Home » Bed Bugs » Trappit BB Detector » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trappit BB Detector

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   10
4 stars   3
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(16 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Trappit BB Detector
$16.29

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)

  • 19 of 20 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Detector
    By on 08/15/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this detector. It is cost effective and a good tool to let you know if you are winning the battle with the Bedbugs. We trapped a few small ones in the room we had treated with spray and powder and have not seen any more added to the traps. We put a set in another room and trapped one adult in the glue with a small spider. We sprayed that area and have not had any additions to the traps. It helps give you peace of mind that your treatment efforts are working.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By on 07/05/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what I have been looking for in a Bed Bug trap. A small cost-effective trap that can help confirm an infestation and verify the successful treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Sticky Trap For BED BUGS!
    By Kimberly on 09/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    After an exterminator went through our place, we set out one sticky trap in every room (2 in the room we were sleeping in) to get the stragglers. It got them all & we haven't seen a bedbug in weeks! Having them out really helped to ensure us in that they were truly gone. It even killed a bunch of gnats & gigantic spider. Will be suggesting these to everyone I know in case they ever need to have some peace of mind during a bed bug infestation. It's a perfect way to let you know that you're bed bug free! Thanks so much for the great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Traps did get a couple of bugs.
    By on 08/01/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I did trap 3 bugs but most off all it showed me where the bugs were coming from so that I could use the steamer to get rid of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great, affordable, and effective
    By Robbie on 10/22/2014

    Within 1 day we were able to determine where the bugs were, and were not. We simply moved the traps around various areas of the house to determine infestation. Very easy to use, and handle. No mess or clean up necessary. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Cheap Option For BB Dectection!
    By Kimberly on 12/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Best Cheap Option For Bed Bug Dectection! Very pleased!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Easy to use
    By Edward on 02/04/2017

    This is a good product. It is easy to use, and gives you the piece of mind as to whether or not you are bug free. The sooner you detect bugs the easier it is to eliminate the infestation. They are reasonably priced, and we even take them with us on vacation. First thing we do when we get to our vacation spot, is put traps around the beds, seats and closets. We had bed bugs in our home and never want to go through that again. We will always be using these traps in our home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   No luck with these traps
    By Anna on 02/24/2016

    I was so sure that I would find a bunch of bed bugs on these traps after I set them out around our headboard but after 3 days I saw nothing sticking to these traps. I even looked at them up close with a flashlight just in case I couldn't see the nymphs but there was nothing there. On the 4th day I saw a bed bug next to my husband while he was sleeping. My human bait worked much better than these traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   True? Negative
    By David on 11/19/2015

    We found some bedbugs during a hotel stay recently and was hyper-vigilant when I got home. Two hitchhikers were destroyed and no one has had a bite since we got home. The traps haven't picked up anything, but I am hoping that's because nothing slipped through. If I get some confirmation -- false negative (found, but not attracted to the trap) or true positive (trapped at home or out) I will update with a more accurate rating.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product!!
    By Russell on 02/16/2016
    Verified Purchase

    Great alternative to the more expensive traps for bedbugs.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Review
    By Rt on 10/13/2015

    I'm not sure how great they work. I have at least 20 traps out for 2 weeks and have only got 1 bedbug. Maybe I don't have many bedbugs in my house? If I were to go in search of a live one I don't know that I could find one. That being said I don't think I have a good or bad review of this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great traps
    By Andrew on 09/25/2016

    These traps work so well

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fast ship
    By Marie on 08/17/2015

    Only monitoring not found any bugs. Preventive care. Easy to use safe. As always fast ship great service. Your company is the best! Thankyou

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   No Bedbugs
    By Melissa on 03/20/2017

    Purchased and set traps through out my home especially in important areas as suggested. Not one bug or nymph on any of the traps. I do know for sure we had 2-3 on our box spring. Before placing the traps we treated the bedroom & installed box spring covers. Not sure if the traps work or if it's because we got rid of the bedbugs!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Used to Be Sure I Didn't Bring Bugs Home
    By Kazor on 04/29/2017

    I purchased these traps to be sure I didn't bring bedbugs home with me after staying at someone's home who had them. Found nothing in the traps but felt relieved. They are worth the price to relieve your worry.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   So far, they/ve attracted nothing but a gnat
    By Mc on 06/27/2017

    I put some of these down in order to determine what area the bed bugs were actually coming from to try to find the "nest". Even after being down for a couple of weeks now, still nothing but a gnat in one of them. We still had bed bugs when they were placed down (they had been seen). But after a few days of these being down the area was treated with Cimexa. Saw one more 3 days later and then treated with Bedlam Plus, so maybe they are all dead now. Not sure they actually attracted anything or if the gnat was just unlucky. After a few days down I moved locations but still nothing. They have been moved 3 times over the past 2 weeks. I ordered a pack of 20 of these and still have a lot left. Maybe once I think it is "all clear" I will clean up all of the dust and place new ones down. I'm just not sure how effective the attractant is if no bed bugs of any stage were actually caught.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)