Home » Rodents » Mouse Glue Traps » Trapper Max Glue Board for Mice » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trapper Max Glue Board for Mice

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   136
4 stars   16
3 stars   5
2 stars   1
1 star   5

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(163 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 163 reviews)

  • 17 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome!
    By C.b.g. on 12/17/2009

    We have a farm house out in the sticks in CT and the mice do find a way indoors in the cold weather. These Trapper Max glue traps have captured dozens of mice over the 2 years we have been using them. We just ordered a 2nd case, as there is no better way to TRAP and DISPATCH these nasty little critters. Spider trapping is a bonus. Excellent product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A must for Brown Recluse Spiders!
    By Jeff on 07/24/2008

    Trapper Max Glue Boards for mice are a MUST if you have brown recluse spiders. Buy a box and put them everywhere in your house...behind the couch, behind all beds/dressers, along the walls in the basement, etc. You will be amazed at how many brown recluse spiders you stop dead in their tracks. It catches their babies too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Glue Boards Do the Trick
    By Stephanie on 09/18/2010

    The Trapper Max Glue Boards catch whatever happens to walk or hop their way and the peanut butter smell seems to attract the little pests. At Do My Own Pest Control, the price is less than half of what I was paying at the local hardware store -- $.41 compared to $1 each. Can't beat that!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best traps for the money!
    By Joycelyn on 09/18/2010

    I have been using these for years, every since I became more aware of how dangerous pesticides inside the home are. We place a couple in every room in the house (behind furniture and against the baseboards) and they last a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   they work like a charm
    By Satisfied on 09/17/2010

    sticks them little country mice to 'em like glue! Out here in the sticks we figt vermin year 'round, but the body counts rise significantly - almost daily - in the winter when the little varmints are trying to keep warm. This is my 3rd order - no poison to worry about with children and and animals around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Better than expected!
    By Dave on 11/04/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I was trying to catch a very smart and pesky mouse for almost a month! I tried various glue traps and an electronic trap to no avail. I didn't want to use poison because I have young children. I've also heard horror stories about rodents dying behind walls or cabinets and the frustration in trying to find it while dealing with the awful smell etc. I was using the "glue trays" which I felt the mouse viewed as obstacles and avoided since they have a little height. I was initially reluctant to buy these "flat traps" since I didn't think the glue would be strong enough - boy was I wrong! The very first night I placed one trap on the floor in an area where I had just seen the mouse. Less than 5 minutes later I hear squealing and check the trap to find the mouse completely immobilized! Despite vigorously trying to escape, it was no match for this trap. Needless to say, I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Glue Boards Work!
    By Rodney on 11/29/2010

    I have been using these for years. A few years back had some trouble with spiders. After paying a large fee for an exterminator, spiders still around. A friend of mine told me about these Trapper Glue Boards. Tried them and within 6 months No Spiders! Replace them about every 6 months and you'll have no more worries!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Life Savers
    By Sheila on 06/24/2016

    The glue pads work great....keep bugs and scorpions out of the house and living spaces... they even caught a rattle snake on it....that was a real life safer...recommended them and do my own pest control to many people.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Trapper Max Glue Boards for Mice
    By David on 10/19/2010

    For apartment building pest control, we need a product that attracts mice and traps them without poison or other chemicals. These glue boards do the job quickly and neatly. They can be used safely around pets or children. It's a task appropriate product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   The mice keep escaping.
    By Dave on 12/21/2012

    I have yet to catch a mouse in these yet. Several times there have been mice that get caught in them and they work their way out leaving signs of fur and droppings.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pleased with the results!
    By S.w. on 06/13/2008

    I'm using Trapper Max Glue Boards now and I'm very pleased with its performance in catching bugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works great
    By Chaf on 09/05/2011

    Put them out along with regular mouse traps and the glue board caught more mice. Also caught a few spiders on the glue boards telling me it is time to spray again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent value glue traps
    By B. on 09/07/2010

    These glue traps are an excellent value and fold easily. Other brands I've tried have had protective paper that was difficult to remove, but it came off the Trapper Max without the brute strength needed with the others. The convenience of being able to use them folded where they might be encountered by pets or flat under shelving, bookcases, appliances makes them doubly useful.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trapper Max Glue Boards.....
    By on 08/21/2013

    I could write a book on the praises about these glue traps...but all I am going to say is.....THESE GLUE TRAPS ARE WORTH THEIR WEIGHT IN GOLD !!!....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome
    By C.b. on 08/27/2010

    We live out in the country where the little vermin like to come in when it rains and/or starts to get cold. These glue traps catch the little buggers under the sink, in the garage, and everywhere else we set them. At the same time, we wind up trapping lots of spiders - BONUS!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   trapper-max-glue-board-for
    By David on 01/08/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Worked okay for mice. Problem was we had a rat. First day the rat took the board with it. Still haven't found that one. Our rat seemed to love bananas so I put three boards in a traingle shape with some banans in the center. Rat ate the banana and part of the boards. It left half of its tail and lots of hair on the boards but still got away. Put out a live trap with the board and banana inside. Finally got it. This creature was as big as a six week old kitten and strong too. Partly bald with half its tail missing. So the boards would be good for mice but for a larger rat--forget it. Mice good, rats no way.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    There are several Trapper products that are made specifically for catching rats since you will need a larger and stronger surface for larger rodents. The most popular are the Trapper Rat Glue Boards, which come in convenient 2-packs: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/trapper-rat-glue-board-traps-p-59.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trapper Max Glue Board for Mice
    By Craig on 08/26/2010

    We are very pleased with this product. This is our second box as we shared the first one with friends. Maybe we will keep this one all to ourselves and our own pests! It works and it works without fuss, food, hinges or any other contraption!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Had to get extreme with a cardinal bird!
    By Sara on 07/19/2016

    I was at my wits end when I bought these. We have a brand new truck and for some reason, a cardinal kept attacking it. We covered the mirrors and he still attacked it. He would peck at the paint, chrome, anything! He was crazy! We tried covering the truck, but it would find some place to still peck on my truck, so I bought these glue traps. After 24 hours, 3 traps had red feathers in them, but no bird...which I was OK with because I truly do not want to kill it. It never came back after that. 2 weeks of pure torture from this psycho bird and finally he is gone...ugh. Traps did the job! Although one trap flipped and is currently stuck to my bedliner haha

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   RATING
    By Michael on 08/16/2016

    GOOD

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trapper Glue Boards
    By Tom on 12/21/2015

    I place them in my basement and know right away whats crawling around..crickets, spiders..and this, while it's a 100 year old house, is maticiously maintained.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trapper Max Glue Board
    By Chhuom on 12/27/2015

    it works very well for roaches!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trapper Max Glue Boards
    By Ken on 01/20/2016

    I have been ordering the glue boards over the past 7 years. I am a farmer and use them inside the buildings on this farm. They work exactly as they say they do and the delivery is extremely prompt. They are a great company to work with.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Scorpion Catcher
    By Deborah on 01/27/2016

    Living in the desert, I am plagued by scorpions. I use these glue boards inside and out and catch scorpions at night when they prowl around my garage or inside my house. Excellent product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Perfect
    By Tom on 04/25/2016

    these things are great and domyown had fair price and great delivery

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Scorpion Catcher
    By Deborah on 07/12/2016

    These glue boards left open (not in box form) catch tons of scorpions inside our garage and sometimes in the house. Highly recommended for catching anything along this line.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Best!
    By Lawana on 07/03/2016

    So much better tha Raid bought at Home Depot!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Glue Board
    By Ruth on 07/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Best glue board I have ever used. Nothing gets away!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trapper max glue boards
    By Jenny on 08/04/2016

    Great communication! Shipped quickly! Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Scorpions
    By Nancy on 06/19/2014

    I live on a rocky mountain top with lots of scorpions and other crawly things. These traps work better than anything I have used in the pass. I was very please to find them on line & very please at the cost. Delivery was in 2 days, YEA

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   easy and effective
    By Russkull on 11/12/2014

    These are a nice cheap way to keep ahead of the pests. Gets bugs too. Make sure you fold them. I put some out flat and a mouse got itself unstuck. If it was folded as directed more would have stuck it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 163 reviews)