Home » Voles » Vole Scram Professional » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vole Scram Professional

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   4
4 stars   0
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   0
 
Average Customer Rating
3.8 of 5 stars
(8 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Vole Scram Professional
$121.58

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

  • 9 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   2 because there's no way this container covers 13000 feet.
    By Biglarrr on 04/16/2015
    Verified Purchase

    $80 for a container of product that claims to cover 13,200 sq. ft. My yard is 6200 sq. ft. measured by survey. I set my spreader at the finest setting and could barely see product flying out of it, and the whole can was gone before I finished my back yard (approx 4000 sq. ft). It seems to be working but I will have to buy another container to do second application. My wallet is taking a beating, and since it's on backorder, I'm sure I'll have to find it somewhere else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Vole Scram
    By Mary on 03/23/2016

    Never believed we would make those pesky, persistent critters go away so fast!!! The smell is not so bad and it is harmless to pets. Love it and we will purchase again,IF needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Vole Scram
    By Bill on 03/25/2016

    Although the product is expensive it does work. I used it at home last year and it took care of the voles after the second application (as instructed to do)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Vole Scram Professional
    By Joseph on 04/10/2016
    Verified Purchase

    This Winter the voles destroyed my backyard under the areas the snow had piled up. In February, when the snow had melted I applied the first application of Vole Scram and then the 2nd application two weeks later. Since then, I have not seen any additional vole activity. This includes a 3 week period in March when we had significant snow fall and the snow took a while to melt. I'm impressed with the product so far as I know the field next to my yard is infested with voles. Please note that I have taken extra measures last Fall to seal off my yard from the field but the voles did manage to get into my yard over the Winter. I will continue to use this product but I only rated it a 3 because of the false advertising. This container claims to cover over 13,000 sq. ft. My yard is less than 2,500 sq. ft. and I barely got two applications out of it. I used the settings provided and I believe the calibration on my broadcast spreader is fairly accurate.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 23 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   ?
    By Jack on 10/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have used the vole scram, however I will not be able to rate it until I can see a change in my lawn.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   effective so far
    By Toby on 06/16/2016

    We have sandy soil and struggle with the voles. I tried some oil product before, it did nothing to help that I could determine. I applied half of this bucket to my front yard and it rained in directly afterward. Its been 2 weeks now and I cannot see evidence of any new tunneling. There would normally be an entire network in my yard after rain. I will reapply in a few weeks, and if I remain vole free, will continue to purchase this product on a regular basis. Its not cheap, but its the only thing I've tried to date that has made any impact.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Vole scram
    By Danuta on 06/26/2016

    It really works.I recommend this product , I was fitting with voles 2 years and nothing. Finally I discover this product which works, the voles moved and not come back so far. It's all ready 2 months after treatment!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   No better than big box products
    By Mary on 09/14/2016

    I had great hopes for this product. I actually liked the smell of it when applying it. Unfortunately I have need seen any changes in the behavior/damage in my yard due to the voles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)