Home » Rodents » Glue Board Traps » Trapper LTD Mouse/Insect Glue Boards » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trapper LTD Mouse/Insect Glue Boards

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   149
4 stars   16
3 stars   6
2 stars   3
1 star   8
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(182 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 182 reviews)

  • 18 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very satisfied!
    By Tammy on 05/19/2008

    I recently ran out of your Trapper LTD glue traps and used the ones the exterminator gave me instead. The traps the exterminator gave me caught a mouse twice but it got away, I could tell because it left mouse hairs on the trap. With your traps all a mouse has to do is put it's foot on it and it is caught. I have never seen a mouse escape your traps. Just be careful because the glue is so so so sticky that it is hard to get off of your skin, clothes and shoes. It's best if you fold the traps if you are going to use them in high traffic areas because this stuff is sticky. Very satisfied!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Recommended product
    By Shirley on 12/05/2008

    We are in a new subdivision (2-1/2 yrs old) and they are still building. We placed Trapper LTD glue boards in our garage on both sides of the garage door . We caught over 30 mice and have stopped counting them. We have also caught one snake, crickets, and spiders. These boards are difficult to find in white. Home centers have them in black and are hard to see what has been caught. We recommend these to anyone with critter problems. They work great!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works better than you can imagine!
    By Fran on 10/23/2007

    We have used Trapper LTD insect glue boards for just over 1 year on a regular basis in our garage. These glue traps (they remind me of the old fashion fly paper) work better than you can imagine. We are in a new home, where new houses are still being built. To date we have caught 4 mice, 2 snakes and many, many crickets, spiders, roaches, just a huge mixture of bugs as they attempt to crawl into our garage. Rarely have we seen anything in the garage further than the entry way near the big doors. We use three boards at a time and have a 3 car garage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Work great, highly recommend.
    By Christine on 07/22/2008

    I have used Trapper LTD glue boards for the last year and they work great, highly recommend. We live in the desert so we have many unusual critters and the glue board gets them all, including scorpions. Thank you for a non-toxic product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   More effective than other glue boards
    By Rene on 09/25/2007

    I am a return customer, having used the  Trapper LTD glue boards a number of times. I have found that they're more effective than other glue boards I have used because these have a low profile that mice actually walk over. Other glue traps have a lip around the glue portion of the board that I believe causes the mice to walk around, rather than through it. They're worth the money, and getting them through the mail is easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   5 stars
    By Holly on 12/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Very good service. Received merchandise in good order and on time. Would order again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great for insects too!
    By Donna on 09/05/2005

    We love Trapper LTD Glue Boards! We placed it on both sides of our garage door right where pests crawl inside under the weather stripping. We actually don't use it for rats but for scorpions, crickets, roaches, and other pests. We have had great success with it, trapping ALL sorts of critters and they just get stuck to the glue, dry up, and die. We even caught a small snake on them!!! That was pretty exciting! We usually change the glue boards about every 2-3 months, depending on how dirty they are. We would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to get rid of pests!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT
    By Arnita on 11/09/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have a huge field beside my house and it was causing me to have problems with mice. I have 5 girls and a dog and did not want to put any poison out. I went to all the stores in my town and could not find any glue traps that worked I google DoMyOwnPestControl and they had the perfect glue traps. We caught at least 11 mice in one week. I would reccommend these to EVERYONE!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Those Darn Mice!
    By A. on 07/21/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I went away for 8 months and those darn mice took up residence! :o)Smile! I had to prove to them, 'I'm the Owner'!! I really love the glue pads and you don't need to put anything on them, just place them in the direction the mice travels and you will catch them. I think mice know the scent of the glue pads and don't go near them, even with peanut butter on them. I have, however, been able to catch five mice...once on the glue pad, they can't get off. I prefer glue pads, instead of poison...I don't want the smell of a dead mouse around my house. DoMyOwnPestControl had the right price and I love the fact that I didn't have to pay taxes or shipping! I will be purchasing again...real soon!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Most effective thing I've used
    By Marla on 01/15/2006

    You sent me a few of these as samples and they are the most effective thing I've used in catching mice. The mice usually avoid the snap traps, but these Trapper LTD mouse glue boards catch them as they race along their usual pathways. The cardboard is flat to the ground, so I think the mice don't even see it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   These Work!
    By Donna on 05/19/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I got the sticky mouse-traps. HATE to see a mouse "squished," alive and in pain from "regular" mouse-traps. I wantto get rid of them, but don't want to torture them to death, and won't use poisons. Other than my dog getting a paw stuck on one (he didn't like that, and hasn't done it again), all is well. I've tried others; would often see little mouse foot-prints on them, but no mouse caught. THESE WORK! When I put one out, I check it VERY often. Mouse caught; mouse quickly and humanely killed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WOW! 3rd time really is a charm!
    By Cathey on 02/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We bought fancy "humane" traps. The peanut butter is always gone but the traps are empty. We bought "Raid" glue traps but you could see where the mouse was able to escape. In all we've had six different traps for the last three weeks and the only mouse caught we the one my husband cornered in the closet. We put out three of these traps three ago and have caught THREE mice! I didn't even know we had more mice to catch! Thank goodness we put extra traps out. I've ordered more and can't wait for them to get here. These traps are awesome and I highly recommend them. PS. The six traps are still out and still empty.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Must have at our ranch
    By Al on 03/08/2012

    Can't live without the glue boards. I catch ton's of scorpions, plenty of mice and believe it or not, I have caught two full grown copperheads on one board. If you have bug, spider, scorpion, mice and/or snake issues......you need the Trapper glue board.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   These suck for smart mice
    By Lisa on 12/26/2010

    I know I only paid 9.00 for these but when I got them they don't stick enough. I ordered some Maxforce off of here and that worked for roaches, so I decided to give these a try when I saw a mouse one day in my kitchen. These suck, all they catch are tiny bugs. If they were more sticky I think they would work. They caught the same mouse twice and he got away. I could tell because his print and hair were on there and he put feces on it while he was stuck there. Plus this is a smart mouse I'm wondering did he escape from a lab and is genetically engineered. I hate meeces to pieces. Ha Ha ha

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gotcha!
    By Garry on 07/09/2014
    Verified Purchase

    My problem wasn't mice but an infestation of small bugs. Not sure how they made entry but spraying, though helpful, didn't resolve the problem. Placing glue boards strategically, especially in the kitchen, eliminated them in less than a week. The boards also eliminated the rare house fly. Very satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   On Glue Board for Roaches
    By John on 06/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I believe this product is very good trap for roaches. I can use a pair of old scissors to cut smaller sections for a desired area, giving greater utility to each glue board. The glue is quite sticky, but occasionally a stuck roach manages to get free. A nudge with a paperclip can position the critter more squarely on the glue board where escape is unlikely. A glue board with a scent that draws roaches might make the glue boards more alluring, as a roach that doesn't enter the glue board is free to roam. A little bait here helps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Close call!!!
    By Jim on 03/29/2015

    I have been using these mouse/insect glue boards for several years, primarily to trap scorpions. However, one night as a walked into my garage I was startled by a coiled rattlesnake. The snake couldn't strike because a glue trap was stuck on its head. The small glue trap possibly saved me from a bad encounter with the four-foot rattlesnake.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   EXCELLENT PRODUCT
    By Laverne on 09/22/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using these boards for several years now, and recently rec'd a case of 72 boards. I immediately changed the 3 old boards I keep in the garage and within ONE day, the boards already had several crickets and various types of spiders on them THAT DIDN'T GET INTO MY HOME !!!!! I am very pleased with this product and will continue to use them. In the past, they have also caught mice and for the past 3 yrs., we have seen NO mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   TRAPPING THOSE PESKY INSECTS AND RODENTS
    By Lcb on 09/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Over the past year or so, we have had problems with both insects and rodents finding their way into our home. We have tried to cover and fill in all holes and cracks that we find along the foundation of the house, but they still seem to find a way in. So, what we have done is to place the glue boards along the walls and crawl spaces. Well, the boards do the trick in catching both pests. For the last 7 months there have been no signs of mice, but we are still catching crickets and spiders on the glue boards. This is a great, inexpensive and non-toxic way to rid, or at least control, a home of pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Glue Boards
    By John on 12/11/2015

    Got them in 2 days after placing order. Easy to use. Past glue boards have worked for insects, roaches, lizards, etc. so I am expecting success.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trapper LTD Mouse/Insect Glue Boards
    By Jolene on 04/01/2011

    I am very, very, very pleased with the Trapper LTD Mouse/Insect Glue Boards that I ordered from you. I have caught numerous spiders and other icky bugs already. The glue on the board is FRESH and the protective cover is easy to remove. When I run out I have every intention of ordering more from you. Thank you for selling these.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great for bugs
    By Judy on 02/27/2011

    We have used these for years in the garage, under the workbench, behind the trash cans...keeps the little creepy crawlers out of the house....LOVE them

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trapper LTD glue boards
    By Tom on 03/07/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using the Trapper LTD glue boards in my house for several years. I hate the stinking exterminator sprays they use and how they liberally spray them around the house on carpets, rugs and furniture. So I purchased your Trapper glue boards and really like them. It is amazing how many insects and spiders they catch in a 6 month period. Many of them are the dreaded Brown Recluse spider. When the boards get 30-35 spiders and insects on them and the perimeter (edges) get full of caught insects and spiders, I change them. I usually put them under the beds against the walls, in closets against the wall and behind furniture in the living and den areas. You really need to place them where pets, grand-kids, and drapes don't come in contact with them because they stick like crazy. I really think they are effective and safe for us and our family. I have even given some to my family and friends.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Glue Boards!
    By Edwin on 12/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    very fast shipping, excellent boards i set up 4 board to catch a mouse that i havent had any success for the past 2weeks i tried different traps dcon ortho and black flag the rat always got away with the bait. but this time this board did the job, 3hrs after setting the board i put a pea size peanut butter in the center of the board and the mouse was caught! and boy this mouse had no way of getting out, he was stuck from mouth to tail. i highly recommend it to anyone. you wont be disappointed!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   These work great!
    By Susan on 10/06/2014
    Verified Purchase

    These are an effortless way to catch all the bugs in your house. I caught bugs I didn't know I had! The glue seems to attract them so they are drawn to it. Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   only hold flys
    By Sam on 07/26/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Each time I checked the glue traps they had a bunch of grey hair and no mice. The only thing that cant escape these glue traps are the flys. I put one in my detached garage and several days later we saw a chipmunk walk out of the garage with the glue trap stuck on its back. very weak glue and a dissapointment. my other items were great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   problem solved!
    By Ron on 02/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Waited too long to do this, but finally got the glue boards. They are larger than expected and easy to use. The first night I got one little vermin. The second morning I awoke to find TWO of the little vermin stuck on one trap! Thats the beauty of the larger traps. I think once one gets trapped, another trys to rescue it and gets stuck itself. YAY! I put a piece of nut in the middle of each tray. That seems to help. A friend told me...no food,(crumbs after I eat) keep the house clean, try to not leave a place for them to build a home. (cleaning rags under the sink, stuff in the basement. Discovered that my toaster oven was attracting them due to the grease that managed to get under it and I never noticed. It's clean now. I will buy this product again if needed. Great price and value!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great buy
    By Chel on 04/26/2013

    I received the glue board in a timely fashion. Only complaint was the glue board had a strong smell when they arrive. Good investment. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trapper LTD Mouse/Insect Glue Boards are Outstanding
    By L.s. on 05/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    These strong glue pads are absolutely essential, especially in the spring and summer in my desert location. I use professional pest control, but scorpions are the most challenging critter to eliminate, so I am relieved that these glue boards are available and provide another great option. I use them on either side of my garage and place them on the floor at the garage entrance by the walls, and even though it is scary to see trapped scorpions and spiders and earwigs, it is less scary knowing they haven't traveled any further than the glue boards! I put them in many locations in the garage and inside my home--I even have these half-way under my stove in my kitchen and other prime areas where insects enter and visit. They are strong and highly effective and I recommend them. Some people have observed that pulling the plastic cover off of them is difficult. It is, but if you grab the right side of the glue board, the plastic slides off easily. I cannot live without these products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not sticky enough....(but might get a few)
    By Vivian on 02/14/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Caught a couple of mice using this inside a live trap. However, a few more mice got stuck...and an hour or so later would get unstuck and be up running around. Had one mouse in trap for nearly 12 hours by himself...and he was able to eat several popcorn kernels on both side of live trap (just outside the edges of the glue board). So he had to run from one end of the board to the other to get the kernels on both sides....and he never got permentaly stuck. He got stuck once..then he peeded and that seemed to be enough to unstick himself. By the time he eat the last popcorn kernel...he'd peed all over the glue board and was running around it no problem. My first catch was 3 stick on board...but the 4th didn't stick, I think because the other 3 had pissed all over the board. My last catch was a single mice on a fresh glue board...and he almost got stuck once...but he was able to free himself by pissing. Oh...and I used sticky boards several years back...and had lots more luck with them. It might be weather related. The one I had good luck with where being used in Utah (during winter - think snow temperture). Theses are being used in Florida and although it's winter here...we have had some summer like weather in the 80's. And while some mice appear to be stuck first thing in the morning...they sometimes unstick themselfs...usually in the heat of the afternoon time frames. (I'm guess that the heat might be the reason they are unsticking themselve & getting free)...but I'm also thinking they get unstuck after pissing and popping on the board as well. It may be a combination...but this board is not sticky enough for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 182 reviews)