Home » Lawn & Garden » Turf & Lawn » Herbicides » Selective Herbicides » Selective Post Emergent Herbicides » Trimec 992 Broadleaf Herbicide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Trimec 992 Broadleaf Herbicide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   10
4 stars   6
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(16 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Trimec 992 Broadleaf Herbicide
$110.77

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)

  • 23 of 24 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Weeds Were Taking Over
    By Natalie on 03/02/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Drought conditions continue in Central Texas, which has taken a toll on my once beautiful St. Augustine grass. Each year more and more weeds have popped up to the point that I was afraid that the St. Augustine had been choked completely out. The types of weeds were also of a variety ranging from the usual dandelions with and without thorns to all kinds of creeping ones like chickweed and hen pen. I had to find something that actually worked so I relied upon some advise from our local county extension agent. He highly recommended a post-emergient called Trimec. With some hesitation, I ordered Trimec. It's been two weeks since I applied it to my entire yard and it is very evident that Trimec works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 20 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Creeping Charlie
    By on 08/15/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for controling Creeping Charlie. Works great and didn't affect any grass, just the ugly broadleaf mess that I had.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   My experience
    By Dwaine on 04/19/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely knocked the weeds down..!! This product lived up to my expectations and more. Weeds that EndRun had little affect on, felt the power of 992 within hours after application. *** If you have tough weeds in your yard, Trimec 992 will solve your problem in one application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Oxalis Terminator
    By on 06/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I'm in Southern California and have Bermuda grass with that devil oxalis weed since buying the house in '94. Had not been able to kill it off with anything until now with Trimec 992. Husband and I applied it with the hose end sprayer also ordered from here. Immediate results! It did not harm the lawn. Will be putting down a second application this weekend and spot treating thereafter - if necessary, but doubt it will be needed. You can do a second application in 3 weeks. We are SO thrilled with this stuff - it is well worth the money. You will not be disappointed. Be advised it is a very strong pro formula. Would suggest wearing a mask to cover nose and mouth so you're not getting the fumes during application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works on cool season grass
    By Ross on 05/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product a year ago and used in in the fall to spot spray some thistles. It worked great and killed them off completely in about 10 days. I just used it this spring for dandelion, plantain, clover and other lawn weeds. The dandelions began to curl in about a day and a half. I sprayed when it was a bit windy and I believe it affected the overall performance. I resprayed on a calmer day 3 weeks later and now everything that was left from the first application is starting to wilt. I mixed it at the 1.5oz/1000 sq. ft. rate. I will definitely be buying this product again but for my ditches that get mowed only a few times a season I may need something stronger as the weeds are much more established.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The best
    By Tim on 07/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    2,4-D alone would not kill my white clover. I used Trimec 992 in my 15-gal ATV sprayer and it worked great - no more clover. It is my go-to herbicide from now on...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best deal
    By on 08/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I shop very smart and if I bought this item from this store, trust me I did the leg work for you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works well but not a silver bullet
    By Lew on 04/06/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Kills all the weeds it says it will. Also seems to kill wild onion. But weeds being weeds, expect to use this product twice a year for best result and know that it kills some weeds faster than others. Does not kill crabgrass unfortuately.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good stuff
    By Lew on 05/24/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I notice that some weeds take longer to die than other but eventually they all die (broad-leaf only). I used tow behind sprayer to apply. I suggest using a mask while applying though

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills broadleaf weeds and even some others that surprised
    By Lew on 11/11/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrives quickly. Works fast and, even killed the wild onion for the summer, at least in my lawn anyway (2.5 acres of fescue and you name it). Broadleafs die in 1-2 days. Bam! I apply with a 25 gal., tow behind JD boom sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worth it!
    By Dale on 07/14/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have just sprayed once and things are dying that I wanted! I may have to hit it again when the wind is a slight breeze as I was very cautious the first time what with the wind blowing a bit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Quick acting yet durable
    By Samuel on 03/31/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Knocks them down, keeps them down, down and out. The extra 24D boosts the speedy epinasty of dandelion which is a keep spring nuisance. Once correctly applied its a by gone issue of broadleaf weeds. More will show up from neighbors yards yet Trimec 992 does the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Trimec 992
    By Dee on 04/07/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product! Results seen in hours. Kills nearly every weed except some bluegrass. Combine with quicksilver for even better results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Trimec 992
    By Don on 06/05/2016

    Excellent product - excellent transaction - kills 'em dead! :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Trimed 992
    By Tom on 06/07/2016

    I ordered from domyownpestcontrol.com The product arrived on time but not in great shape. The seal inside the lid was torn and there some of the product has spilled into the box. I have used other products from Trimec but not this one. I intend to use it this fall so I can't report on the effectiveness of the product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By Lew on 09/11/2016

    I have 2.5 acres of lawn. Trimec 992 helps control all the broad leaf weeds constantly trying to invade. I use tow behind sprayer with boom. Mix and apply carefully and expect very good results.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)