Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Vegetation Management » TVC Total Vegetation Control » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for TVC Total Vegetation Control

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   6
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.8 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)

Write a Review

TVC Total Vegetation Control
$62.99

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   TVC
    By Keith on 05/20/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived fast and undamaged!This product works very well for fences etc.I will buy again from Do My own pest control!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   TVC Total Vegetation Control
    By Ron on 09/02/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I used this product along with Eraser and the Non-Ionic Surfactant for Herbicides around a building with high weeds and vines. I put this down on 7/28 and I just went back on 9/2 for Sept service and everything is still dead no new growth in the area that was sprayed. I am going to use it on a fence line at the apartment complex that we service I will let you know how it works on fence lines.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   TVC
    By Steve on 10/16/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This product works very well to control difficult to control weeds, both pre and post emergent. However, it can be extremely toxic to desirable plants. Product is quite persistent and if moved near desirable plants by water or dust, it will severely effect them. I have seen damage to grapes over 100 ft. from application site. TVC was applied while grapes were dormant, but apparently carried by dust to remote vines. Vines 10 ft from application were either killed or severely stunted. My guess is that materials needs to be better incorporated deeper into soil where wind erosion sould be less of a problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Insane !
    By Bob on 04/20/2015

    Tried everything to get rid of bamboo... Yes bamboo ... Neighbor had planted with no barrier to block unwanted growth... Ended up all over my yard... As bamboo is very very hard to eradicate ... Cut thru stalks and sprayed a double strength solution ... Three days later nothing ... Week later nothing.. Was on the verge of giving up.. 14 days and every thing near the treated area is completely dead... No vegetation ... It works ! Highly recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   works and kinda works
    By Eldon on 08/25/2014
    Verified Purchase

    worked after one spraying in some areas. (ditch bank, around shed and a/c unit) ground still dead no sign of weed growth for 4 months now. had to apply second spraying on the parking lot area within a month to kill new growth. weeds are now starting to come back in parking area. the parking area gets only afternoon sun , don't know if this may be reason for weed comeback or not, but better than monthly spraying of round-up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Good service
    By Spray on 03/15/2016

    DoMyOwnPestControl shipped the product promptly, as they always have in the past. I have used the product for several years, and it works as claimed if used according to the label. You do read and follow the labels, right?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   TVC Total Vegetation Control
    By Dennis on 07/24/2016

    Great product. We had a very heavy downpour a day and 1/2 after application, and the weeds were dying 2 days later !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   TVC Total Vegetation Control
    By Dennis on 07/24/2016

    Great product. We had a very heavy downpour a day and 1/2 after application, and the weeds were dying 2 days later !!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)