Home » Rodents » Mouse Glue Traps » Victor Tin Cat Glue Boards M309 - CASE (72 boards) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Victor Tin Cat Glue Boards M309 - CASE (72 boards)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   43
4 stars   5
3 stars   2
2 stars   0
1 star   1

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(51 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 51 reviews)

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Multi-Purpose Trap
    By Jeannie on 11/19/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We have used various mouse traps (electronic, glue, and snap). All of those required some bait, which was easily stolen by the mice. Then we found these traps by Victor. This is the best trap. Due to the peanut butter scented glue (although I can't smell it), mice can't keep their paws off of them. We have caught 5 mice in three days. And one of the traps contained two mice! They also are great at catching all sorts of crawling bugs. Although we hope we never have to find out if they catch snakes, I think they'll catch them too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Victor Tim Cat Mouse & Insect Glue Traps REALLY DO WORK
    By Ginger on 07/10/2010

    I have had such good success with these, even catch baby garter snakes...nothing can escape these glue traps. I also had a professional company in my home, paid the big prices for their services, but now I find these work all by themselves without having to pay the big money every other month...I totally recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The Best Product to Catch Spiders & Bugs
    By Janet on 06/23/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have used these Glue Boards for approximately 8 or 9 years and I feel they are the best product to catch spiders and bugs in the garage and basement.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Need a medator
    By Mike on 06/24/2010
    Verified Purchase

    They really work. Nice to find a product that does what it says it is suppose to do. I live in a rural county and it teems with a lot of different insects. I would recommend these boards to anyone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Super Impressed!!
    By Eric on 09/12/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for spiders and it works great. It caught several Brown Recluse spiders, crickets, and scorpions of every size. This is the best value for glue traps I have found.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best glue boards ever!
    By Migs on 12/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have used other glue boards and these work the best. I can either lay them flat, fold up one edge or make a little house/passageway for the mice and I catch them all the time. They work great in overhead locations, at the foot of walls or on basement sill plates. Other glue boards don't have the glue on the entire board and mice get away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Victor tin cat glue boards
    By Robin on 06/10/2010

    I found out about these boards through a pest control company that we use to use. These are the absolute best for catching spiders, crickets, flies, silverfish, and a "cat foot" even. My cat was very nosey and always tries to catch things like that in our garage and he used to, that is why he got his foot stuck on the board. It was funny to watch I had to say but we did get it off with some work. I have given several of these to different friends and will most certainly recommend this product to anybody and everybody out there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Creepy crawler no more- Tin Cat Boards does the chore!
    By Jacob on 06/29/2010
    Verified Purchase

    After recently moving to a more rural area I purchased a box of Tin Cat Glue Boards M309 and couldn't wait to place them throughout the house. Within two days I was catching spiders and small flying bugs. Watching the glue boards slowly fill with insects brought me piece of mind.  I would recommend this product because I caught a Tarantula the size of an orange with one glue board. I am very pleased.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome Product
    By Thiago on 04/02/2012
    Verified Purchase

    These glue boards are awesome, they get the mice in no time. When I recieved the shippment I immediately opened it and put it around the house with a piece of bread; but later that day I discovered that there was no need for the bread since it has a little scent of peanut butter which attracts the mice, and not my dog. Excellent product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great!
    By Traci on 12/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    These traps work awesome! Every once in a while the glue won't be strong enough, but that is not that often. I will definitely get these again, if I need them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great for catching insects
    By Howie on 08/05/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product to catch camel crickets in my basement. The glue is powerful and the large size of the boards makes them very effective in catching more than one.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By George on 07/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I used these to identify where the Brown Recluse Spiders were in my home. Once I drilled down their location I was able to eliminate them with Demon WP and an Evercide bomb. More importantly is the fact that this is a first-class company who offers more than just selling you a product. There is no way I would purchase my pest control supplies anywhere else!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Victor Tin Cat Glue Boards
    By James on 09/02/2015

    First the service was 5 star. The process ordering and people I talked with were all 5 star. The product is usually great -BUT- I have only opened one of the 5 boxes so the other 4 may be OK. The 1st box has a small defect. there are creases along the cardboard traps to allow them to be folded into the proper shape for a trap. The boards in this case only has 2 of the 4 needed creases making it hard to fold the traps into the proper shape. For this they get a 4. ----yes I will buy 5 more cases when I use these up -they work !!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Victor Tin at Glue Boards
    By Mary on 10/03/2015

    It does the job. It catches all unwelcome guests as they try to enter. I am completely satisfied.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   OK
    By Kathleen on 09/22/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have trapped and held two mice with the glue traps. Three traps did not hold the mice but were moved from their initial locations. This product is OK but can't be relied on for mouse trapping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   glue boards
    By Craig on 11/04/2015

    Great Product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Work great...you even get an occasional standard poodle
    By Dave on 11/27/2015

    Work great!.........................................................

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Victor Tin Cat Glue Boards
    By Reed on 02/04/2016

    These have worked very good for us. Easy to use and very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Margaret on 06/10/2015
    Verified Purchase

    These work great for mice, spiders, any crawling bug. You will be amazed at what you catch!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   VictorTin Cat Glue
    By Fletcher on 02/02/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Glue Boards
    By Cindy on 01/16/2015
    Verified Purchase

    The Victor glue boards work great to trap all kinds or little bugs, mice and even lizards! This company is great and timely!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Victor glue boards that work
    By Mcqueen on 10/05/2016

    Traps were received in a few days and were just what I needed did the job that they were designed to do.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Basic, functional, economical
    By Frank on 10/20/2017

    Very good glue traps. Work just as they should. Quality product and priced very well in quantity.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   The Best
    By Andy on 10/15/2017

    They really work well, even on small snakes and the price is great as well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   .victor-tin-cat-glue-boards-m309-case-72-boards-
    By Paula on 10/06/2017

    These work great have already caught several mice They catch spiders bugs we buy these all the time highly recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Glue boards
    By Eric on 05/21/2017

    Great monitoring device and quick knockdown

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Victor Tin Car Glue Boards
    By Avis on 05/13/2017

    Excellent bug "catchers". Living in the desert, all kinds of creature feel free to roam my house. I have used these boards for over two years and they work great. I passed them out to my neighbors and family and they use them regularly. I love them....just chuck when full of bugs. Great for garage use too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Best Glue Traps
    By E on 05/12/2017

    Been using Victor brand glue boards for 30 years - and the quality has remained intact, still absolutely the Best adhesive/glue trap that I never bothered to try anything else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Tin Cat Glue Boards (M309) : An inexspensive and safe method
    By Malcolm on 12/22/2016

    Insects entering our homr through outside door are easily stopped by placing a trap against the wall near the entry door. Does a great job of interdicting insects and arthropods. Keeps the scorpions away from us.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 Stars   Mixed feelings
    By Raymond on 10/12/2016

    I have now used about half of the case of these. I was excited to get these. I live in the middle of the woods so constantly have mice. When spring traps don't work I go to glue traps for awhile. These glue traps are a lot cheaper than in the store. These can be used fat or folded. These glue traps are not baited so they need to be put in high traffic areas for mice. I have had about 50 percent success. The traps need to be wedged agains something for the mice will move it and not get caught. If you get past that then half the time I see a pile of hair in the trap and half the trap chewed up with no mouse. If your lucky I see a mouse that got its mouth stuck so they stay caught. I would not buy these again, not worth the savings.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 51 reviews)