Home » Termites » Liquid Termite Control » Adonis 2F Insecticide/Termiticide » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Adonis 2F Insecticide/Termiticide

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   20
4 stars   2
3 stars   0
2 stars   0
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.6 of 5 stars
(24 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)

  • 25 of 25 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Adonis 2F
    By Barb on 01/13/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with website information regarding this product. Free shipping a plus and arrived quickly. The product directions were fairly easy to follow and concentrate easy to work with. No real clean up and no residual odor. I would gladly use this company and product again. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 17 of 19 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   EXCELLENT PRODUCT
    By Ken on 04/24/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product to use as a systemic insecticide for several large hibiscus plants here in Orlando. I was tired of weekly spraying for aphids and other assorted pests. This product worked as advertised. I followed the label directions and applied to each shrub as a soil drench and no more pests. I'm also able to enjoy the flowers longer now that I am not spraying them directly with an insecticide. Another great product at a great price from a great company. Thanks DMOPC!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   How much Adonis 2F to use in a gallon sprayer?
    By on 08/17/2013
    Verified Purchase

    In reading the booklet that came along with the quart of product I purchased did not indicate how much Adonis I should use if I am only filling a gallon sprayer. So I called Adonis and spoke to a gentleman who advised me to use 1 tablespoon pere gallon. It worked they are all DEAD. And now my morning glories can smile at me each morning. Thank you to Adonis 2F

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 15 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Adonis works great on White Flies
    By on 08/15/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I did a spray and a ground soak with Adonis 2F and it solved my White Fly problem. I am ordering more for my neighbors.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 15 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Imidicloprid substitute
    By Walt on 09/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    What's not to like? Same active ingredient & great price over Bayer or the other guys.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   White Flies
    By David on 09/17/2015

    I have tried almost every type of insecticide to battle White Flies, and nothing worked. I ordered your product (Adonis 2F Insecticide/Termiticide) and within 2 days, it cleared up the problem. and as to this day, the White Flies have NOT returned. Thank You! David C

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Top Choice
    By on 06/16/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Adonis 2F is an effective product for control of termites. It is easy to mix and apply. Would like to see an integrated measurement but at 1/4 the cost of other name brand products, I can't complain. I would buy this again and RECOMMEND IT MOST HIGHLY.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WHITE FLIES
    By Jim on 11/02/2015

    Works great on white flies on ficus trees.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Whiteflies?
    By Michael on 10/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I used as directed, waiting, waiting, added more, waiting, sorry guys it does not kill whiteflies which is the only reason I purchased it

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Adonis 2F, like all systemic insecticides, may take from several weeks to several months to work through the plant, depending on the size of the plant and how much moisture the plant is receiving. While systemics are ultimately a great solution for sucking pests such as whiteflies, for more immediate control you should consider applying a foliar spray such as Talstar P to knock down the existing adults while waiting for the systemic insectide to work through the plant: http://www.domyownpestcontrol.com/talstar-talstar-one-p-97.html

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great for White Fly on Florida Ficas trees and hedges.
    By John on 04/07/2016

    I have been using Adonis 2F on my Ficus hedges for about two years now and it works great. I mix 2oz of Adonis with 5 Gal of water and spread it over the hedge roots 10 Ft length per 5Gal Mix. It last at least 6 months with no White Fly. John in Atlantis Florida

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   elimination of White Fly
    By Don on 05/13/2015
    Verified Purchase

    This product is the only one that has eliminated my white fly problem

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked Perfectly
    By John on 05/16/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of those products that just works. I mixed it, poured it on the root zone - done. After about 2-3 weeks, white fly hone from coconut palms and Gumbo-Limbo. Excellent service from DMOPC. Highly recommend both.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   White Fly Control on Palm Trees
    By on 09/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    This product is being used as a systemic - It was applied to the ground surrounding the affected trees. Will probably take 5-6 weeks to determine if it has taken care of the white fly issue. Would have appreciated more feedback on whether others feel this product works on white fly infestations.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Does not kill whiteflies
    By Michael on 10/28/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this product, applied twice as directed and am still Infested with whitflies??? Why? Because it does not work

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Adonis2f
    By Frank on 10/31/2015

    I am trying to stop the bark beetle, this is my second year of spraying around my trees (350 digger pines). Waiting for rain to drive it in. Following label instructions. This seems to be working, time will tell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Algeid Removal
    By Van on 04/27/2016

    This is the best Insecticide to control wooly algeid in Hemlocks. When used as a systemic insecticide, it will control this pest for several years.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Adonis 2F Kills WhiteFly & Protects from Agave Snout Weevil
    By Russell on 12/11/2016

    Great product and reasonable price. Follow the directions and you will have the desired results. I have used this for several years now and plan to continue.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Adonis 2F Just Amazing
    By Peter on 08/26/2017
    Verified Purchase

    I had a problem with Blue Winged Wasps on my front lawn. Hundreds of them doing their figure eight dance. Now I know most people would say just leave them them alone but I have pets and people that are constantly on my lawn. It's no fun having hundreds of wasps circling around you. So after trying the citronella oil concentrate that didn't do much I went for the Adonis 2F. I used my hose end Chapmin sprayer with the Adonis 2F at 6 pm last night and wouldn't you know by today mostly all wasps were gone and now I have my lawn back! Great product that certainly works!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Adonis
    By J on 10/27/2017

    Used the product Adonis as directed around house perimeter and in 3 days no more ants. Thanks

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Works Exactly As Advertised
    By T. on 09/29/2017

    We had a serious whitefly problem in all of our flower beds. Following simple, yet detailed instructions on the bottle, I mixed an application of Adonis 2F Insecticide in my tank sprayer. No more whiteflies. Also, this product didn't seem to impact butterflies, which is a good thing. Highly recommended product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   DomyownPestControl Review
    By Don on 12/07/2014
    Verified Purchase

    First time buyer from this provider. Have'nt used the Product yet. However I was impressed with the Site, the ease of Purchase, and the quick delivery.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Adonis2f
    By Frank on 10/31/2015

    I am trying to stop the bark beetle, this is my second year of spraying around my trees (350 digger pines). Waiting for rain to drive it in. Following label instructions. This seems to be working, time will tell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   EXCELLENT
    By Annette on 06/26/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Received just what I ordered, well packaged and quickly shipped. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   White fly infestation
    By Roger on 11/10/2017

    The Adonis 2F product didn't kill the white flies but did control them a lot better than the store bought products. I did find that for residential use its a little hard to break down the chemical to water ratio 1.5oz to 100gal of water.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 24 (of 24 reviews)