Home » Wasps & Hornets » Wasp Spray » Wasp-X Wasp & Hornet Spray » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wasp-X Wasp & Hornet Spray

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   13
4 stars   3
3 stars   1
2 stars   1
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.4 of 5 stars
(19 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Wasp-X Wasp & Hornet Spray
$17.90

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effectively and safe
    By Ming-chen on 06/23/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Those wasps built 4 nests on top of my bathroom window (gap between regular window & storm window). I ordered two cans of Wasp-X Wasp & Hornet Spray online and used it around midnight. Opened a little gap on top of the window, sprayed into the gap, those wasps die instantly and drop their body down to the bottom of the window.  Its works fast and efficiently, plus no strong smell, not even a single wasp attacked me, so it’s very safe as well.  I’m very happy about this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   it WORKS!
    By Lisa on 08/07/2012
    Verified Purchase

    i can't tell you how HAPPY i was to find the day after using this that the yellow jackets were gone! there was a large nest between the house and ground. though the can is large and i thought i would get more than one application, it was empty before i knew it. BUT, it WORKED! and didn't need more. i needed a quick solution, didn't want to go through the hassle of bait and wait... now a few weeks later and still no yellow jackets! bottom line, IT WORKS!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective, the foaming action is a major plus!
    By Jq on 09/06/2011

    Took care of basketball-size, bald-faced hornet nest that hung 8ft over a porch sidewalk. After dusk, I used a Gotcha Sprayer+telescoping pole from a window b/c they're aggressive multi-stingers. Since their nest has only one access at bottom, shooting the foam right up the hole clogs it and comes to contact on any of them coming out. Used a whole can, spraying every 5 minutes to keep it clogged. Watch them crawl out and drop to the ground. Beware of a guarding hornet(s) outside, found one on the porch storm door afterwards. Used another can the next afternoon to make sure of no hornet activity. Spent about 1/5 of a professional job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Wasp - X
    By Erica on 07/27/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The spray worked, but no better than a cheaper can of Raid Wasp and Hornet spray. I was disappointed on the distance of the spray. It didn't spray any further than about 10 ft.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WASP X SPRAY
    By David on 09/07/2012

    works as reported. the only thing i did was put a small hose on the end of the spout so i could shove it farther back in crack where the wasp were. good stuff

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Dead and gone
    By Jay on 09/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I sprayed the returning hornets (that were away from the nest when the professional exterminator sprayed the nest). The hornets that returned are all gone now and I even have a little bit of the Wasp-X left if I should need it again. Thank you Wasp-X.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Effective
    By Alex on 06/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Does what it's supposed to do. I was happy with product; it helped eliminate large beehive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   It works
    By on 08/25/2013

    It did not kill all wasp, but about 90%. Much better than the products from Home Depot. I used two bottles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Keeps them away
    By Juksi on 09/20/2015

    The spray does the job very fast and keeps on working for weeks afterwards. You will need twice as many cans as you think because it doesn't go far and it also can leave residual stains on your vinyl siding.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works Great
    By Gordon on 11/04/2015

    I used up three canisters of hornet spray trying to eliminate a nest that was buried deep in a rock wall. The typical big box store brands would only kill the wasps that were outside of the nest. I looked online for a product that has a residual effect and I found WASP- X & Hornet Spray. Most of the wasps died after the first spraying. The next day I sprayed again, no more wasps. I highly recommend this product on hornet nests that are in hard to get areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Wasp-X Wasp & Hornet Spray
    By George on 08/31/2015

    Used Wasp-X Wasp & Hornet Spray to kill a basketball-sized wasp nest about 14 feet up in a small maple tree in my front yard. Put a 12 ft. stepladder next to the nest to get up alongside it. Wore my full-face motorcycle helmet and covered every bit of exposed skin with thick clothing. Taped my clothes shut with duck tape to ensure if I got swarmed, they couldn't sting me. None of that was needed actually. Waited until dusk when they were inactive to take them down. Started off spraying the sentry wasps outside the nest entry holes first with PT Wasp Freeze II (non-foaming) to keep them from coming at me. Then sprayed inside the holes with both sprays (this one and Wasp Freeze--one can each). After using up about half of both cans, I tore the nest open by pulling on a small tree branch that went through the nest and continued spraying into the nest. Coated the outside of the nest too (wasn't complete, but most of it). Not sure coating the outside of the nest with spray does anything, as there are multiple layers of nesting material outside the nest and doubt it penetrates to the wasps. Left the nest up until the next day per instructions. Took the nest down 24 hours later--the two cans killed them all. Dead wasps covered the ground below. Gave Wasp-X spray only three stars because it did not "foam up" nearly as well as other much-cheaper "over-the-counter" sprays I've used in the past. It did kill the wasps though.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Wasp-X
    By Shawn on 08/06/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Works as advertised. My only reason for not giving the product 5 stars is that the even if you follow the directions, the content does not go very far.(it takes a little bit more to get the bigger nests and the can does not contain very much for the price you are paying)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By Lydia on 04/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    It sure kills them. I could not find nest but killed them where I found a large group of them and they haven't come back to that spot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Wasp-X Wasp
    By Keith on 09/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is great stuff. I'm allergic to Wasps. I was a little hesitant to use such a product. Well I am happy to say I am very pleased. I went outside to the nest, wasps just all over it. Shot the nest ready to run. Looked again and the wasps were just dropping like crazy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   It did not work
    By Trong on 08/26/2015

    Sprayed the whole can into the one foot by two feet nest at night. Nothing changed the next morning

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Happy lady
    By Betsy on 09/22/2015

    Did two applications after dark one day apart. Nest of yellow jackets gone and no sign of them since. Been 10 days. Whole can of raid for bees did not do anything. Great service too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Instant Gratification
    By Tim on 07/03/2016

    This stuff really works. It foams up immediately on the nest and the wasps begin dropping immediately. Really easy.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Wasp-X
    By Pete on 08/22/2016

    Great results saved me $300.00 when I did not have to call a professional exterminator.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Relief from yellow jackets!
    By Ruth on 09/03/2016

    I wasn't impressed with the immediate knockdown - But 4 hours later they were GONE!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 19 (of 19 reviews)