Home » Fruit Flies » Vector 960 Fruit Fly Trap » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vector 960 Fruit Fly Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   18
4 stars   4
3 stars   1
2 stars   6
1 star   10
 
Average Customer Rating
3.4 of 5 stars
(39 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Vector 960 Fruit Fly Trap
$9.50

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 39 reviews)

  • 23 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing!
    By Sheree on 07/16/2007

    I don't think we had fruit flies. They must have been a type of filth fly like a Phorid Fly or something like that. They were very small. They had accumulated from a trash bag that was left in the garage. It seems like hundreds got in our home when the door to the garage was left open. I purchased a couple of the Vector 960 Fruit Fly Traps and put 1 in the kitchen and 1 outside by the trash. Within 5 days, they had all disappeared. The small orange containers were full of little flies. I was amazed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Okay
    By Jen on 06/03/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Worked well for the first few weeks. Then it stopped working completely.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    These traps do a great job of catching fruit flies, but the key to stopping fly activity is to find the source.  If you do not get rid of the source of the problem, then these traps will only work for a short time.  The traps will only attract for 30 days, then you need to put new ones out.  The key however is to find the source of the problem.  It could be rotting food behind something, or the flies could be something else, like drain flies or fungus gnats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Go-to Product for Fruit Fly Infestations!
    By Elizabeth on 10/24/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought these fly traps for the past 3 years. We seem to get fruit flies every year and they are horrible. Once I put these traps out, the problem is eliminated in two days at most. The Vector traps are fantastic!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Vector 960 Friut Fly trap
    By Ted on 11/07/2012

    Not extremely happy with these, they don't seem to be as thourough as other brands and leave a strong odor from the solution inside the traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product, FAST shipment.
    By Pacnorwest on 11/17/2010

    Our order arrived very fast. We purchased two of the fruit fly traps and put them out right away. Within a day we noticed a significant decrease and after four days all the fruit flies were gone with none reappearing. Be advised you do have to find the source or they are not going to be all that effective. We found a piece of fruit in our office trash can and that was our source! We will definitely order these again if needed and from this company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Infested of fruit fly's.
    By David on 04/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I was infested of these fruit fly's, 3 days after i set these traps , all of those fly's gone, even when neighbors or myself cut the grass yards a different kind of moskitos get in side the house and these traps attract them too, so finally we are fruit fly's free. Thank you,

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Buy Without Hesitation
    By Winemaker on 11/12/2013

    I started using these fly traps harvest of 2007. I am in the wine industry and depending on the cleanliness of the winery, your space can become infested with fruit flies in a hurry. With peak conditions, I can walk down a corridor and hundreds of flies will swarm around my face and hands. Every year I purchase these, and within two or three days of implementation, the flies are all but gone. Works much better than a bug light too. Believe me, we have tried it all. Nothing gets rid of the fruit flies like these little fly traps. BUY NOW!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   This Stuff Works!
    By Celeste on 08/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I was inundated by fruit flies hitching a ride on my fruit bought at a big box store. Within 2 weeks, they were outta here. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not effective for me
    By Ray on 09/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This product did a good job of attracting the fruit flies that I had in my house (New England area), but it didn't actually trap any. Flies would congregate on top of the lid and enjoy a little aromatherapy, but none ever went into the "trap" itself. Can't recommend this item.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not pleased with results
    By Frank on 01/14/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Our normal pest control man suggested we treat drain flies with this trap as others said they have better results with this than the recommended treatment for them. Did not do well at all. We just ordered and received the InVade Bio Drain and will try that.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fruit Fly Traps
    By Mary on 08/31/2010

    The only thing that i seen was there are no spec sheet included - so people would know if it has anything poisionous in it!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Tried em twice
    By Bob on 10/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    purchased 2 the first time, did not trap a single fruit fly...gave em a second chance and purchased 4...did not trap a single fruit fly this time either, but I did kill at least 50-75 by hand...trying another method now...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Attracts more fruit flies than we had before
    By Jamie on 03/27/2014

    I purchased a case of these traps on behalf of my office. We'd recently bought a few plants to spruce up the office space, and in turn, adopted a few families of fruit flies. From the beginning I was disappointed. I spent about $50.00 to receive vinegar in containers, which I could've crafted myself. We decided to try them anyway. My co-workers and I placed them throughout the numerous rooms in our suite only to find that the fruit flies welcomed the traps. I periodically opened the traps to see if they were even minimally successful- which they weren't. Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fruit Fly traps
    By Mark on 04/29/2013

    I have used this product before with great results, they are working great this time also.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Vector 960
    By Armon\'s on 11/30/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Red all the wonderful reviews, ordered two Units, didn't work for me. I got 4 in one and 3 in another! Waste of money & time

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Might work on "real" Fruit Flys
    By William on 01/28/2015
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased two of these thinking that the little black flies were Fruit Flies and we were having a mid-winter infestation because of bad habits. We followed instructions which were simple enough but the little rascals ignored the traps. It may be that the pests are not Fruit Flies, maybe all itty bitty flies aren't Fruit Flies after all. At any rate, whatever the critters are, they weren't attraced to the traps.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    You may have drain flies, which are often confused with fruit flies. You can check your drains by placing an angled glue board with the sticky side down over drains in the area where you are finding the flies. Our Drain Fly Kit contains glue boards, InVade Bio Drain Gel, and On Time Aerosol for complete drain fly monitoring and treatment: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/drain-fly-kit-p-1052.html. This product page also contains an excellent step-by-step video demonstrating how to use the products in the kit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Outstanding Product
    By Priestlakegal on 09/10/2012
    Verified Purchase

    What can I say the ordering was easy. The delivery was FAST & the product works fabulously. I would recommend this company again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Vinegar in a fancy case
    By Aaron on 07/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Yea, the flies come and hang around it but that's it. I opened it up and it had killed maybe 1 fruit fly. Save your money and just use your own vinegar.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   vector fruit fly traps
    By Martin on 08/17/2012

    these fruit fly traps dont work ,,i put 2 out and only a couple of flys in it..i will nt buy this product again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Speedy delivery
    By Eleasa on 06/10/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Items arrived quickly. This company makes it easy to identify pests and different solutions are provided.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Doesn't work
    By Mike on 02/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly in the mail. But the fruit flies just fly right by the traps as if they weren't even there. Opened the cover after awhile only to find no flies whatsoever. This product does not work and will smell up your house.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    If the flies you see are flying right by the traps, then you probably don't have fruit flies.  You most likely have drain flies, or phorid flies.  Not fruit flies.  It is important to identify exactly what you are dealing with so you choose the proper treatment method. 

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   fruit flys
    By Nancy on 02/10/2012
    Verified Purchase

    these vector 960 fruit fly traps are without a doubt the best. i had been fighting with these pesky little fruit flys for about 5 months using apple cider vinegar and a couple drops of liquid dish soap.killed alot but never all. i got tired of them flying in my face and their trying to eat what i was eating. it only took about 2 weeks and they have all entered the vector trap, and i am so happy now. thanks vector 960 fruit fly traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   didn't trap
    By Michael on 08/28/2011

    Though they stank up the house, they did not catch/trap a single fly. Seller is great to work with, very efficient..but product did not work

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fruit Flies No More!
    By Lisa on 11/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Unbelievable product! We were "pestered" by these annoying creatures for two months. I would say we were infested. Three traps placed around my kitchen/dining room got rid of them completely in two days!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Vector 960 fruit fly trap
    By Lawrence on 01/26/2011

    The use of the above product, has worked very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Smells, but functional
    By Guy on 10/27/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The smell is maybe not something you'd want in your kitchen, but it did catch more than a few fruit flies, which is, I guess, all that matters.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Vector Fruit Fly Traps Are Great
    By Katrina on 10/20/2011

    Works wonderfully. Found the "nest" then they took care of the remainder. Definitely smells, but not as bad as the vinegar traps I had set up. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   fruit flies
    By Dan on 07/09/2015

    I put these traps out a couple of weeks ago and so far, I am not thrilled with the results.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear that you are not seeing the expected results. The traps will help to capture adult fruit flies but you must find the fruit fly breeding source to eradicate the infestation. Please take a moment to read our Fruit Fly Pest Guide: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/fruit-fly-identification-guide-a-511.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Denise on 08/04/2016

    Great product, fast delivery, works fantastic! Third year I've ordered it and will order it again next year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   These really work!
    By Judi on 08/19/2016

    We do a lot of juicing and have various fruits sitting out all of the time. We were over run by fruit flies. When a fruit fly flew out of my banana cream pie and hit me in the nose, I ordered these. Within a couple of days after putting out a couple, the flies were gone! They are easy to hide and they don't create an odor in the area where I put them. I change them every couple of months.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 39 reviews)