Home » Spiders » Web Out Cobweb Eliminator » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Web Out Cobweb Eliminator

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   16
4 stars   7
3 stars   0
2 stars   1
1 star   5
 
Average Customer Rating
4 of 5 stars
(29 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Web Out Cobweb Eliminator
$24.95

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Web Out
    By Ann on 02/15/2012

    The spider was dead in 2-3 seconds! I sprayed it directly on the spider and then on the rest of the web that was attached from a plant to the stucco wall. No more webs since and it did not hurt my plant in any way. Will absolutely use Web Out again!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Web Out
    By Tammi on 03/28/2012

    Works unbelievably well. Killed the spiders in seconds. So far, 4+ weeks, no sign of any spiders or webs in the areas I sprayed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 12 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Web Out Cobweb Eliminator - will do black widow webs, too
    By Amy on 07/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I've used Dr. T's before on regular webs, but couldn't find it anymore. This product, Web Out Cobweb Eliminator, actually smells nicer and is just as effective. I'm sensitive to fragrances, so it did take me a bit to get used to the strong Citronella aroma, but I'm there now. I have some very persistent black widow spiders in the corners of the garage, and I do have to soak the web rather than just lightly spray, but if I give it a good dose the product DOES eliminate the web and the spider either gives up or dies (I haven't seen any carcasses). Two weekls later and still clear of the webs. The only reason it's not a 5 is that some folks, like me, will need a week or so to get used to the strong smell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Web Eliminator REALLY works!
    By Dana on 07/20/2012

    We live on the river....I mean literally, our back door is 20 feet from the water.....we have 4 porches with wrought iron railing and then railing down to our pier and so forth. We can sweep down cobwebs and they are back the next day....not now! This stuff really works! My husband sprayed and for a little while there was a slight milky looking residue on the railing, but that went away. It has rained several times on the railing and I was afraid it would wash the web eliminator away, but there are still no webs and it has been 2 weeks since he sprayed! Great stuff !! Smells nice too!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Hit or Miss
    By Brendan on 04/13/2012

    I was having an issue with spiders, bought this product and for a week i didnt see a single spider after applying, 1 week later i found 2 spiders in my room it took 7 sprays to kill 1 of the spiders and 1 to kill the other spider, all in all i would recommend the spider control kit seeing as i have gone from 5 spiders a night to 2 in a whole week, really worth the investment.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Ghastly lingering odor
    By on 06/20/2013

    Get the MSDS sheet from NISUS before using this product and heed the warnings about not breathing the product. The odor lingered for 24 hours, drove me out of the house into a hotel overnight.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Leaves greasy residue
    By on 06/11/2013

    We used this mainly for purpose of web control. Previously used Dr. T's product and it worked great. This replacement REALLY STINKS and leaves a greasy residue on the house and windows, wherever sprayed. We will have to rewash the house and windows, thus negating the potency of the product. What to do? Greasy house or web control? Bring back Mr. T!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Hate spiders
    By Tina on 10/30/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We recently moved to Florida hating the bugs! So we clean the lanai weekly and had spider webs in the same places, tried peppermint oil with no effect.Ordered Web Out have used only once has a very strong smell that lasted outside for a couple of hours definitely would not use indoors, but worked amazing has been almost 2 weeks and NO cobwebs!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WOW
    By Kim on 09/29/2014

    We have MAJOR issues on our houseboat on our dock and this stuff is AMAZING for sure!! After the first treatment and a week away only about a 1/4 of the areas had webs return so I re-treated those areas and after three days away NO RETURN GUESTS!! We all did find it easier to spray our web brushes when taking existing webs down and then lightly spray the area once they are gone!! Just TRY NOT to get it on windows - it's tough to get off glass!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Worked Better than anticipated!
    By Wayne on 07/30/2012

    1 month since I used the first gallon on the exterior of my vinyl sided house (2200 sq ft raised rancher). Places where I sprayed are still clear of webs and spiders. The gallon didn't do the whole house exterior, probably because I got carried away with soaking each and every spider I saw. They don't die instantly, but they do die within the day. Webs are not disolved by this product- they must be brushed off. My wife's flowers and plants didn't seem to be affected by the chemical. Ordered 2 more gallons. This time I will pressure wash the whole house first and then apply Web Out as a repellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Web Out
    By Tami on 08/19/2012

    Really works!! Smelled a bit like vinegar for a short time where I sprayed, but didn't last long. Killed the spiders almost instantly. Sprayed in my garage a month ago and still no spiders. Will buy again as needed . Recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Webout
    By Bill on 05/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortuanetly it has not worked...I sprayed the areas thoroughly one afternoon under my gazebo....next morning they were back...repeated the next day....back again....

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Smells Nice, but WORKS POORLY
    By on 07/19/2013

    Got this stuff for my Marina to attempt to quell our annual spider infestation. Being as it was EPA certified for use around fresh water I figured it would be a good way to go. WRONG. I used it in conjunction with the web duster, and the duster probably did more than the chemical. The Eliminator was liberally applied to 2 separate test areas, one over water, the other at our office on the land. On the Land it appeared to be effective for about 3 days, before a complete return of spider webs and their makers. Over the water, it worked only over night.... the next day the spiders were back in force. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Web Out Cobweb Eliminator
    By Matt on 11/19/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have an outside bathroom in the backyard and spiders seem to love it. I do not see them anymore, this product works exactly as stated. It is a shame it is not sold in a smaller bottle, this is so good I will most likely will this to my Son. I have only had to apply it once and have not seen a spider in 1-2 Months. It does have a strong smell, but it is more of a citrus smell than a chemical smell. After a few days the smell dissipates. If spiders seem to be bothering you, I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked well on garbageline spiders & webs
    By Lisa on 03/31/2015

    Very happy with this product. I sprayed it on the web brush as I was cleaning my pool cage & lanai. Sprayed brush again each time I moved to a new area. Killed the spiders as I was sweeping & any that fell on the lanai, I sprayed directly & they were killed instantly. I had lanai & pool case pressure cleaned after initial brushing & then sprayed web out in as many place as possible that would not be reached by animals or humans to keep them away. Been over a week now and I can say that few, if any, spiders and webs are visible. I keep the spray bottle handy & spray as I see them. Smell is strong but dissipated within a few hours on my lanai. Main ingredients are vinegar, alcohol & citronella if that gives you some idea of the smell - somewhat citrusy. Very glad I purchased this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I hate spiders
    By Pat on 10/09/2014

    I paid an exterminator $40 a month for 2 years. He never got me good results. Within one week they were all back. They would still be crawling after he left. He had all the excuses but none of the relults. I gave up on him and bought Web Out and treated the exterior of my home only twice, and now I can drive up to the house and not see webs and dead gnats every where! And I have enough left for 4 more treatments. Best product I've found, and believe me I've tried everything from tree spray to the little cans on the shelves in the market.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Nice try, but disappointed
    By Mjwelch on 08/05/2015

    Bought this in hopes of eliminating web build around security cams but they were present the next day. Got some special spiders here I guess, I applied several times per intructions and they still come back. Still searching for a solution

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Web Out
    By Rita on 10/23/2013

    Works great! I can see my front porch again. I will keep up with the recommended monthly application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   It works!
    By on 07/15/2013

    I live under lots of trees and get a lot of spiders, and this keeps my railings and awnings free of cobwebs for months on end (I live in dry California.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Kills, but does not eliminate
    By John on 11/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The reviews are correct that if you spray on their web or on the spider, it will die. Not sure about you, but the idea of just leaving all those webs around with the poison seems a little strange. If you spray on a wall or in a corner, it does not stay ... As you will see spiders again a week or so later. So not really long lasting. Btw...it smells horribly. Not something you want to smell in the house. So use in the summer when you can air things out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Web Out Cobweb Eliminator
    By June on 10/13/2016

    This product is great for getting rid of cobwebs and keeping spiders from spinning more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great, Great Product!
    By Frank on 09/01/2016

    I have used this Web Out Cobweb Eliminator on several locations within and outside of my house with amazing results. Every time I removed cobweb outside my window area, they would always reappear again the very next day. But not after using the "Cobweb Eliminator." Three weeks have now passed since using this product and no more cobwebs have reappeared. Get this product and also be amazed

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   It Does Work
    By Robert on 08/13/2016

    I have been using a similar product call "Cobweb Preventer". This was a more economical buy. It smells the same so I believe it uses similar chemicals. It is quite effective when used every 3 months

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   Web Out Cobweb Eliminator
    By Joann on 04/19/2016

    I was so excited to find a product to eliminate the spider webs on my beautiful white vinyl fence. I even announced in my best Princess voice "Prepare to Die" and after following all the directions carefully, after three anxious days the Spider Webs were back. Given the fact that I live very near the Ocean I am willing to give the fence another "Shot" but if that doesn't work I have exhausted my patience and the Spiders win two to one in the last inning.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   THIS STUFF REALLY WORKS!
    By Ffxgrl on 10/16/2015

    Had a very determined spider rebuilding the web on my patio every time I "broomed" it away. Searched online, found this product and used it. Aside from the messiness and the smell, it is ABSOLUTELY effective. One treatment and no web since. And we've had thunderstorms since that one treatment! I definitely recommend this to anyone having a spider web issue. Worth. Every. Penny.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works great
    By Dick on 08/20/2015

    This stuff works great. No webs. No spiders.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Does everything it claims
    By Joy on 08/12/2015

    It has been a life saver in our house. I agree 100% with everyone giving this product a 5 star experience!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Web Out
    By Greg on 10/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    This is a replacement order for the same item ordered earlier in Sept. The original item arrived damaged and nearly the entire contents leaked out of the container. Now that I have received a replacement, the item works fine in eliminating cob webs. The only negative aspect of the product is its strong smell. Any solution to the smell?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Excellent service
    By Pat on 10/29/2016

    We haven't had a chance to use the product yet, but very impressed with their customer service. Our package arrived severely damaged in transit. The product had leaked and package was soaked.I called customer service and they instructed me to send a picture of the package. They sent me a new bottle right away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 29 (of 29 reviews)