Home » Ants » Ant Baits » Uncle Alberts Ant Bait Gel » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Uncle Alberts Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   7
4 stars   3
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(12 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Uncle Alberts Ant Bait Gel
$9.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Does the trick
    By Danielle on 03/31/2006

    Yearly pavement ants... Uncle Alberts Ant Bait Gel does the trick every year!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Less than great...mediocre
    By Edward on 06/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the product based on reviews and the fact that it was the least toxic of the baits for kids and pets. In treating for these rover ants it seemed that after the bait dried up in less than 24 hrs they had absolutely no interest in it. The ants didn't exactly get attracted to it like everyone talked about unless I put the ants in the middle of it and then they would find their way back to their family and tell everyone about it. After trying the bait for about 2 weeks, it's made a small dent but not exactly what I had hoped for. I'm going to try a different bait instead. Good luck!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product! Really works!
    By Km on 07/11/2007

    Uncle Alberts Ant Bait Gel really works. We often get odorous ants in our house, I will place a small amount of the ant bait in an area where they are entering and within a few days they are gone. Great product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Three ant gels tested side by side
    By Bruce on 04/15/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have two infestations of ants. In both areas the ants were very tiny. I cut a 3X5 index card into 1" X 3" strips. I put all three gel baits on one strip in rows next to each other. At first there was a LOT of activity and they seemed to go for all three is was so crowded, although it appeared the DuPont and Uncle Albert were most preferred. Every 12 hours I put out new bait on strips of index cards and would get another upsurge in activity. As the numbers have decreased over three days I see distinct preference for the DuPont product, with Uncle Albert clearly in second place. It may be because it seems to be a little more moist than the Uncle Albert Super Smart and Max Force Gel. The last couple days they pretty much ignored the Max Force Gel. The activity is down significantly after 3 days. Your ants may have other preferences but this has been my experience. No matter what you choose refreshing the bait on a new index card certainly seems to increase activity. Note: I did put out some peanut butter and honey on a strip of index card at first to see what they preferred and they went for the honey.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Uncle Alberts Ant Bait Gel
    By Stephanie on 04/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome and super fast shipping!!! Would definitively buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Uncle Alberts Works Well
    By Crystal on 10/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    It works. The little sugar ants, odorous ants is another name for them, they love this stuff. Doesn't work on some of the other types of ants but for those little odorous ants this is really great. It is a gel. It works well, very very well. We don’t use a “station” we just put the gel where the ants are and a within a week or so there are no more ants and they don’t seem to be coming back. We didn’t see it effective with any other ant other than odorous and we live in an area with LOTS of ants of all different types. We have only used it outside and it works well. We put it in a crack or something hidden rather than right out on the driveway or something out in the open.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Very pleased
    By Cindy on 06/22/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Had problem with carpenter ants. I put the gel on some plants in my house where they always seem to go. They wouldn't take it, seems they preferred the plant sap. Then I decided to put a thin line of it in the crevice of the moulding on my bay window were I would see them march out of.  I figured there was no way they could not cross over that piece of molding. Well a few must of told their friends because within a few hours I had dozens of ants feasting. Within 2 days I haven't seen anymore ants. Great stuff!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Like white on rice!
    By Mollie on 08/25/2006

    Uncle Alberts Ant Bait Gel is a great product. We had a problem with "sugar ants" and this really helped. When we put this out it was like white on rice. They flocked to it like I had laid out a buffet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Jason on 05/27/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have the little black ants (odorous house ants) in 3 rooms of my house. I saw overnight success in my kitchen and laundry room. My bathroom is taking a little while longer. I guess that's because of how dry the weather here has been and the ants are in search of water but, I have definitely seen results as far as the ants eating the bait and the number of ants is "staying" the same instead of increasing. Only time will tell if it is really killing the colony

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   If it's working, it's taking its good old time about it
    By Marvin on 04/11/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I'm on my third or fourth tube of Uncle Alberts Ant Bait Gel. Our pest exterminator used it last fall, and gave me a partially used tube so I could keep using it. He said the ants would take it back to their nest. We have ants coming out from under an electrical switch plate over the kitchen counter next to the sink. The exterminator surmised that they have a nest in the wall that the switch plate is on, or in the ground below it. He said the Uncle Alberts would eventually do them in. The little critters do go after it, particularly after I put out a fresh application, so we keep using it and hoping. Since there appears to be nothing else we can do short of having the wall torn apart to find the nest, I consider the Uncle Alberts an inexpensive alternative. I just wish it would work faster.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   GREAT STUFF!
    By Teresa on 04/09/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This product was recommended by a local "Bug guy" and worked great for what it's meant for. The ants I had coming into the house are now gone. I also used it outside where they were trailing under my patio slab and under the house into the walls. I no longer have a problem with them there either. The problem was more serious then I thought though. After using the ant bait in those areas, I realized that basically my whole backyard is a giant ant hill and it would take probably 2 cases to get rid of them all. But I will however, order something that offers more coverage from this website because I was impressed with the whole process. It was easy, prompt, and the products offered are excellent and hard to find anywhere else. And the prices can't be beat!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Works well on odorous house ants
    By Kevin on 05/03/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product for years to control what I believe are odorous house ants that return every spring. After a week or so of daily application near where the ants are entering they disappear until next year. I've found the unused product loses its effectiveness after a while.  If I try to use gel that is a year old it does not work. My dog has never shown any interest in the gel.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)