Home » Rodents » Rat Traps » Trapper Rat Glue Board Traps » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trapper Rat Glue Board Traps

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   13
4 stars   3
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(18 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Trapper Rat Glue Board Traps
$6.22

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wonderful
    By Christine on 08/31/2006

    I had a professional come to my brand new house because I have had problems with mice. He put 2 of your Trapper Rat Glue Board Traps in my garage and they have caught so many things--5 lizards, 1 mouse and several roaches and spiders! They are wonderful! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Trapper Rat Glue Board Traps
    By James on 09/29/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent. Caught rats I had been after with boards that had less "stick em." Will buy again! I even cut the piece off that had the dead critter on it and kept using the remainder. Lay a piece of paper on the sticky part and cut through it. Helps keep scissors from getting stuck to board.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No mess or spring loaded traps anymore for me
    By Dayna on 09/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    These are wonderful to catch mice and rats with. Just set them down and dispose of them when they have something on them. Takes the worry out of spring loaded mice traps and huge rat traps and this is a winner in my book.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trapper Rat Glue Boards
    By Dan on 12/04/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Actually bought these to catch a couple of mice which somehow snuck into my basement(open door perhaps)from my backyard. These boards are very effective in catching mice. Put 2 down the first day I received them and BAM!, the next morning both mice were caught, on the same trap. DMOPC also offers these with the tunnel type covering to protect as much as possible against dust and dirt from catching on the trap which extends the adhesion of the trap. Also offered as "the more the buy, the more you save". Great buy! Would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Perfect glue board traps!
    By Jr on 10/02/2013
    Verified Purchase

    My review will be short and to the point. These oversized glue boards are just perfect. They'll catch a lot spiders, bugs and even rodents if they wonder across the glue. I've been using them for 3+ years and finally found this site to order more. I use them in my garage and highly recommend them!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This trap is wonderful
    By Sheikh on 08/23/2015

    We live in a split-level single family house. We saw some rat droppings in the upper floor. We kais these glue traps in the upper and lower floor. The next day a rat was stuck at the lower floor glue tray. We threw the tray and put in another one. We did not catch any more rats and saw no more droppings. These glue trays are easy to set up and the price is very reasonable. It is wide and can easily be separated in two trays. I am a happy satisfied customer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Good and sticky but not the best choice for rats.
    By Ryan on 02/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these in hopes to use them as apposed to poison or dangerous traps. I have a few animals and if they were to, by any fashion, get a hold of the poisoned rat or step in a trap, I would be devastated. Let us not mention how my wife would feel. So I purchased. Wrong!! This rat actually ATE parts of the boards, flipped some over, and it totally didnt catch him. Well i blame the fact that it happened to be really cold that week. If you buy these be sure to place them in the rats routine path and to possibly secure them with say a nail or small screws or even duct tape. Anyway! I love domyown! They have never failed me, this product was just not te best choice for my particular rat. He is too smart.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GREAT TRACK RECORD
    By A.j. on 11/23/2011

    These are wonderful!! I have used these every year for the past three years when the weather changes and the field mice are looking for a warm place to hide. (Living out on a farm has its disadvantages when farmers cut hay or cold weather sets in). They are worth the investment!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective on both Mouse and Shrew
    By Saif on 12/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a townhouse recently that had the floor of the bay window exposed to the outside under which had a lot of leaves and grass clipping. I closed up all openings that a mouse could get in from. While doing some repair to the floor I noticed a shrew walking slowly in the floor cavity that I just exposed. Got the Trapper Rat Glue and baited it in the middle with bacon using a pin. Put it exactly the same place that I saw the shrew. To my surprise a mouse was trapped the first night. I noticed the mouse was attached and part of it's back was ripped off. I was sure the shrew was around. Did the same the next night and trapped the shrew. I did not find any more mouse or shrew in the subsequent traps most likely there were no more since I blocked their entry point. The traps as well as a mixture of peanut butter and oats were around for over two weeks. Nothing got trapped and nothing is eaten. The end of stinky pests thanks to the Trapper Rat Glue Board. These traps really work! Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   glue boards
    By Robert on 08/07/2011
    Verified Purchase

    They work well but leave them out for a while. After I caught the first one I didn't catch any more for 4 or 5 days. I bought two boxes and covered the complete route in and out of the kitchen rather than place one here and there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Caught FOUR !
    By Thuy on 10/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I am glad that I found this product. My siblings and I were terrified of them; therefore, I am so glad we caught four in total. Haven't heard or seen them since (knock on wood!). But if I do, I will definitely order some more!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Rat got loose in under a minute
    By Laura on 01/30/2016

    I put the trap down in the rat's path. Within 10 minutes one of them got stuck. Before I was able to do anything, the rat flipped the tray upside down and got loose.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trapper Rat Glue Board Traps
    By Alexander on 11/12/2015

    great product, easy to order, fast delivery

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Trapper Glue Boards Work Great
    By Jason on 10/09/2010

    We had a professional come out last year. He left us with these glue traps. They work much better than the snap traps. Unfortunately we need to order more as the rainy season starts. The only problem is that **everything** sticks to them--they collect a lot of dirt and dust in the basement--so you have to trade them out after a while if they have been sitting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   What more could you want?
    By Travis on 02/21/2015

    What more could you want? These capture everything from tiny mice to large rats. Once caught, every struggle gets them more embedded. Reasonably priced and easily disposed of.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Glue Board Traps
    By Jerry on 12/18/2010

    Work great. Your company is to be commended. This is my second order from you and your service is terrific. I do not have to pay an arm and a leg nor do I have to wait forever for your product to arrive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Caught Them
    By Craig on 07/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    After catching two shrews on my own in my basement, I researched how best to get rid of them from my house. My search took me to this product and it was a lot less expensive than having pest control come out. I placed two traps in different areas of the basement. Within two days, one of the traps had caught one and three days later another had been captured. Haven't seen any since then so hoping that they are now gone. Easy to dispose of and could cut them in half if you wanted to keep the unused part of the trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Glue Board
    By Darrin on 06/06/2016

    Works great.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 18 (of 18 reviews)