Home » Lawn & Garden » Herbicides » Pre Emergent Herbicides » XL 2G Granules - 50 lbs. » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for XL 2G Granules - 50 lbs.

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   9
4 stars   1
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   1
 
Average Customer Rating
4.5 of 5 stars
(11 customer reviews)

Write a Review

XL 2G Granules - 50 lbs.
$95.00

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)

  • 21 of 22 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Weed Control
    By Bob on 09/05/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I've been using XL 2G as a weed control for several years. Effective, and simple way to prevent weeds from emerging. Best price available, prompt shipping and delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 26 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   XL 2G
    By Roy on 11/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent prompt service and quality product. Would order from this company again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 16 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I LOVE THIS STUFF _3
    By Giselle on 02/08/2013

    this stuff is the best ive found.. it prevents weeds from coming out for up to a WHOLE YEAR! so its def worth buying it! it wont kill the weeds u have, people.. u must PULL ur weeds out first.. dont be lazy..lol.. seriously, i wish there would be something that would work for longer......... how about, for life?.. too good to be true! guess 1 yr is better than nothing.. :)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Pre-emergent granules
    By Manley on 02/05/2014
    Verified Purchase

    This is the third time we have used this product and I highly recommend it. It is very easy to apply - much easier than the liquid type of pre-emergent which is very messy. Just need any granule spreader and away you go. Then you have to water the product into the ground with a garden hose. Also the results are excellent - keeps great control of wear growth. We will certainly use this agin.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   XL 2G Review
    By Eric on 06/24/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Great service. Excellent price. Delivered promptly. Will use again. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   XL 2G Purchase
    By Bob on 08/19/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Best price, free shipping, prompt delivery. This was the third time I used DoMyOwnPestControl.com, very happy with the company.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very effective on my centipede/St. Augustine mix lawn
    By Michael on 04/27/2015
    Verified Purchase

    Laid down a pretty heavy coat on my front yard in Feb, by April the untreated back yard looked like a dandelion farm. Front yard was 95% clean, and although the grass hadn't come in yet was the most weed free yard in the area. Put the rest of the bag in back yard in April after mowing and aerating. Already notice a difference after several rains. Bought a second bag to apply in May for spurge control (what prompted me to get this in the first place). Will update this later this summer, but so far, very effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pre-emergent Weed Control
    By Kevin on 02/23/2016

    I've used this product for two years and it controls weed germination and weeds in my Arizona home very well. I apply the product once per year in the late winter (February) at the recommended dose rate and get all year weed control. This product only stops weeds before they grow so it must be applied and watered into the soil before weeds begin growing.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Product
    By Dan on 02/16/2016

    This is an excellent product for all types of turf protection from weeds.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 5 Stars   no help
    By Vern on 04/26/2016

    I don't understand the rave reviews for this product.I can't think of a weed that didn't come. I not sure if I applied wrong, I know I got it water in for sure.I think it's not for Buffalo grass as it claims. It's a glorified "Preen"

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Excellent transaction
    By Matt on 10/03/2016

    Easy order, prompt delivery. Excellent transaction all the way around.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews)