Home » Sprayers & Equipment » Termite Baiting Tools » Trebor Plastic Plugs - 1/2 inch » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trebor Plastic Plugs - 1/2 inch

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   18
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(22 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

  • 7 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Damn Bees
    By Mikey on 04/18/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I tried to use the plastic plugs on 10 bee holes under my deck.  I found that the bees were not given enough training to consistently create perfect 1/2" holes in the wood. These plugs could not be hammered into many of the holes.  I ended up bringing a drill with a 1/2" spade bit outside. After not being able to get to some with the bit, I abandoned the plug theory and brought out my caulk king gun. That worked. It might help to taper the nose of these plugs to allow you to get it seated and then driving it home. They sound great in theory but were not consistently able to do what was advertised.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback. Some of the 1/2 inch plugs have not been working for Carpenter Bee holes.  This has never been an issue until this year.  For now, we'd recommend using the 3/8 inch plugs for carpenter bees, which seem to be working well for our customers.  You can find the Trebor 3/8 inch plugs here.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trebor Plugs a Great Deal in many ways!
    By Batty on 08/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I love these plugs and neither Lowes or Home Depot has them. Instead of plugging holes made in patio and/or other concrete areas around the house with concrete or cauk fillers which often don't match in color the T-plugs make holes look neat and uniform. All I have to do the next time I treat is drill through the Trebor Plug/retreat/re-plug so I keep a good supply on hand. I simply place the T-plug in the 1/2 inch hole and pound lightly until they a flush with stone surface.Ideal!. I've been using Dominion 2L to treat for termites and have been doing a very thorough job all the way around the house. This will save the cost of a hired treatment service every year or two by far. Thank you. I plan to keep ordering we needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trebor Plugs - Excellent Product
    By Barry on 10/06/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I had to treat my home for termites by drilling hundreds of 1/2'" holes in my cinder blocks. I started filling the holes with mortar mix. The mix was falling out of my hands onto the basement floor. My hands were cramping from constantly trying to push mortar into the holes and it was a pain. I found these plugs which simply get tapped from a hammer and the hole is plugged! If future treatment is needed, I will push this plug through the block with a round chisel, retreat and install a new plug. These are well worth the money. Many hours of labor saved and no mortar to clean up! These plugs seal 100% of the hole. No need to worry about air infiltration.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product, excellent price and excellent service
    By Dan on 09/17/2013

    What more could you ask for? These little suckers work like a charm and allow you to re-drill down the road if you choose to re-treat the soil under slab foundations. Brilliant! Not to mention the EXCELLENT customer service at DMOPC (DoMyOwnPestControl). Kudos to you guys...glad we found you!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Good plugs
    By Mike on 10/21/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Item works well & help seal hole for less repairs. Ideal for its specific use or even indoor usage also

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Trebor Plugs
    By M on 11/05/2013

    Exactly what I ordered. Shipment arrived in a timely manner.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Trebor plugs
    By Bruce on 07/17/2014

    These plugs where an exact match for my existing plugs which you pretty much have to destroy when removing. I needed about 110 so I will have enough for the next time my exterminator has to remove them for the 5 year treatment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Plastic Plugs
    By Pierce on 02/23/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I drilled holes across my porch for termite treatment and the plastic plugs were used to close the holes. They worked great and look better than filling the holes with concrete.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Trevor plugs
    By Kevin on 04/17/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Mortar mix? Ha!!!!!! Never again!!!!! These plugs save an hour to two hours on every termite job!!! Fantastic product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Trebor Plastic Plugs 1/2" & 3/8"
    By Diana on 06/06/2016

    I ordered the to fill bee holes but they were too large and was unable to use them. Went back to site and saw they had smaller ones. Ordered the 3/8" size and they fit perfectly. So if you want to fill bee holes, buy the 3/8" size. Well made and easy to install.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   1/2 plastic plugs
    By Mark on 08/01/2016

    Worked perfectly saved myself a lot of work filling holes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   High quality - work great!
    By on 08/16/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Simple to use, great quality. I would definitely recommend them. I used these in concrete - after drilling 1/2" holes with a Hammer Drill and filling the termite resort under my garage with about 2 gallons of Termidor and water. The plug ends fit the hole and then won't go in much more until you tap them with a hammer. Once they are in, they are nice and snug. I tapped them in a bit more and then smoothed over the hole with some concrete epoxy. Perfect!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   TREBOR PLUGS
    By Roberta on 03/25/2013

    I really have not had a chance to use these yet. I did open the package and they seem very sturdy and to be of good quality. I purchased the pail of 250 x 1/2 inch plugs because I needed 150 plugs and the price for the pail of 250 for $24.99 vs. buying a 3 packages of 50 for $9.99 each was the best option. I'm glad I have extra in case I miscalculated the number of plugs I will be needing. The price is very reasonable and I was so happy to see that they offer free shipping. Shipping was very fast dispite that they are in Georgia and I'm in California. I am very pleased with this company and will continue to order from them as needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Trebor plug order
    By Cliff on 03/24/2011

    Order was very quick with no delays. Plugs work very well for plugging concrete holes.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Trebor Plastic Plugs 1/2"
    By Bill on 06/08/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Received them in just a couple of days opened the pack and put them in in just a few minutes. I just needed to put in about 20, fit perfectly and a great price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Trebor Plastic Plugs
    By Barry on 06/08/2012

    I like them. They look much nicer to me then other patch stuff like calk/cement etc.. I have foud other termite services won't touch them or drill into them as they state they will plug the hole. I've told them they drill out to no avail so I just take care of removing and replacing them myself.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bee Hole Plugs
    By Jim on 06/11/2012

    I have carpenter bee holes by the hundreds and could not find the small corks I used in the past to plug the hole after I put the powder in to kill them. They must be used in construction for something else but they do not fit into the holes at all. If someone locates the small corks they work great. I returned them and they issued credit without any problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great product
    By Alisha on 07/13/2012

    We had pest control years ago drill for termites. We are doing it ourselves this year. Termites are back! We bought these to use in the previous drilled holes. We didn't measure the hole first. That is a must, they still work not as tight a fit. Drilled holes in other sections around the home with 1/2 in bit, perfect and snug. This will make our work in a few years easy. Not that I want termites again...this will all be worth it in the end for prevention.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By John on 09/05/2012

    I am very pleased with the plugs. They fit snug and go in and out easily. I am hoping they will survive the weather, but the bag had plenty, so I can swap some out if not. I was happy with this product and its service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Trebor plugs- great invention
    By Bobbie on 09/28/2012
    Verified Purchase

    It sure beats how the "professional termite companies" patch the holes with concrete smears! Easy to use, makes for a very neat job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Exactly what the doctor ordered.
    By A on 11/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The plugs were exactly what I needed.....my only concern was the cost for 50 plugs that sure cost pennies to manufacture.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   great plugs
    By Ed on 11/13/2016

    easy to use, and look nice

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 22 (of 22 reviews)