We were scared of the whole pesticide situation since reading it can be toxic to cats. We let these sprays dry for 2 hours, and then let the cats back in, and they have been fine. And the sprayed sink cabinets are locked to protect them. We did have a problem with bedlam plus though, our cats stopped eating for a few days just from the smell of it, but they did drink water, and ate a little plain yogurt, and their appetite returned after 2 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Strong, potent, & non-repellant
    By Dave on 03/15/2016

    Transport Mikron is my #1 goto for bedbugs. There is quite a bit of knock down action against bedbugs, and other pests. It works quickly, and the label allows you to use it in many situations, that others don't. Combine this with Cimexa, and a vacuum, and you will have a formidable trio vs bedbugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   TMI
    By John on 10/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    excellent product, good service from domyown. have recommended dome own to many others.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Response
    By Len on 07/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Julie is an amazing Customer Service representative. She not only is extremely professional, but very sincere in all transaction. She is not only a valuable asset but an accurate representative of the ownership.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product!
    By N on 07/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised finding the product I ordered in my mail box within 3 days of ordering. Works well even on the bird mites, which won't be treated by every pest control co.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   No Good
    By Mike on 08/01/2016

    Not good as Temprid SC.I would never buy this product.Its not as effective as Temprid SC.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not as Good as Temprid SC
    By Mike on 07/20/2016

    I used this product and i am not satisfied with it. its not even killing flies even though its listed very bad product. i would not recommend this to all stay away what a waste of money. what you pay what you get. i would have buy TEMPRID SC its little expensive but well worth. Indoors: Ants (including Red Imported Fire Ants & Carpenter Ants), Bed Bugs, Bees, Beetles (including Carpet Beetles) (Not for use in California), Boxelder Bugs, Centipedes, Cockroaches, Crickets, Earwigs, Firebrats, Fleas, Flies, Gnats, Midges, Millipedes, Moths, (including Cloth Moths), Pillbugs, Scorpions, Silverfish, Sowbugs, Spiders (including Black Widow and Brown Recluse), Springtails, Ticks, Wasps Outdoors: Termites,Ants (including Red Imported Fire Ants and Carpenter Ants), Bees, Beetles(Not for use in California), Biting Flies, Boxelder Bugs, Carpenter Bees, Centipedes, Chiggers, Clover Mites, Cockroaches, Crickets, Earwigs, Elm Leaf Beetles, Firebrats, Fleas, Flies, Gnats,Ground-nesting (solitary) bees and wasps, Midges, Millipedes, Mosquitoes, Moths, Pillbugs, Scorpions, Silverfish, Sowbugs, Spider Mites, Spiders (including Black Widow), Springtails, Ticks (including Brown Dog Ticks), Wasps

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Searching for the most best and reasonable solution
    By Jesse on 08/01/2016

    Well. I sprayed for roaches and its been two weeks and I'm still seeing a few roaches occasionally at nigh . Along now with the babies. I'm relying on the residue to take care of them all. I understand there's more medicine to use to get rid of them but I feel residue of this product should do the job it states that it does. I also sprayed around the outside of my house and it eliminated all the pest I had including black widows! I believe its too premature to rate this but so far so good. I did a room for bedbugs and it did well. Haven't been bitten once! Having more problems with the roaches but I believe they're coming from the neighbors house since it's been vacant for awhile it was full of junk but it recently got cleaned up. Counting on the residue

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Doesn't get any better!
    By Two60zcowboy on 08/20/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Amazed! This summer brought out scores of Box Elder Bugs. They infested the detatched garage and I found them starting to get in the house. Once they're in the house, you start seeing eggs and then you've got a problem. I sprayed three gallons of mixture around and all over the garage / southside of the house and on the inside windows. The difference is like night and day. Problem completely solved within three weeks (eggs hatching) and has been going strong for over a month. I've never had to deal with bugs before, but I know how to deal with them now, and where I didn't spray sure enough, there they are, but just not in numbers. Can't wait for next year! Still have plenty insecticide left. Save yourself and forget the soapy water remedy - it's a joke. This WORKS!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A little bit faster knockdown to kill bed bugs.
    By Dempsey on 11/03/2015

    This product wiped out a bad case of bedbugs for me but I also had used 2 other products with it though. Since I sprayed this product my client said they have not got bitten so that is a good thing .

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Transport mikron
    By John on 09/16/2015

    I purchased Transport Mikron a few weeks ago. There was no tax and shipping was free. The price was great and the lowest of all other competitors. I received my item in a timely fashion (3 days). This product is very reliable. I will be doing business with this company again in the future. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Director
    By Richard on 11/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It is always very nice to talk with your people on the phone. They go out of they way to help. As you know that kind of sercive is very hard to find today. The transport is great to have. When I came to Jacksonville Fla. the bed bugswas real bud. Thanks you you guys the and Transport I have been able to get rid of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 42 reviews)