Home » Pest Control Kits » Fastrac All-Weather Blox » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fastrac All-Weather Blox

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   61
4 stars   13
3 stars   3
2 stars   3
1 star   15
 
Average Customer Rating
4.1 of 5 stars
(95 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Fastrac All-Weather Blox
$67.52

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 95 reviews)

  • 64 of 65 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent Rat Bait - Fast Acting
    By D. on 03/06/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have used Fastrac Blox in tamper resistant bait stations around the farm buildings and grain bins for the past 4+ years to prevent rats. The bait has done an excellent job and is long lasting in the bait stations, whether they are placed in the farm buildings or outside by the walls. I have placed some of these around my mother’s house (in a city) where roof rats have been found and they seem to be gone as well. The key reason I chose and continue to use these blocks is the active ingredient Bromethalin. Based on my research, this is the fastest acting agent, much faster than the anticoagulant baits. I can also use less of it per bait station, since the rats die sooner and do not come back to feed as often. I have found dead mice that never made it out of the bait station. In fact, I notice that I never run out of bait, before it is time to change the blocks out (every 6 months or year, depending on whether the bait station is indoors or out). When I started out, I changed the bait more frequently, but now I am in ‘maintenance mode’. Do My Own Pest Control has met my expectations with regard to customer service. I have called them several times, and have bought other products from them. Shipping speed is excellent. I plan to continue to purchase my bait needs from them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 30 of 30 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   well...it worked!
    By Sa on 01/16/2012

    Put the bait down, and we had dead quiet within days. What was possibly a burgeoning population in our partially inaccessible crawlspace has ceased to exist. I had thought that we'd be able to crawl through and collect at some of their little stinking bodies, but we can't seem to find any. They seem to be in the footings of the walls. So, there has been a smell (worst in the first 4 days, but now two weeks later is barely noticeable), but with some creative air venting with some fans through an upstairs window, it wasn't too much of an issue. Not a perfect solution, but trapping wasn't working for us anymore, and I'm glad we went this route. Definitely recommended.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 28 of 28 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   These guys save me money
    By Pete on 09/27/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I can control the rats around my house for a small fraction of what one of the big outfits would charge me. We have an acre with lots of ivy and fruit trees, rat heaven! Not any more. The supplies I have bought from DMOPC are professional quality and priced right (I shopped around). Do a little research and handle those rascals yourself, save big MONEY.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 26 of 27 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works fast - with some help
    By Lori on 12/19/2011
    Verified Purchase

    We had/have a problem with Norway rats invading and eating the food we set out for our outdoor cats. We previously used Fastrac bloxs in rat bait traps but the rats wouldn't eat from them. We left the Fastrac bloxs loose on the ground (always supervised) in the hopes the rats would munch on them. No luck. Finally, we crushed the Fastrac blox and mixed them with the canned cat food the rats seemed to enjoy. The rats ate their fill eagerly and by the next evening only 1 of the 22 rats we counted the previous night were left! We will definitely use Fastrac blox again, if needed.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 18 of 18 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Simple To Set-out
    By Aar on 10/29/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Received the Fastrac Blox(s) and Protecta LP Bait Station within days of the order. The video demonstration including customer support to set-out the Blox(s) in the stations was excellent. Very pleased with the purchase, this company not only has quality products but the best customer support.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Lots of dead rats
    By Lou on 01/29/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Best rat bait ever. My neighbors have bushes that rats love. Since using this bait they gave disappeared. My dog missis them but we don't. Thanks for helping us get rid of them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 12 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   didn't work for me
    By Chris on 02/09/2012

    I read the reviews before purchase, and so I did buy this my self. Bottom line they never touched the stuff I have actually seen them walk up to the bait station with this in it and they just turn around and walk the other way.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very efective
    By J. on 10/30/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I've used other types of rat poison bait and no one compares to this product; I seen results within 1 day it is great they seem to like it. I highly recommended. Amaze how much they have slow down to almost gone completely, new guest every now and then.... Then quiet for a while... You have to continue with the bail otherwise they'll come from other places.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Does not seem to be appetizing to the target audience
    By Justin on 10/27/2014
    Verified Purchase

    No nibbles, no bites, nothing. Maybe the vermin are picky eaters, but why turn away free food? Not sure what else I could do...I'm practically giving it away for free...

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    You may need to check the area for competing food sources. For mice, you want placements to be no more than 10-20 feet apart. Also, since Fastrac is a single-feed bait with an average kill time of about 24 hours, sometimes rodents will have consumed a lethal dose of bait without your even noticing much of the bait is gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Pail of 128 bait blocks and 6 bait stations
    By Paul on 09/18/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I live in as rural area in the Texas Panhandle, and was semi-controlling mice with traps. This was time consuming, and seemed the mice procreation was keeping ahead of me. This method of bait blocks and effective bait stations is working much better. I simply find dead mice and put in a can for disposal. I have 3 cats (2 kittens) and called to find it will not harm them unless they eat their body weight amount or more. So far, all they do is play with the dead critters. I am very pleased with this product!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 8 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good job of ridding mice
    By Jayb on 08/09/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I did not need the huge amount that comes in this 4 lb. pail. I used sed less than 20 blocks for basement. I believe it took no more than a few days for the 1 or two mice to disappear. From prior experience, I have found this kind of product quite effective. The first few bait blocks provided a great feast for a day or two. So I replaced them with a few more. Those still remain uneaten, and I see no mice. I expect the strength of the exposed blocks will remain in effect for a year or so. After that, perhaps the baits still remaining in the closed pail may still be usable. But I don't expect more than a total of two years for the baits to remain effective. Hence, a smaller 1lb or 2lb version of the pail should be enough for clients like me.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   mouse bait
    By Angelia on 12/27/2013

    This stuff is great. We saw a couple of dead mice a few days after we put the stuff down, and nothing since. We didn't even have to use much. I can't wait until spring to try some of there lawn items

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fastrac blox
    By Captain. on 11/20/2013

    All roof rat activity stop completely, excellent results, however, the baiting must be monitored otherwise they will move back in. Highly recommended

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Fastrac Blox Issues You May Need To Deal With
    By D on 12/10/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Fastrac attracks possums. So if you have any in your area they will empty the bait boxes night after night. I stopped filling the bait boxes and set up a live trap to eliminate the possum problem. So far I have captured four possums. We live in a developed neighborhood, so I was surprised I had to deal with this. We have used Contrac Blox in the past without the possum issue. Too early to tell how effective Fastrac is on the rats.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Fast Trac block effectiveness
    By Bill on 02/12/2015
    Verified Purchase

    First time user, So far using the Fastrac Bait Blocks seems to have cut back on the roof rats we experience here. Been using about 3 weeks only. Have bait box at foot of large palm tree they hang out in. Will continue as directed and will have a better report later on, So far so good, Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    2 of 5 Stars   Not sure if it's working
    By Adrian on 10/25/2016

    I fill the bait stations and poison is being eaten but that's it they keep eating it. I have 4 stations and refill at least every other day. I'm buying Trex traps to see if that helps

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your feedback! It sounds like you may just have a larger rodent population in the area than you had originally thought; this is a very common situation. We encourage you to keep refilling your bait stations as long as the bait is being consumed. Trapping is a great treatment method to add to your rodent control program! Please let us know if we can assist you further any time. We appreciate your comments and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Fastrac Blox
    By on 06/20/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Not nearly as effective as stated. Needed many application to show any results and this product is very expensive.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Fastrac not working
    By Wayne on 09/28/2016

    We have 18 rodent boxes surrounding our medium sized home. I refill every box every weekend. The bait is gone and the rats are getting fatter. I only once have seen a dead rat.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    If the bait is being consumed the rodenticide is killing them even if you do not see dead rats. If you are going through a lot of bait in a small amount of time, you have a much higher rat population than you realized. Do you have fruit trees or other food sources nearby?

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Awesome shit
    By John on 06/19/2016

    This shit fucking Rocks,, them little bastards started dying two days after I got it, down to only a couple rats and soon NONE.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   fastrac blox
    By C on 07/03/2016

    They like it. They are eating it faster than Rosie O'Donnell eats a cheeseburger. Mexican wood rats. I can't say what town I'm in. I be about 35 miles from nearest town.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Did not work for me!
    By Stuart on 06/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Tried everything with this 4 pound bucket of expensive bait. Absolutely no bites. Tried putting inside bait stations around the home. Nothing! Each morning there would be mouse droppings right beside the bait but no bites! Moved the bait stations around in different locations, but still not a single bite. Yet there's always mouse droppings inside the bait stations. Tried leaving the blocks loose inside the bait stations for them to take the whole block. They would not take a single block. Have tried this for a few weeks. I give up on this particular bait for mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 9 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Don't buy this product
    By Donald on 04/03/2013
    Verified Purchase

    It didn't work for me. I had this product for over a month . The rat and mice just multiplied without eating this product. I called customer service I was told that I couldn't return the products or get a refund because it was already opened . I was also told to give it more time . Just wondering how much time to give it . Save yr money and don't buy this product

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kangaroo rats!
    By Wilton on 01/16/2011
    Verified Purchase

    This is our third order. We like it very much and tell others about it. We even have friends who buy it from us so they can use it, too. The kangaroo rats evidently go elsewhere to die. They eat all the poison so we keep feeding them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Doesn't seem to work
    By Ed on 08/15/2016

    I have put out three blocks a night since I purchased Fast trac and every morning the blocks are completely eaten and I am pretty sure i don't have dozens of rats. I haven't found a dead rat yet.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We are sorry to hear you are not receiving the expected results. We see that you did not purchase any bait stations. Are you securing the bait in some other way? If not, it is likely the rats are carrying it off and storing it for later. Also, non target animals can be taking the bait. Please let us know. We look forward to troubleshooting this issue with you soon.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fantastic
    By Darrel on 11/12/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Works just as it should very pleased!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fastrac Blocks
    By Bill on 09/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product before and will again. Great service and reasonable pricing

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Lyle on 01/23/2017

    I used several types of bait per box and for some reason they do love this one more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fastrac Blox
    By Paul on 12/06/2015

    This is the best rat bait on the market. It is highly effective and because it only takes one bite my bait lasts longer. I have tried many other brands and they don't work as well. I special order Fastrac Blox because the work so well that I am willing to pay a little more to get them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Never track I believe
    By Dale on 12/03/2016

    This stuff absolutely does NOT work for my situation. They see the bait and avoid it like the plague.

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    Thank you for your response! If there is a competing food source nearby, then it can take rodents time to find and accept a new bait in the area. Be sure to handle bait and bait stations with gloves. You may want to check your placements to be sure you have enough and that they are placed along runways and near potential entrance points to the structure. We are also happy to troubleshoot with you over the phone at 866-581-7378 M-F 9a-5p EST. Please let us know if you have further questions. We appreciate your comments and your business!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Update - still working!
    By Sarah on 03/28/2016

    I reviewed this product a few months ago, and I don't see an option to update my existing review. I've been putting both the Fastrac and the Contrac in my bait stations, two blocks of each, to make a little rat buffet. My major rat problem has dwindled to an occasional rat problem, so there hasn't been a whole lot of activity, but I've made some observations over the last few months. The Fastrac consistently gets eaten more than the Contrac, and this evening I actually found the first dead rat I've seen in a while. The anticoagulant-killed rats were often quite messy and bloody, while this rat was pristine, which made for easy cleanup. The only downside to this bait is that there is no antidote, but that shouldn't be a problem if you use secure bait stations and keep your stash where pets and children can't get to it. I have two dogs, and I have yet to have any problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 95 reviews)