Home » Fleas » Indoor Flea Control » PT Ultracide - 20 oz. » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for PT Ultracide - 20 oz.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   154
4 stars   13
3 stars   7
2 stars   4
1 star   9
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(187 customer reviews)

Write a Review

PT Ultracide - 20 oz.
$23.79

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 187 reviews)

  • 96 of 101 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff is great.
    By Joe on 08/15/2009

    As a tech, I do this for a living and Ultracide is the only product I will use for fleas. My company wants us to use other products, but I won't until they stop buying it. Remember to read the label. I also tell my customers to vacuum everyday for the next 2 weeks after using Ultracide, it brings the adults out of the pupa stage and gets rid of them faster!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 63 of 68 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   What a blessing!
    By Mary on 10/14/2008

    I live in the south where the fleas are quite a bother, and as we have 5 dogs that stay indoors, it has been a job fighting the fleas. We purchased the Ultracide from our local vet and what a blessing it has been. We only used 1/2 a can for our 1400 sq foot house and after just 24 hours our dogs are resting much more comfortably. I have not seen a flea since then and as an added bonus I found that the Ultracide also kills the huge palmetto bugs that plague us here. It is well worth the cost and I have found that I am now saving more money by using the Ultracide as I do not need to purchase the topicals such as Frontline or Advantage. Thank You.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 51 of 51 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome product
    By Lisa on 05/25/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this 3 weeks ago, sprayed the entire house, we had fleas really bad...jumping and biting my 10 month old.  Pprior to using Ultracide, I had spent alot of money on those bomb things and used them over and over...the fleas would come right back. After spraying Ultracide I have not seen a flea since. I will continue to use this and recommend it highly to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 49 of 50 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Proper Use
    By Nate on 03/17/2010

    I used to use this product as a tech. Works great if you vacuum everyday to "wake up" the eggs and larvae. If you don't vacuum before application and everyday after then don't bother trying any product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 37 of 37 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great for flea infestation
    By Kathleen on 03/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Best price I could find with free and fast shipping to boot. I have 4 indoor cats that picked up fleas from a visiting dog. Fleas were so bad that I was picking them off of me everywhere I went. Once the cats were treated, I misted all carpeting, baseboards, and upholstery with Ultracide. No need to apply heavily. I immediately noticed a difference. Vacuumed thoroughly the next day. Reapplied Ultracide about a month later. We've been flea-free ever since and the spray can is still at least half full! Would highly recommend this product and this company. However, it is aerosol so remove pets until the mist settles and wear a protective face mask when applying. It's still much more convenient than foggers.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   TREATING FLEAS
    By Karen on 05/31/2010

    WE HAVE ORDERED MULTIPLE TIMES FROM DOMYOWNPESTCONTROL AND THIS WEBSITE ALWAYS DELIVERS ON TIME AS PROMISED. IT ALSO CARRIES MORE COMMERCIAL GRADE PRODUCTS FOR A REASONABLE PRICE. THE ONLY PROBLEM WITH UNTRACIDE AND 565 PRO PLUS IS IN A SEVERE FLEA INVESTATION, THE FLEAS BECOME IMMUNE TO THE PRODUCTS. IN FACT, IN RARE CASES, WHEN FLEAS BECOME IMMUNE, THE PRODUCT MAKES THEM GROW MORE AND STRONGER. NOT THE FAULT OF DOMYOWNPESTCONTROL. THE PRODUCTS ARE GOOD. THANK YOU

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Ultracide spray
    By Jan on 07/09/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I found this product to be of high quality, easy to use, and no lingering foul odor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Product and Service
    By Christina on 05/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I hired a exterminator to get rid of fleas in my home after trying everything myself and still having a problem. The exterminator used Ultracide and I ordered a can which was much cheaper than paying him. He suggested we spray again after a week to make sure all the eggs that may have been missed were killed. We did so and haven't had any other problems. The cats are treated monthly and we still have spray just in case the problem comes back. I received my order quickly and was very happy overall.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ULTRACIDE
    By Karen on 05/19/2010

    This is our second order of Ultracide.  This is a great product for hard to kill fleas.  Terminix also uses this product, its so good!  Our product was shipped as promised and delivered on time.  Thank you Do My Own Pest Control!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Working well
    By J on 05/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The product is working well so far. Fast & easy to apply as instructed.  Takes an hour or two to dry and to resume occupation of the room by people and pets which is reasonable. The residual odor is not bad and dissapates within 3 hours, I would say. In the room we used it, there are no more signs of flea life for the last 3 days, yeah!! I need to roll the treatment out to the rest of the house now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing results!
    By Jackie on 03/15/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This is the ONLY indoor flea spray I have found that works consistently. What is really great is that my cat and dog can go back in the home after 15-20 minutes with NO ILL effects. The state of Florida is having a terrible problem with fleas, and this keeps me almost completely flea free!! Recommend it without reservation!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great stuff!
    By Tommy on 10/21/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We were having seroius flea problems and had tried all sorts of stuff from the store, but nothing worked. Then I got on the internet and found "DoMyOwnPestControl" and decided to give them a try. Two things. One: This Ultracide with the growth inhibator is fanatastic stuff. It really works! Two: DoMyOwnPestControl by far had the best price. And, no shipping! If you have a flea problem and want to get rid of them. get the Ultracide, and get it from DoMyOwnPestControl!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills as fast as it was shipped!!
    By James on 06/29/2010

    The UPS truck got here so quick it must have been on the truck before I even ordered it. The spray was excellent, nearly odor-free, spread very well, and left no residue. This product completed my kill-zone, having treated my yard and given the dogs' flea baths and medicinal control. We have seen a significant reduction in fleas in very little time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By Michael on 08/24/2010
    Verified Purchase

    It has been about 2 weeks since I used Ultracide, and it has been extremely effective. Other than an occasional flea that was probably carried in, there has not been any further infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   So far so good
    By Monica on 04/28/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed my carpet, maybe too heavily because I didn't get as much coverage as the label said, but that was ok, I had enough to finish. Now the cats have been defleaed with pills, so I suppose we are all A-ok now. I hope so. If fleas should reappear, I'll head for the Ultracide again, but I think we should be ok now as these are indoor cats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   BLESSING IN A CAN!!!!
    By Very on 07/05/2014

    I had a flea infestation in my home for over a month. I bombed twice and even used powders. Nothing worked and my family and I were becoming frustrated. I came across the Ultracide spray and was skeptical because I already wasted money and nothing seemed to work. When the Ultracide spray finally came in, I sprayed my house from top to bottom. 1 can was enough for a 3 bedroom house plus basement. I haven't seen any fleas since. This stuff is a blessing in a can. Love this stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Ultracide
    By Fred on 05/02/2010
    Verified Purchase

    In the past I've had good luck with Ultracide but this time it did not seem to work as well.  I would buy again though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great Service / Used by Exterminator
    By Mara on 12/04/2010

    We ordered this after the exterminator was in our apartment for a flea treatment, using Ultracide. We wanted to have this spray as a backup. Very nice: we requested from DoMyOwnPastControl not to display the name of their company on the package -- who knows, there are always noisy neighbors. They complied: no telling sender address. Great customer service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   BEST DANG STUFF EVER!!!
    By Nick on 05/11/2012

    Total infestation...and I mean total. Spent over $200.00 on junk at high cost pet stores and other large retailers. My cat and I moved around the apartment by jumping from one piece of furniture to the next just to move around. I now know how to do the #2 on the toilet with my feet behind my head just so my feet don't touch the ground. I now know how to cook food on the stove sitting Indian style on the counter next to it. That's how bad the infestation was. Two days of internet search led me to your site. My apartment is 900 square ft. I bought a case even though I needed less than a can. I used one can and with that can it covered my apartment twice over. I sprayed the first day and then 5 days later did it again (even though I didn't need to), all gone. I am now the owner of the flea universe. I once again enjoy the simple pleasures of my apartment living, walking on the floor, normal cooking and most importantly pooping with my feet firmly on the ground!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ultracide 20 oz.
    By Sheri on 01/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Works great but make sure you follow the directions exactly. This is not an instant kill product, it takes a little effort on your part. The flea life cycle needs to be broken by running the vacuum every day to get them all to hatch so the product can do its job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ultracide
    By Linda on 07/01/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Got rid of the fleas and now my cats as behaving in a sane manner again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Yay!
    By Kimberly on 09/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I can't say enough good things about this stuff,I don't own pets but while I was on vacation a stray cat climbed through an open window. I came home to a house so infested with fleas that you could not walk in my front door with out being attacked by them. Steppi thru the door meant you were going to have at least 30 on your leg within seconds. I received my ultracide on a Thursday and by Friday evening I was able to walk thru my home without one flea jumping on me

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing Product
    By Troy on 06/03/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We had a terrible flea infestation which was mostly concentrated in the bedroom. We tried two Hartz flea bombs, which I think contained some sort of flea fertilizer, because they seemed to multiply exponentially after the bombing. We slept on a mattress on the living room floor for a few days while waiting for our Ultracide to arrive. When it came, I sprayed it in the bedroom. I used most of the can. I checked back in about two hours and ALL of the fleas were gone!!! Where as before, 20 of them would jump on me as soon as I entered the room, not a single one was evident after praying this product. I am going to be recommending this to our friends who are also having a flea problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Flea control
    By Jimmy on 11/10/2011

    Ultracide is good stuff it kills the fleas. I wish I would have had this stuff 10 years ago, back then the only thing that worked was professional exterminators. I used it in conjunction with Advantage plus and together they did the job. It takes a couple of applications and a few days BUT they will go away. hooray!!! I had a very serious infestation,they were eating my cat AND me alive!! All is better now, thanks to Ultracide and DoMyOwnPestControl.com

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This stuff works!
    By Kristal on 09/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    After spending a bunch of time and money using another product, the fleas just would not go away. I really had a bad problem in my garage. This stuff took care of the fleas in my garage and home. It's been 2 weeks since I applied the spray and there is not a flea in sight in my garage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   GOOD PRODUCT
    By Linda on 11/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    My puppy was covered with fleas over two months ago. She is a house dog and she is not let to run. We have no idea where the fleas came from. Not sure if the Frontline didn't work or if I let it lapse. We put Frontline on the her and started giving Comfortis too. I put powder down on all the carpet and the furniture she laid on, washed all her bedding, put the un-washable items in the dryer for over 30 minutes on high heat. Vacuumed everything. She was still getting fleas on her... I have found 2 fleas on her since spraying Ultracide 3 weeks ago. I think that it worked OR it was a combination of vacuuming constantly, periodically putting items in the dryer, spraying the yard. I sprayed the Ultracide on the steps, the furniture, the mattress, under the bed, in her crate, under her crate, in the closet etc etc There are a lot of steps involved in getting rid of the fleas in your house but if this every happens again. I will definitely START WITH ULTRACIDE. Its easy to apply and it doesn't have to be vacuumed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Works, but they keep coming back!
    By Beau on 06/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    It knocks them back, but we are on Ultracide #5 now and they are still here. They are winning this battle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ultracide - AWESOME
    By Lisa on 09/11/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Love this stuff. Best there is on the market. You will be flea free for approximately 8 months if you wash all bedding, spray everything and I mean everything, and vacuum and dispose daily for the next 10 days. It is odorless and dries fast. About 4 years ago, I paid lots of money for indoor flea treatment only to find the left over empty Ultracide cans in MY trashcan. Thanks!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ultracide, the flea killer!
    By Brian on 09/21/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Ultracide as a last ditch effort in my battle to recapture my basement from a horrible flea infestation. We have fought for months using flea bombs and gallons of home defense flea killer without touching the infestation. I purchased two cans of Ultracide and used them both in the area. 24 hours after the application we can now return to our basement without the fear of being attacked by hundreds of fleas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fantastic product!
    By Heather on 12/07/2015

    We have indoor cats and normally do not have a flea problem, but somehow our cats ended up with fleas. I vacuumed and treated the cats, but the problem did not fully go away. We decided to treat the carpet and see if that helped. We ordered this product from Do My Own Pest Control. So glad I did! My order arrived quickly and I treated the carpet that same day. I have not seen a flea since! It has been a life saver for us. I HIGHLY recommend this product and Do My Own Pest Control.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 187 reviews)