Home » Trapper Max FREE Mouse Glueboards » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trapper Max FREE Mouse Glueboards

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   35
4 stars   1
3 stars   1
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.9 of 5 stars
(37 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 37 reviews)

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Trapper Max glue board
    By Jim on 05/22/2012

    For many years as a professional pest control operator I used Trapper Glue Boards in my business and since I retired 13 years ago I have used many gross of them for brown recluse spider control in my log cabin. They work well. Also control my sowbugs and mice. My recent order for the "NEW" (but not improved) Trapper glue boards are a disappointment in that they aren't as big as the previous one's, don't lay as flat as the previous one's and don't hold as many insects as the previous one's. In short; I prefer the "origional" trapper glue board over this one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   trapper max free mouse glueboards
    By Judy on 07/22/2012

    We love these things...they are so useful! We have had a terrible problem with millipedes this year, so much so that my husband actually had to do some excavating to remove their "honeycombs" near our driveway. In the meantime, we used the trapper max glueboards around our garage doors to trap some of the MILLIONS outside and not let them in.We buy them by the case. It beats sweeping them up with the shop vac every day.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   j. williams
    By John on 02/08/2012

    I find trapper max free mouse glueboards,not only very good for mice,but also reallyexcellant for cocroaches and all types of bugs in genral.I;m happy that I found a very good company like "DO MY OWN PEST CONTROL" to do business with they are very prompt about sending out their products to the customer. thank you! john williams

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great for Scorpions and other critters! How to Release.....
    By Terry on 03/08/2015

    I have been using these glue boards for several years. We live in a dry desert environment and have scorpions, centipedes, and other creepy crawlers of all kinds. These catch them all. I use the glue boards both in the house and in the garage. Unfortunately, at times, curious lizards will get caught but, you can release them by using Vegetable Oil. I put just enough vegetable oil in a pan to submerge the glueboard; don't drown the lizard. The lizard will work free as the vegetable oil inactivates the glue holding it. Lizards are a luxury around here that help keep many other critters in check. The vegetable oil will also allow you to release other things that get stuck to the board such as your fingers or your dog! This is a great product at a great price!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Ron on 12/29/2014

    Have ordered these before and am more than satisfied. Whether it's field mice in the garage in winter or bugs inthe garage in summer, these glue traps captures them all. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   trapper glueboards
    By Sharise on 08/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    These traps catch everything and I mean everything!!!!!!!! I will definitely keep buying them from you your prices are very reasonable. I'm a person that is terrified of bugs and these traps lure them and trap them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   mouse glueboards
    By Karen on 12/08/2013
    Verified Purchase

    i tried everything on the market to get rid of mice but nothing worked until i tried trapper max free mouse glueboards...i have caught at least 8 mice....unbelievable!!!!! i will recomend them to all of my friend...thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great
    By Bob on 09/22/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Every bit as good, if not better, as Catchmaster and at a better price. Will order more soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trapper Max Free Mouse Glueboards
    By on 07/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I just put 12 of these throughout my house. I did not want to use chemicals because they are too dangerous for my bird. I check them periodically to see if anything is in them. To my surprise I have caught quite a few spiders that I was not aware were in the house. These traps work great for all kinds of bugs. I would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trapper Max Free Glueboards
    By Mel on 05/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Got it to catch Mice and snakes. It works very good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   good deal
    By Jr on 02/25/2012

    good deal on the glue boards. work well. delivered fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   trapper max glueboards
    By James on 10/15/2013

    ordered these glue boards about 3 weeks. They standard mail well packaged and quickly. I made a board to fit across my door opening and stapled 5 glue boards to it. So far no problems and all i've caught is several flies and other insects. I just put up this 2 story out building and want it protected from the local mouse population that are now moving indoors for the winter. No mice have been in the building and now i know i won't have any. Between the dust and the bugs i figure i'll get at least another month before i need to replace the glue boards. I was and still am very pleased with the product and the service. They are a real savings value and the love the fact the mice can't get in. I will definitely order again. One word of warning, don't put your finger on the glue like i did. It really sticks. The margins are nice feature since it allows me pick it up when i go in the shop each day to work and also allows for me to staple it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great price, great product
    By Stephanie on 05/16/2012

    We use the glueboards for spiders and crickets that creep around downstairs. They work great except when one of the grandchildren accidentally gets stuck on one. The sticky coating is amazingly effective!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Job!
    By Jp on 09/17/2014

    This is my second time to order these and they work great! Will definitely continue using them to monitor spiders in our home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GREAT PRODUCT
    By Mindy on 09/24/2012

    I have been using these for several years and have had good luck catching mice. We have orchards all around us and so the mice population is big. These work very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great!!!
    By Joe on 09/02/2015

    Great item, no odor or and scent free. Domyownpestcontrol was an excellent choice to purchase these glue traps. Very reasonable and service was excellent. I will shop again

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Could not live without these!
    By Mimi on 10/10/2015

    I buy by the hundreds. They catch everything that crawls across them. I place several n front of the tiny cracks of the garage door corners. I catch 9-10 snakes a year as well as other things. I have friends who buy hundreds also. These r better than the costly trays because they are flat. I trim margin b4 removing film cover & butt/

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   They work great.
    By Rick on 03/21/2016

    No pest is going to get past these things! Not one. If it gets on one of these trapper boards, it's not going anywhere. I bought these for one of my tenants in one of my rentals to fight a mouse problem. Couldn't use poison, because they have pets. These things took care of the problem in short order. Highly recommend these trapper boards. My experience with all of the products sold by Do Your Own Pest Control has been great. All of the products have far exceeded my expectations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trapper Max Glue Boards for Scorpions and more
    By Debra on 09/23/2013

    These trap scorpions of all sizes. Makes it easy to dispose of them too, once caught. I feel safer with them in my home. Easy to use, and nontoxic.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Glueboards
    By Tdf on 08/06/2012

    Quality product. Prompt delivery. Half the price of Orkin.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trapper Max Free Mouse Glueboards
    By on 09/03/2013

    This product is worth the money. I've caught mice, copperhead snakes, recluse spiders and all other types of crawling insects in my garage and RV building.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome Product!! Do My Own Pest Control is the Best!
    By John on 01/24/2013

    You guys are great, I'll be purchasing again in the future. These boards are great for catching mice and all the other bugs (spiders, beetles, ants) that sneak thru small openings at the corners of my garage doors. The board width is just right and the glue has the right thickness so nothing gets away. Also good for inside the home too. Great service and very fast shipping. Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   mouse glueboards
    By Janice on 06/20/2016

    This is the only thing I have found to catch mice, have used the plug in signals no help at all neither did the oil so far the glue traps are the only thing that has worked for me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Effective
    By Michael on 06/27/2016

    We use these as glue boards at corners of doors in our garage to trap cockroaches, spiders, scorpions and other bugs; preventing their being able to get into our house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Do It Yourself Convery
    By Kevin on 07/16/2016

    I used to but these at Walmart. It is about 1/3 price here and shipping is fast. I also love the fact that PayPal is offered. I will buy these again and look for other great products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Do It Yourself Convery
    By Kevin on 07/16/2016

    I used to but these at Walmart. It is about 1/3 price here and shipping is fast. I also love the fact that PayPal is offered. I will buy these again and look for other great products.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Safe for Birds
    By M. on 07/20/2016

    I have pet parrots and can not use any chemicals because birds have such a delicate breathing system -- very different from us and other animals. These glue boards can be folded up and I don't have to worry about the birds getting into them. No chemicals in the air to breath! Good for me and the Birds!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Trapper max free mouse glueboards
    By Barbara on 08/03/2016

    These are great for spiders! Great price compares to big box stores. If you accidentally get snakes or lizards on them I use olive oil to get them released. Thanks Do My Own Pest Control

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Trapper Max Free, we love them
    By Steve on 04/17/2016

    These are great; we must be on our fifth case of 72 by now after two years. We have allergies in the household and these have no ill effect on us. We use them mostly for Giant House Spiders which are very prolific here, but it also gets ants and some other insects we don't want in the house. We use them both flat at either side of doorways, or tented where best suited.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Trapper Max customer review
    By Kathy on 10/05/2012

    These glue boards have saved me hundreds of dollars in pest control over the past few years. We live in an area with wooded lots all around us and there are many insects that would love to live in an cool home in the summer and warm one in the winter. In the past we have had an exterminator come twice a year to spray for bugs (mainly spiders). We started placing the open glue traps down in our AC/heat vents and behind furniture (these we fold and place along the wall). Now I simply change them out 2 or 3 times a year. Problem solved and money saved with no chemicals sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 37 reviews)