Home » Rodents » Rat Traps » Victor Rat Trap M326 Pro - CASE (12 traps) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Victor Rat Trap M326 Pro - CASE (12 traps)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   56
4 stars   5
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   1

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(66 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 66 reviews)

  • 14 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   They just work!
    By Harvey on 03/29/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a historic neighborhood. The neighborhood secret is that we have a rat problem. Every time there's construction in the area, the "residents" of our 80 year old plus sewer lines start hunting for new homes. Then it's time for the traps. The Victor professional is my favorite. The plastic trigger is much better than the metal ones. I set these out and bait them once or twice a day for two or three days. Then, once the rats think they're feeding stations, I bait and set them. Next morning I go out with the rubber gloves, a plastic bag and a short handled shovel. Rat and trap go into the bag, the bag into the trash, and the survivors look for a "friendlier" location.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   not perfect
    By John on 03/20/2013

    I got a full dozen about a week ago and set them all. So far they have not worked. I put them all around the television set and Obama and the rest of the rats have avoided them. Just have to wait for next weasel season.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Victor Rat Trap M326 (Big trigger)
    By Rj on 06/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We enjoy feeding songbirds and live in an upscale suburban city. Free food & water in the back yard attracts rodents even in a "nice" place. Rats like to scurry along the rails of our wood fence with their whiskers brushing the fence on the way to the debris tray below the bird feeder. I drilled a hole in the wooden traps and screwed each to the rails here & there. No bait. The rats following the rail hit the big trigger paddle & assume ambient temperature.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   DMOPC IS AWESOME
    By Michael on 02/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 1 case of M326 rat traps and another item on wednesday morning and exactly 55 hrs later it was at my front door. This is the best company i have dealt with online as far as shipping , packaging, prices go . The M326 trap is awesome , bigger feed plate , 2 types of settings firm and sensative and very dependable. I highly recommend Do my own Pest Control to anyone who does their own extermination , they will not let you down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   M326 Traps
    By Jp on 11/01/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Must have smart rats in Chicago! Strategically placed 7 traps with Provoke attractant around our infested carport & perimeter. Plenty of droppings found in vicinity, however, after a month still no kills.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Nice traps!
    By Igor on 08/31/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Got them quickly nicely packaged at a decent price. They work awesome, just remember to change your bate for a different one from time to time, the rats learn fast. I also drill a hole though the round R in circle sign for the rope which I attach to something heavy like a brick. This helped me to keep the trap several times.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   rat traps
    By Paul on 05/21/2012
    Verified Purchase

    these are the best traps.. tried and true! don't forget, thry're reusable and hold up over time. happy hunting!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Caught one on day one
    By Grover on 12/26/2011

    The key is to understand to use the traps in a clean house. The trap bait is essentially the only source of food you want for the mouse. Also, always place the trap with the yellow facing the wall. I used this in conjunction with Provoke and peanut butter. Do not buy the mouse pellets from the dollar store since most mice are immune to warfarin. Sticky traps work, but if one of the mice see other mice caught in the glue traps then they will avoid it. That's why I had to use these. Always remember to check all of your traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   traps work
    By L on 05/30/2012

    shipped promptly and traps did the job. would recommend their traps to kill the rats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Victor Rat Trap 326 Pro
    By Michael on 07/10/2012

    These Work! I have found them to be much more effective than the generic Victor spring traps which are sold at retail outlets. I set them out as directed using peanut butter for bait. The first day / night I caught 12 rats. Since then I have caught at least another 4. Good effectve trap. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   They Work!!!
    By The on 07/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I'm using these traps for ground squirrels. They set very easy, I don't use bait because I just set them in the runways or entrances to their homes. These traps offer a clean, quick kill. Highly recommend these to anyone trying to get rid of small/medium rodents.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Better Than the Original Trap
    By on 06/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I used to use rat bait but became concerned about other domestic and wild animals getting the bait or a poisoned rat, so I switched to the Victor rat trap. The original traps worked pretty well but I like these even better. They have a large bait tray and, so, are easier to bait. I've had good success with peanut butter, setting a few traps along the fence line by our woodpile.They are much easier set. Also the original traps did not always kill the rats. In my experience, these do. The price is the same so, from now on, I'll use these pro traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Victor Rat Trap M326 Pro
    By Kevin on 10/21/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I've used these traps for years in my profession as a professional trapper. Great quality that lasts for years. I prefer the the big yellow trap pan as it's a larger area and more sensitive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Tough Enough
    By Michael on 09/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this product back in February 2012 , Very pleased with its performance , very strong , the sensitivity sitting is a plus when there is operating equipment in the area . Would purchase product for future task and strongly recommend it to others. Got decent kills with these traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Victor Pro Rat Traps: Simple, cheap & excellent
    By Greg on 04/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Had been using the Victor "standard" metal foot rat traps for years with only fair success (many false trips and stolen bait). Was introduced to Pro model by professional exterminator and these are a dramatic improvement. The larger plastic foot is far easier to set (can be set for high or low sensitivity too), has a bait pocket, has far fewer misses and much improved kill ratio. Another bonus; prices on the Pro model from DoMyOwnPestControl.com are better than the standard model from my local "big-box" home store. Would highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Trap and bait
    By Ben on 08/10/2012

    Love the trap. Caught so many rats/mouse. I was a but disappointed with the attractant. First time trying it out but I caught nothing compare to the peanut butter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best spring traps
    By Maxwell on 02/07/2014

    These work. Use the bait and don't set for a few days method to keep the rats from avoiding the traps. Set all the traps at once. Use a lot of traps along the walls and where the rats run around. Some people say the traps are hard to set. The secret is to bend the locking bar just a bit to adjust it's length. Just a slight flex is needed. This can be used to adjust sensitivity along with altering the location of the locking bar from the s to f locations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Service!
    By Mike on 07/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second time I've bought Victor M326 Rat Trap (12 Traps). The rat trap is the best....very well made and works exactly as advertised. The "DoMyOwnPestControl" web site and the people behind it are absolutely the best. Everything ordered was the best price available and delivered very promptly. I wish every site was run as well as "DoMyOwn..."

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   We are winning!
    By Sage on 10/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best rat trap that I have found for eradication of the vermin. I set them on sensative and use peanut butter. I was losing the war by using the regular conventional traps found in the hardware stores. Then a professonal pest control person told me that the traps with the yellow end were the best. He was correct.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   recent purchase
    By Thomas on 09/24/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the quality of the items I recently purchased. The items were shipped in a timely manner but I received the wrong bait stations as I thought the Trex trap would fit in them. However, I was able to return the bait stations and the ones I needed were quickly sent and got full credit for the returned ones.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   THE RATS ARE HAVING A FIELD DAY WITH THIS
    By Kathy on 12/14/2012

    It is so sensitive the rats are setting them off just walking by then they are coming back to eat the bait. Nothing caught so far but they are now staying out of the living room.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Rat Trap
    By Stewart on 07/06/2016

    The plastic trigger on this trap is junk. After one use I have 3 traps out of 12 ,that the plastic trigger has broke. I am sure these traps will be useless with in 90 days at this rate. I would not recommend purchasing the M326 Pro trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   somewhat easy to set
    By Nancy on 09/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I seem to catch them on the sticky boards more than these traps I set them up as directed by the video and have not caught anything with them. Sigh plus when you unset them to put new stuff on them because they are getting old they are too hard to set and won't set right

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Price & Product
    By Michael on 04/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    You will not find a better price or product. Shipping was also very fast. I am very happy with "DoMyOwnPestControl" and wish all websites were so efficent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Victor rat traps
    By Pablo on 02/02/2016

    These traps are the most reliable traps ever made. So if you want to catch these critters then go with this brand of trap you won't be disappointed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Rat trap M326
    By Annmarie on 08/23/2015

    I ordered 3 boxes of these for an ongoing Norway rat issue in my building. When used in the right location, with the right bait, these are the most effective traps available. They also are a much more humane alternative to glue boards, which in my experience don't work well at all. Poison is ok, until you have a stench in an inaccessible wall void for 2 weeks and flies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Rat Traps
    By Scott on 12/09/2013
    Verified Purchase

    The traps are great and a good price.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   These traps really work!!
    By Bob on 01/16/2014

    I purchased a case of 12 for use in a building that is heavily infested with rats. Within 5-15 minutes, the first 3 were already tripped...Within 8 hours, 15 rats were exterminated...In the past week or so, well over 20 rats have been exterminated, and it looks like the problem is gradually being eliminated. Have not seen any evidence of rats getting to the bait without tripping the trap and getting caught. Fast shipping. Excellent product overall and at an excellent price as well. Highly recommend. Note - sometimes the rates are killed instantly. Sometimes, they linger before they die.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   traps
    By James on 01/28/2016

    very pleased with product, results from product, ease of ordering, and super fast shipping!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Victor Rat Trap M326 Pro
    By Maurice on 10/15/2010

    These are the best traps for rats and flying squirrels on the market. The large bait trip works every time. No false positives with these traps. They do the job the first time!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 66 reviews)