Home » Insecticide Concentrates » Demand CS » All Reviews » 4 star reviews

Customer Reviews for Demand CS

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   245
4 stars   28
3 stars   7
2 stars   5
1 star   7

Best of
the Best
Average Customer Rating
4.7 of 5 stars
(292 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Demand CS
$36.91

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 28 (of 28 reviews)

  • 16 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Demand CS
    By Harry on 10/14/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I would love to give it all 5, but 4 is pretty good ! We have been about 98% bedbug free for some time now. I mixed the Demand CS with Gentrol and sprayed in the usual places, and it has been working ! What more can I say. We're shooting for 100%, and I feel it will be achieved, soon ! Great product, you guys !!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Demand CS liberated us from our indoor prison.
    By Qb on 07/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Demand CS liberated us from our indoor prison. Weíve battled fly infestations the last few summers probably due to a large farm field located about one acre away. Itís routinely sprayed with liquid manure from the air. Thereís also a pile of poultry dropping and fowl (pun intended) body parts mixed in the large manure pile too, and it appears that it is refreshed frequently by a local poultry barn. The pile is located within our occasional smelling distance if the wind is right, and our neighborhood suffers additional dipteral attention when itís added to. Thereís a small lake on the other side, and thereís been an above average rainfall this year. The mosquito problem shouldíve been worse, and we werenít looking forward to a repeat of the frustrating misery experienced in past years. Weíve also noticed deer ticks this year they were not a problem in past years. We had to do something, because we couldnít even invite friends over to enjoy an outdoor meal by the lake for fear of the swarms. It was like being a prisoner. A friend recommended Demand CS. The product was applied around the house, under our low deck, and on bushes and undergrowth bordering the property. Although we sprayed places a fly or mosquito might hide, weíve avoided flowering areas that might affect bees. Even though the product is advertised as safe and used in playgrounds, we avoided the common areas children play in too as it seemed sensible. Three neighboring lots did the same thing, focusing on bordering vegetation and structure, and after a couple applications thereís been a noticeable improvement. We may still see a fly or two, or perhaps a small swarm of mosquitos will move in at dusk; however, the all day battles seem to be over. There havenít been any ticks attached either; however, they were never a problem before this year, so its hard to speculate if itís the product or some other factor. The bottom line is that we can eat a meal outdoors and enjoy our lot throughout the day. Itís been a liberating experience for the family.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   works great!
    By Mela on 10/03/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Before trying this product we had used a pest control company for 8 years, and they were not able to keep cock roaches out of our home. Our neighbor told us about dmopc and we are very pleased with the results. We spray about every three months. We don't see any roaches at all until is's time to spray again. Very satisfied customer!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Pretty awesome
    By Bad on 08/23/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased a house in January and during a pest inspection they noted Carpenter Ants. Didn't take it seriously until I had sawdust under my wood carport. Called in the pest guys, who used 0.2 OZ of this product in a gallon of water and charged me $155. I bought a sprayer for $20 and this product. This product worked great and took care of a variety of insects. Pest guy did say to not spray in a house with birds and only spray around trim and such.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   effective, but pricey
    By Lanc on 07/10/2016

    Seemed to do a great job killing ticks(main pest), and we hardly see a mosquito. I only gave 4 stars because of the price. Now that I know it works, I may buy a bigger bottle to get the price per app. down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   same product as our former pest control service
    By Rachel on 08/25/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Our former pest control service listed this product on their website and so I googled it and bought it from domyownpestcontrol.com. It's great b/c it's safe for pets and people after it dries.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Stink Bugs Begone!
    By Gardengirl on 09/28/2012

    I have had a hard time finding anything specifically labeled for use on Brown Marmorated Stink Bugs (the new invasive scourge of the Mid-Atlantic...coming soon to a neighborhood near you...) but we gave this a try. WORKS GREAT! Applied to outside of house, around windows, AC units and places where they seemed to congregate and there's nothing more satisfying to still see bugs "doing the death dance" several weeks after application. Product is excellent and I only didn't give it 5 stars because I wouldn't spray it indoors...but NO product exists that works good, wouldn't stink up the house and would be safe around kids- all in one bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Demand CS is effective
    By Chuck on 07/21/2014
    Verified Purchase

    After applying Demand CS in accordance to instructions, we noticed a considerable difference in the number of insects around our cottage. Spiders,ants, mosquitoes and flies were reduced significantly around the deck and yard making it possible to enjoy the outdoors without constantly applying bug spray. The Demand CS application lasted about 4-weeks before a second spraying was required. When visiting neighboring cottages that were not treated with Demand CS, insects especially mosquitoes were attacking everyone to the point that we had to go indoors to escape the mosquitoes biting spree. Demand CS may not be 100% effective,however, it is a product that provides an acceptable and comfortable level of pest control that allows you to enjoy the outdoors during our short summer season. IT WORKS!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Carpenter Bees
    By Ray on 04/23/2014
    Verified Purchase

    The Deman CS was easy to spray, just be sure to wear adequate protection...it can make your skin itch. There has been a dramatic reduction in the amount of activity, and the ones still there seem to be having a hard time finding a place to burrow.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bye bye beetles and boxelders!
    By Don on 05/22/2013

    Starting the next day after treating all the outside of my foundation and windows and doors, I noticed a noticeable decline in the indoor population of the pests that we have had all winter. We have had a very long protracted winter here in MN and have been dealing with the critters since last fall. Now, they are no where to be seen inside and I have as yet not had the chance to treat the inside of my home. To the people at DoMyOwnPestControl, thank you for this fine product!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Midges
    By Bill on 07/31/2016

    This is a pretty good treatment for biting Midges. I have tried almost everything in the book. With the Bug-Eater I purchased and this pesticide it has depleted the majority of the population. I see and feel less bites every day. Midges are very hard to get rid of. Even Exterminators won't spay for them because they can not guarantee their work. This has been the best for results...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Demand CS
    By David on 05/08/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product before and have never had any bug problems all summer.  I really can`t say enough.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Tick Infestation
    By Carolyn on 01/03/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I'm sure this product works well under normal tick conditions, but we had a major infestation. Our neighbor abandoned their home and the grass was out of control. Once the grass was cut, we had a major infestation. We tried to take care of it ourselves but we ended up calling the professionals. Even they are having a hard time getting rid of all of them. I would try this again under different circumstances.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works on stinkbugs
    By Mike on 08/31/2011

    I sprayed my house last year with this product and within hours I had hundreds of dead (best kind) stinkbugs all around the house where they were trying to get in. It continued to kill them until the frost took care of the rest.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Works well except on ants
    By Abril on 08/09/2012

    This product does the job, but fails to kill the ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Great product seems to be working so far.
    By Peter on 05/31/2017

    I live in a mosquito infested area and the number of mosquitos at my house are way down.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Jury is still oit
    By Bill on 04/15/2017

    Bought to replace Temprid SC. So far, carpenter bees are still flying around. Everything else is fine. I didn't see a nuclear winter ad one client did. Lol Time will tell.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Bugs-B-Gone
    By Bill on 08/23/2016

    This is the best I have found for all types of bugs, spiders, and my target- Midges.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Do My Own Pest Control
    By J. on 08/17/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This was a good website and good company to chose. I spoke with someone from this company when my product was not delivered as the tracking information indicated that it should have been. They were eager to send me the product again no questions asked. It turned out that my mail carrier delivered to the wrong address. The product is good, easy to use. Only time will tell if it is effective. I am interested to see the effects on the mosquitos. I live in the humid midwest, and they are terrible.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Demand CS Works Well
    By Bernardo on 09/28/2010

    Product works pretty good. I used it on exterior of my house with good results on crickets and carpet beetles.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   So far so good
    By Samuel on 06/25/2016

    There was a noticable decrease in bugs since i sprayed. I am waiting to see how long it will last.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Demand CS
    By John on 04/14/2016

    Product worked well. Had to add a little more dye than the instructions called for. Grass was all very green and had to adjust to be able to see dye well. Will buy more next time I spray.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   works well
    By Jim on 11/10/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have used Demand CS for several years now. It has worked well and last for at least 2 months. I live in the desert city of Albuquerque, New Mexico and it keeps the bugs out of my house.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Good Product
    By Randy on 07/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This product did a wonderful job getting rid of the insects around my house. I recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Bugs Be Gone!
    By Mike on 01/10/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Good Product! Would highly recommend. This product was suggested to me by a professional exterminator due to its long term effects on insects. Any critters that I see in the home/garage often DOA!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Wonderful for skeeters
    By Conroy1971 on 04/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    We have some sort of dragon or strange type of mosquito's here and this is the ONLY thing that will kill them...this is our 3rd yr. using this product and without it we would be indoors all summer and fall. It is worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   Demand CS
    By William on 05/01/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Demand CS is effective for exterminating spiders, centipedes and other assorted pests and makes a good remedy for inside the house as well as a barrier outside around the perimeter of the house. The only potential problem seems to be its effectiveness wanes over time by that I mean its lasting effectiveness is less than when I started using it a number of years ago. In two bottles I bought just recently I noticed its viscosity seems to be diluted. Have you done something to dilute its content?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 Stars   I believe it's working
    By Jay on 06/10/2017

    This product has cockroaches On The Run hiding. Now I just need to find their nest

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 28 (of 28 reviews)