Home » Rodents » Rat Traps » Victor Rat Trap M200 / CASE (12 traps) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Victor Rat Trap M200 / CASE (12 traps)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   13
4 stars   1
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(16 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Setting the trap
    By Joy on 05/29/2010

    This is the very best video to show exactly how to set the trap!!!! I was setting it wrong and wondering why the trap would be tripped and the bait gone. Thanks soooooooo very much for your help! By the way I caught a 14 inch rat (without the tail) that had been eating the insulation of my house and coming up around the pipes! This trap works very well and is inexpensive!!!!! Joy

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Victor M200 Traps
    By Tim on 10/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Best brand of trap around. You have to be careful, there is a lot of junk out there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Service!
    By Djones on 11/15/2010
    Verified Purchase

    DoMyOwnPestControl had the best price on the Internet that I could find for these Victor wooden rat traps. And as the advertising at the top of their web page says, "Fast, Free shipping". Fantastic! A big plus to me. Thought these wooden Victor's were lost to me forever. Not so - thanks to your great service.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best rat traps - best deal
    By Marco on 12/05/2010
    Verified Purchase

    My neighbor bought me some cheapo made in China rat traps and they have yet to catch anything. You almost have to step on them to set them off. My grandparents had these traps and they were always the traps that caught rats. The trigger is very sensitive (best design I've seen) and the trap is made with quality parts and a solid piece of wood. If you are thinking about buy some traps these are the ones to buy. Even if you're not looking for a dozen traps, it's worth the extra money because you'll get the rat(s) you're looking for in no time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Victor traps still the best.
    By Sid on 10/17/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried the electronic rat traps. They work good, once. The rats must smell something after that warns them to beware of a similar fate. Back to the old tried and proven Victor traps. Up to 14 and counting. With winter coming, the rats are moving in for a comfortable existence. Traps are getting expensive at the local hardware store. Makes sense to buy a bulk pack!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Bamn
    By Scott on 09/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The only trap I'll use. So many other traps have failed me in the past. Not Victor.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   great customer service
    By Customer on 05/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have ordered rodent traps several times from your company. last time I requested the box be sent without "Victor Rat Traps" printed on the side, (UPS delivering to a restaurant during business hours) and the delivery came in an unmarked box! thanks for listening!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I hope I don't need them all, but...
    By Mark on 03/13/2014
    Verified Purchase

    These traps are simple and effective, and priced to make it easy to toss the whole thing, rodent and all. I hope the 12 last me a long time (else I am going to need the Pied Piper!)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Classic wood rat traps...
    By Ken on 01/08/2013

    These are the classic, reliable rat traps made of wood and metal from Vector. This is a great value. Mine were shipped super fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Victor Rat Traps M200
    By Charles on 11/20/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The Rat Traps work! The metal tab works better than the yellow pro rat trap I think!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Spring tension
    By Darryl on 02/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    The spring needs to be tightened up it snapped on two rats but the trap didn't kill the rodents it just stunned them a little bit.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Case of Victor Rat Traps M200
    By Donald on 08/19/2015

    Got a great price and timely delivery on these well made Victor Rat Trap M200s.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   the best
    By Harold on 08/23/2015

    These are the old style, that's why I wanted them. They always work the best, rats, squirrels, even rabbits gets them all.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Rat traps
    By Jolie on 09/21/2015

    Did the job, caught the rat. Just be very careful when setting them up.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great price and fast delivery!
    By Roger on 02/22/2016

    Great classic product. Haven't lost a finger yet due to product malfunction/user error.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   rat trap
    By Norm on 03/30/2016

    they where great my fault just a little too large could have done with a size just a little smaller not sure there is such a thing ? they just eat the bait without trap going off as you can see I am a novice thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 16 (of 16 reviews)