Home » Lawn & Garden » Specialty Items » Spray Indicators » Turf Mark Blue » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Turf Mark Blue

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   14
4 stars   2
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(19 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Turf Mark Blue
$28.33

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Allows you to see where you have already treated
    By Bill on 06/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    In the past I have wasted herbicides, etc by respraying areas I had already treated. This product allows you to see where you've covered by tinting with a bluish tint. For my 60 year-old eyes I like to mix it up a little bit stronger than the label recommends. Good product that saves me time & dollars.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Turf Mark Blue
    By Claudio on 03/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Great product!! Works great as advertised. Highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Turf Mark
    By T. on 08/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Turf Mark to spray a small paddock with herbicide using a back pack sprayer. I mixed it at a rate of one oz per gallon of herbicide. It made spraying the area much easier, I was able to see exactly where I had sprayed so I didn't miss or over spray any areas. My sprayer holds 4 gallons so I started using only 3 oz for 4 gallons and it still marked the grass very well. It faded within about 3 days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Turf Mark Blue
    By on 07/16/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The blue color contrasts just enough with the green grass to make it visible where it has been sprayed on the lawn. In sunny humid weather the color can fade within hours. So don't spray in the morning and expect to see where you sprayed and continue in the afternoon. Make your own Summer Windshield Washer Solution: Add 1/2 tsp of dish detergent and ONE DROP of Turf Mark Blue to a gallon of water. You can't tell the difference between the homemade and the stuff you pay for.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Jack on 04/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Product works as advertised. You control the concentration and ultimately affect the duration time. Shipped fast, packaged well!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Not effective for low rate lawn spraying
    By Robert on 08/09/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Turf Mark Blue works very well when spraying at a high rates or when spraying over dormant or dry turf. It also works well seeing areas while spot spraying. However, I was unable to easily see my path on dark green grass with 1oz of blue per gallon spraying at a rate of 1 gal per 1500 sqft (31gal per acre rate). I was applying a post emergent over the entire yard using a 4 gal backpack sprayer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Turf Mark
    By Working on 04/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Works as expected, I was using it to spray BoraCare in a dimly lit basement. It helps with reducing over spray and with moving the ladder around etc it helps you know what areas you have already covered.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Turf Mark Blue
    By Monte on 04/01/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The Turf Mark Blue is a great product. It extends the coverage of other products by eliminating overlap. Mixes well with herbicides or pesticides. I got this on a white tee shirt and thought it was ruined but, two days of soaking in cold water completely removed the stain.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Invisible dye
    By Dave on 08/31/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The dye was almost invisible. But it wasn't a fair test. The Prodiamine that I was using had a strong yellow color. Adding the blue colorant to it resulted in a pleasing shade of green almost exactly matching my lawn. By the way, per thousand square feet, the dye cost more than the Prodiamine that I was applying. After this, I will probably track my spraying progress with moveable stakes and watching my wheel tracks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   good contrast
    By Al on 04/03/2016

    Really helps to show where you have applied your weed control product and fades in a day or two. If you get some on your hands/fingers wash immediately and then in a week your smurf fingers will be gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Turf Mark Blue
    By Carl on 08/18/2016

    Good service, good price. Waiting for the weather to cool before using it when I give my weeds a dose of Tenacity! I did find out that full strength bleach will remove the stain from skin. Minimize the time it is on your skin and wash it completely off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Should have been using this all along
    By Susan on 08/15/2016

    No telling how much Roundup I've wasted over the years since I really couldn't tell where I'd sprayed. This dye works really well and you can adjust how much you use depending on how long you need it to stay visible. Plus, it showed me that I really needed to use the Spreader Sticker as well to keep the herbicide on the leaves of the weeds longer. Adding dye to the spray tank makes it much easier to see the water level as you are filling it. Clear liquid is really hard to see. Use caution, though. Wear gloves and old shoes and socks because it will get on you. It does wash off fairly easily, though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Value
    By Jj on 08/08/2016

    Works as advertised. Mixed in with herbicide. Can be difficult to see on grassy weeds even with surfactant, but enough visibility. Best bang for your buck.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Not worth it
    By Matthew on 07/13/2016

    Bought this for use in a John Deere 45 gallon tow behind sprayer spraying a herbicide. Doubled the amount recommended and with the exception of having a very slight blue tinge upon application the color faded within an hour. I had difficulty seeing where I had sprayed and I definitely missed spots on the 4 acres I sprayed. Worthless in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works as it says.
    By Dennis on 06/02/2016

    Very satisfied with results. I have a few occurrences where sedge likes to pop out of my zoysia (which is nice and green) and spraying turf mark along with my herbicide and nonionic surfactant makes my weed control so much easier.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Turf Blue
    By Richard on 01/19/2016

    Really helps to see where you have sprayed. I use a 3 gal. Back pack sprayer on over 1 acre, bare desert that after rains gets some pretty obnoxious weeds like desert Nicotiana and sacred Datura, both very toxic to grazing animals.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Arrived quickly and undamaged
    By Bart on 12/30/2015

    I have not used the Turf Mark Blue yet. I can only comment on the shipping, which was quick and arrived at my front door undamaged. I have bought from DMOPC several times and have been happy with all of my purchases

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Love this stuff
    By Re on 04/01/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I love being able to see where I spray and this definitely does the job. Just remember to wear old shoes cause you probably will get it on you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Brilliant
    By Bob on 08/29/2016

    Got a jug of this to use with Boracare. Used it in the amount stated on the directions, maybe a hair more. It worked just as I hoped. It really helps to show missed spots and also areas that didn't quite get saturated enough. Much, much better than doing it without the blue dye like I did the first time. Also have a ton left over for future projects. Wear gloves and cover your skin if you care about blue stains on you... it does wash off but it's a little more stubborn than they make it sound.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)