Home » Rodents » Rat Poison/Bait » WeatherBlok XT Rodenticide - 16 lbs. » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for WeatherBlok XT Rodenticide - 16 lbs.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   10
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(13 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great at our house
    By Judy on 01/14/2011

    This is the second bucket of this product that we have used to fill bait stations around our house. We live on three acres out in the county and mice and field rats are always an issue. They used to get in our house - no matter what we did they always seemed to find a way in. Since we started using this products several years ago, no more mice in the house!! I was worried in the beginning because we have 6 dogs that I didn't want to harm if they ate a poisoned mouse. This has not been an issue. I don't know where the critters go to die, but the dogs never seem to find them. I've seen them with squirrels and rabbits they have caught, but never a mouse or rat. This products also seems to have a long shelf life as it worked just as well at the last of the bucket as it did when we first opened the bucket years before. Wonderful product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WEATHERBLOK XT BAIT
    By Bob on 02/04/2015

    I am a professional exterminator with over 40 years experience. Having tried most of the bait blocks for rats and mice, I find the weatherblok xt blocks to have the best acceptance- and it is also good that they are wax impregnated so they last longer in customers places. I usually use them in conjunction with another bait to give the rodents choices, but invariably they choose the xt blocks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   rodent bait
    By Johnc on 07/18/2014
    Verified Purchase

    excellent product-I have used this product for 4-5 years and have had excellent results,when used in bait stations it is save around pets

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   weatherblok xt
    By John on 09/11/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product easy to use in bait box-I refill when consumed and no rodents no droppings etc

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   4th bucket
    By Robin on 10/08/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Product works great from beginning to end of bucket. I make a bait station out of a 24" piece of field tile (4-inch diameter corrugated PVC pipe), I put a piece of threaded 1/4 inch rod through one side of the field tile and then 4 pieces of the weatherbloc and then out the other side of the field tile and put a nut on each end. other animals can't get at it. Easy to move and monitor the activity. Very cost effective and works great. Rats and Mice find it quick.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works well
    By Homeowner on 05/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Would be five stars if it wasn't so expensive. Gets the job done.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Weatherbloks
    By James on 01/11/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Works fine but I like the Contrac pellets better because they are less expensive, easier to put out without worrying about rats carrying them to places where something else may find them, and seem to be just as effective. However, the bloks are much easier to put out inside buildings where you do not have to worry about rats carrying them somewhere else.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Satisfied
    By Landon on 06/03/2016

    Product worked great! Be patient it does take a couple of days for product to work. This the only product I would recommend for rats. I live and work on a farm.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great external bait
    By Tommy on 05/03/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second bucket of this product. We use it specifically around our lake cabin. I made some homemade bait stations to arrange around the perimeter of the cabin and keep them fresh year-around. This has completely eliminated the problem I was having with rodents in the cabin over the past year.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WeatherBlokXT
    By Andy on 11/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this before and have had great results. I keep plenty in hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Not much good
    By Virgil on 10/11/2016

    The rats in our chicken coop won't touch the stuff. Motomco Jaguar Rodenticide works much better.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   great rodenticide
    By Bob on 10/27/2016

    these rodenticide blocks get good good results. I put them out along with Eatons blocks to give the rats and mice food choices. I am a pro and use a lot of these.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By J on 11/16/2016

    SW Oklahoma - we have had a tremendous amount of rain for our area and rodents have increased considerably. Our home is located near a wheat field and we were overrun with cotton rats. After putting the Rodenticide bait out, the rats were quickly exterminated! Yea!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews)