Home » Natural & Organic » Natural Insect Spray » Essentria IC3 Insecticide Concentrate » All Reviews » 4 star reviews

Customer Reviews for Essentria IC3 Insecticide Concentrate

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   26
4 stars   8
3 stars   3
2 stars   3
1 star   9
 
Average Customer Rating
3.8 of 5 stars
(49 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Showing only 4 star reviews - See all reviews
Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

  • 39 of 45 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   New Weapon to Add to My Bed Bug Arsenal
    By Rodrick on 11/28/2011

    I use Essentria IC3 on hotel jobs for bed bugs at sites that were treated with traditional insecticides (Suspend, Phantom, Demon, etc) and I found it very effective. What I recommend is to mix Essentria IC3 with an IGR to add to the residual effect against bed bugs. This is a product I will continue to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 26 of 28 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   This product IS labeled for Spiders
    By Jim on 06/26/2014

    The label DOES include spiders. Thus, one should expect it to kill spiders. I use it daily on the job (I work for a PCO). It kills spiders. I prefer 2oz/gal water. Indoors I have found .5 oz/gal to be a good "maintenance" mix once an infestation has been controlled. Not as smelly at that rate. PEACE

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Bird mites and Collembola springtails
    By on 08/29/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Used the product today for the first time in my room through the tri jet fogger. I have to say I noticed a big difference. Not sure if it killed or repelled as these things are impossible to see with the naked eye. I used the max 8 ounces per gallon of water so it will not last long. However, I thought it was comparable to a cedar based product that I have used that retails for over $100/gallon so its still cheaper. I thought the odor was "pleasant" at about 5 minutes per room. If you over do it the odor will knock your socks off.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   IC3 Insecticide
    By Steven on 09/08/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this inside and out my house. I have also used it in a large community garden because it's organic. I have only used it 4 times but so far so good. I will order again when I run out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Essentria's a great alternative to pesticide.
    By on 08/28/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Great organic alternative to pesticide for mosquito control. Use in addition to bug zapper for flying bugs. Spray heavy and regularly around yard, pool, on bushes, plants, and tree leaves. Got good and safe results with diligent usage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fast acting
    By Brian on 06/03/2012

    Treatment to the exterior of a customer I just acquired that HAD a severe spider infestation. I started the treatment process and when I finished the exterior (approximately 20min.), the spiders in the area I started were already showing signs of effect.Worked extremely fast and provided the quick knock down that it says it does!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Great stuff!!
    By Al on 05/06/2017

    Good product, smells good. Very expensive though

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Ic3
    By Jason on 06/29/2017

    This product seems to work very well especially around ponds the only problem I have is every time I get a shipment of this it takes me an hour to Shake The Jug. I always have a thick layer on the bottom of the jugs and I'm assuming that's the part that sticks to everything you spray

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)