Home » Natural & Organic » Natural Insect Spray » Essentria IC3 Insecticide Concentrate » All Reviews » 1 star reviews

Customer Reviews for Essentria IC3 Insecticide Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   26
4 stars   8
3 stars   3
2 stars   3
1 star   9
 
Average Customer Rating
3.8 of 5 stars
(49 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Showing only 1 star reviews - See all reviews
Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

  • 20 of 26 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Good Idea but doesn't work for mosquitoes
    By John on 09/03/2012

    Just doesn't work at all for mosquitoes. Sprayed many lots with it using a STIHL backpack. Used it at 5oz/gal with an average of 5 gallons per 1/2acre. I guess if it worked as claimed every company would use this as its safer compared to all the other products. Organic formula= Poor results and more $$. You're better off using the strong stuff that will yield results. I also emailed Envincio who makes the product and they did not respond. Don't waste your money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 13 of 17 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Dose Not Work
    By Barry on 08/22/2012

    Useless, more fleas after spraying than before. Do not waste your money. And do not live in New York where they ban everything that might kill fleas. May 1 million fleas infest our top politicians households!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   not effective for me, saw no improvement at all
    By Michael on 04/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased Essentria IC3 Insecticide Concentrate to use as a perimeter treatment for boxelder bugs, Japanese beetles & house flies. I mixed it 6 oz to 1 gal. of water and applied with a pump sprayer. The smell was pleasant, but overwhelming and took several hours to dissipate to the point that we could even be in the house without nausea, and that is the best thing I have to say for the product. Within 2 hours, there were swarms of Japanese beetles & boxelder bugs all over the foundation where I had just sprayed; they were neither dying nor repelled. I reapplies directly to the beetles and they flew around and re-landed on the house, unaffected by the "insecticide". I was hopeful and open to using a "green" alternative to harsh and possibly dangerous chemicals, but when my family is the only thing that it keeps away from the house, I say this product is an epic failure! 1 star is being generous...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   This was no help
    By Blake on 04/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried this product and have had no results. As a matter of fact, after spraying, Ive now seen even more bugs. I know that its typical to see more bugs within the next few days of treating... but the influx of bugs started at least a week after spraying, and it continues. I didnt even see many roaches before, now I see them all the time. I have used this product to treat both indoors and out. I bought this as a safe method of treatment for my own and my pets health. I think its best to stick with industrial strength.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 16 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Useless
    By Barry on 08/16/2012

    Put this on at ten times the rate suggested and still have a million fleas. A waste of money.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Bring Back Eco IC2
    By Tim on 09/27/2012

    This product replaced one called ECO-Smart IC2 This is not the same formula the previous formula was very effective. This product however is not. Save your money if you want to be green use a hammer much more effective than this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   spiders on boat dock
    By Michael on 09/29/2013

    I think it helps spiders multiply and not kill them. I have use it after dark on my boat dock spraying on them and all over the dock. Knocking down web nest next morning and by next day I seem to have more than the night before. I have used two gallon and will not buy and more. I have used it around my house and same problem.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Does't work on crickets
    By Mike on 08/26/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We have crickets eating the roots of our grass and I've sprayed this twice on the lawn and the crickets are still there. I had actually sprayed numerous crickets that had 'jumped' onto our driveway when I was applying this product and it didn't even affect them. I've realized over the years that a lot of organic lawn/pest care solutions simply don't work and this product falls into that category.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 0 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Insecticide
    By Joco on 09/20/2017

    Didn't work because I had horrible mosquito issue within a week of application

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)