Home » Rodents » Mouse Traps » Victor Mouse Trap M325 Pro - Holdfast » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Victor Mouse Trap M325 Pro - Holdfast

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   19
4 stars   0
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   4
 
Average Customer Rating
4.2 of 5 stars
(25 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best Traps Ever
    By Willie on 11/11/2010

    First the bad news. Although the traps were received promptly, they came loosely packed in a box and instead of a case of 72 traps, only 71 were received. I also purchased the Provoke Mouse Attractant which was included in the same box. We had been hearing mice and occasionally I would catch one but I knew they were still there. I had been using other brands and models of traps previously and was becoming frustrated when I found my pecan butter bait missing but the traps unsprung. The first day I set out 5 Victor M325 traps using the Provoke and Pecan Butter. The Provoke goes into a little indentation on the top of the trap and I pushed the pecan butter up through the bottom of the “V” cutout. The next morning, I had 4 dead mice. I replaced the 4 traps with new traps and the following morning I had 2 more mice. Then 1 more on 4 subsequent days until I had caught 10 mice altogether. Then no mice for about a week followed by one additional victim. My wife and I had no idea that we had so many mice. These traps are the best mouse catchers that I have come across. I set all the traps for maximum sensitivity and none of the traps have had the bait taken without catching the culprit. I don’t know if the Provoke makes the traps more effective, but it seems worth the small added cost. Victor M325 traps get my unqualified recommendation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Victor Mouse Trap
    By Jr on 03/14/2010

    This is probably the worst mouse trap I've ever used. Not hard to set but is not sensitive enough to catch a mouse. Does not work, baited or unbaited. When baited the mouse gets the bait every time and does not trip the trap. A total waste of money in my opinion.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worth buying
    By Jess on 11/03/2011

    I thought the old style Victor traps were better than these and bought a case of the old style. Well, I hate to go back on a previous review but these M325 traps have their time and place too. I've had problems recently with "smart" mice licking the peanut butter off of the 040 traps' metal triggers and the yellow 325 traps will nail them when you place the peanut butter in the bait cup and set the trigger so that the rod JUST BARELY will hold the trigger set. Use the most sensitive setting possible. Smart mice (I think) have more of a tendency to rest their paws on the trigger of this trap since it is larger and, even if unbaited, they apparently will step on the trigger if the trap is placed at a right angle to the wall. (trigger facing wall) Bottom line. Use BOTH styles of traps. I'm going to get a case of this new style. And, most of the time, the old style is great too. Hey! Maybe Domyownpestcontrol could offer a mixed case of 50/50 of each type?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Victor Mouse Trap M325
    By Ken on 05/12/2010

    I have used these traps many years, but I was only able to get 2 or 3 at a time from the local hardware store. When I found DoMyOwnPestControl.com and that I could get a box of 72 I bought them, I didn't want to go looking for them again. These traps set very easy and trip with the slightest touch you only bait the trap once and catch many mice. The mice can't get to the bait cup without setting off the trap, NO licked clean traps. The best trap around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great!
    By Rick on 01/22/2008

    The Victor Mouse Trap M325 Pro is great! We live in a new development, so there are obviously fields nearby that have mice living in them. They come to get warm in the winter and they don't leave...alive! We get them right away as they come in through the garage and there is no sign of an infestation.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Victor Mouse Trap M325
    By Steve on 11/04/2010

    Go with the Victor 40s. These work great...as a way to feed mice a snack.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mouse traps
    By Dave on 06/26/2011

    The video told me exactly how to use these traps to get the best effect, where to lay them and how to bait them. The price was competitive but the extra knowledge made them a deal.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By D. on 01/12/2011

    These work great for catching mice, simply put a little peanut butter in the rectangular box at the base of the yellow trigger. Make sure you buy enough of them, you want to kill as many mice as possible before they become shy of the traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Pro version worst, old style the best
    By Corey on 01/31/2011

    I purchased the new style traps with the plastic trip mechanism, these things are basically a mouse feeder. Even on the most sensitive setting, 14 traps 14 licked clean. The old style metal traps are still the best, switched last weekend, had mice after the first day. They are a little harder to set because they are quite sensitive but they WORK!!! The older method is still the best.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Shorted just under a case
    By Peter on 11/16/2011

    After reading Willie's post, I also ordered a case (72 traps) of the M325 traps and counted the loose traps and got 71 of 72 traps. It must be human error again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Tricky to Set
    By Kevin on 10/20/2010

    The design of these traps is an old (proven) standby. Only problem of the plastic versus the metal variety is that the plastic base/catch can be tricky to set. Use the metal instead.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Mouse Traps
    By Austin on 11/11/2010

    This is the second item purchased and will continue to do business with this vender. Got more than expected. Good Job!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent
    By Mn on 10/10/2013

    I use these traps daily, I am a PCT, we do not use any bait on these, we set the setting on the "F" setting and place the trigger flush against a wall due to the mice running along walls and they will just run right through the trigger setting it off, very rare to have a miss fire, and not baiting allows for no licking the trap clean. People having problems with the trap being licked clean must be setting the trap improperly

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best mouse trap made
    By Bps on 11/08/2011

    These are the best mouse traps on the market. The price just makes them better still. I use them all the time in my large shop and around my yard for mice and voles without any bait whatsoever. They work very well. I have caught dozens of mice and voles with these without bait.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Price and Great Service
    By Gary on 09/12/2011

    I ordered six dozen traps for the same money you'd pay for four dozen at the local hardware store. They came super-fast and the follow-up with the Company was great. If you have mice and want to snap-trap 'em, then DoMyOwnPestControl should be your vendor

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Trap, better then the old "cheese holder" Vic
    By Alan on 04/25/2014

    I used to bait these traps with peanut butter but soon realized that ants were taking the bait without setting off the trap. I had great success spreading 12 traps all over the house (garage door, around food, foundation ledges..ect. only moving the ones around that didn't catch something after a week. I figured out pretty quickly where they were getting in to the house. Now I leave the traps out unbaited year round and I catch a couple of mice/voles in the spring and a couple again in the fall. Sure I can fix the holes they are coming in, or burn down my neighbors giant unkept shed/wood pile mouse brothel... But for this price and the satisfaction of wacking these trespassers... it's worth it. BTW these trap springs do lose there power so they should be swapped out every year or if they get wet. And if you find a sprung trap that mouse will not be caught in that set again, try using bait then or a different bait and switch up the set somehow to fool that one... like putting two or three traps side by side.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   First Mouse in 2 Hours!
    By Victor on 02/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I bought fancy DCON glue traps and have had them out a month to no avail. Two hours after setting the Victor traps with a bit of peanut butter.....success!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dont think they can make a better mouse trap.
    By Jonathan on 01/19/2013

    Great! No need for bait. Set it and forget it...for a few days maybe.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Even better than the "old" style traps
    By Chris on 09/28/2012

    I am a landlord, so have become an expert in catching mice - unfortunately. I find these traps to be better than the "old" style victors with the metal bait holder as they don't give up the bait without tripping. I came here to buy them by the case as I need so many and am tired of buying them 4 at a time. I do see some other reviews saying that they are losing the bait on these too, I have never seen that, but will keep some old styles around also in case some of the mice figure these out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Snap Traps
    By James on 09/02/2011

    These old school snap traps seem to only work for the 'dumb' mice...I've baited these traps several times and each time it was licked completely clean and not set off...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great hard to get these any more
    By Gene on 02/10/2014

    Tried 5 local stores but most are discontinuing this style with the large trip plate. These are great for Voles and mice so buy while you can!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   new style victor mouse trap lousey
    By Katie on 07/09/2014

    These mouse traps do not work, and kill the setters fingers!!! They are made to sell and not to catch mice. Old style traps are a thousand times better!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Best trap ever
    By Jerry on 11/18/2015

    Victor is the only mouse trap I will buy. All the other traps I have used, the mice can dance on it and run away. With Victor if I set 5 traps I get 5 mice. It gets the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Reliable and Reusable
    By Stu on 06/28/2016

    I've used these for several years in the greenhouse and found them to be easily reusable, easy to set, easy to bait (I use peanut butter), and reliable. If there's a mouse, this trap will catch it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   homeowner......licenced pco
    By C on 07/04/2016

    recieved as expected....you guys are great and keep your word

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 25 (of 25 reviews)