Home » Ants » Ant Baits » Gourmet Ant Bait Gel » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gourmet Ant Bait Gel

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   25
4 stars   1
3 stars   2
2 stars   3
1 star   11
 
Average Customer Rating
3.6 of 5 stars
(42 customer reviews)

Write a Review

Gourmet Ant Bait Gel
$11.92

Free Shipping!  Free Shipping!

Info / Buy Now


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 42 reviews)

  • 11 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Ants very attracted to this!
    By L.l. on 06/09/2008

    I ordered one tube of Gourmet Ant Bait Gel just to try it out and I can not believe how the ants are attracted to this! It almost worried me the first day, as it appeared to be increased activity but it was really just the attraction to the bait. I can't wait to stop using this stuff! Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fatal Attraction
    By Wh on 06/30/2010
    Verified Purchase

    We started seeing little black ants in our kitchen--they weren't taking over the place, but they'd clearly found our countertops. We purchased some ant traps from the store, which the ants ignored. A lot of sources suggest a two-component approach to cover grease or sugar-feeding cycles. Since our problem was not severe, and GABG claims to cover both cycles, I decided to try a tube. DoMyOwnPestControl provided prompt delivery, and I applied as directed. It didn't take long at all for the little boogers to find it, and they fed on it for several days. Within a week--no more ants. I'm very pleased with the results of GABG, as well as the site and service of DMOPC.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gourmet ant bait gel
    By Jack on 04/20/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Stuff works!! The ants love it. Will see the ants for 24 hours as they eat the bait and take it back to the colony. Then poof they're gone!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!
    By Donna on 03/29/2010
    Verified Purchase

    This product really attracts the ants. It was a little scary at first because so many ants were attracted. However, within a few days they were all gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   I was too impatient
    By on 06/04/2013
    Verified Purchase

    Previously on May 25th, I wrote that it was totally ineffective and gave it one star. WRONG! I was too impatient; it simply took a bit longer than I thought it 'should'. My 'sugar' ants are completely gone! Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works well
    By Crystal on 10/01/2010

    It works. The little sugar ants, odorous ants is another name for them, they love this stuff. Doesn't work on some of the other types of ants but for those little odorous ants this is really great. It is a gel. It works well, very very well. We don’t’ use a “station” we just put the gel where the ants are and a with in a week or so there are no more ants and they don’t seem to be coming back. We didn’t see it effective with any other ant other than odorous and we live in an area with LOTS of ants of all different types. We have only used it outside and it works well. This and Uncle Albert's are both good. One just has more active ingredient than the other but both are great. We use them both just because I bought one and husband bought the other and we didn't realize but we kept them both, use them both and recommend them both.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   no good
    By Bev on 10/06/2012
    Verified Purchase

    would not purchase it again. ants did not go to it like they did Uncle Alberts, which this was supposed to be the replacement for. the gel is clear so once you apply it to white tiles you cannot see where it is. product is too liquid and not suitable for vertical application.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 4 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Does not attract ants
    By Heather on 08/02/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I wasted my money on this product! I put this down right in the trail of ants and they walked around it. I did get them to eat it by putting it on a chunk of banana but I still have the ants. Next time I will do a little more research. Don't trust everything you read. I think these reviews were written by the company!

    Expert Response  Expert response:
    We assure you that we don't write our own reviews.  One thing to remember with ants is that they are finnicky and their appetites depend on the demands of the colony.  The colony requires proteins, sweets, and moisture and can alternate between these needs frequently. So it may be that they reject the bait today, but in a few days they may eat it like crazy.  It also may help to try the bait in a different location or at a different time of day.  Good luck and call us anytime and we'd be glad to help you troubleshoot!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Poor attractant
    By Ken on 09/02/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Ants are not attracted to this bait, at least where I live. I'm surrounded by pine woods and Argentine ants, and have been mixing my own baits for 5 years (boric acid with various attractants: honey, peanut butter, sugar water, etc.). I bought this for convenience and placed some near a trail of ants, but they did not feed on it. After 2 days I placed some honey bait at the same spot, which was quickly swarmed. Guess I will keep mixing my own for now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Didn't do the job
    By Liz on 04/13/2011
    Verified Purchase

    I have what looks like sugar ants in my laundry room and put this near where I see them crawling. It's been several weeks and the only thing I noticed is the ants have moved to different spots. It didn't work. Having said that, I have read that its always good to put down a sweet and a protein ant bait since ants get in different moods for one type of food or another. I guess they aren't in the mood for sweet.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gourmet ant bait gel is the best
    By Victoria on 06/20/2010
    Verified Purchase

    The girl on the phone at Do My Own Pest Control told me the bait would get rid of my ants within 3-5 days. Well in 4 days the little buggers were gone. So much cheaper and better than an exterminator. Cost of professional was over $500, cost of ant bait was $11.92. Can't beat it.  I also recommended it to friends and family. Some have tried it and had the same result. Bugs gone fast.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   ANT BAIT GEL
    By Tom on 12/31/2014
    Verified Purchase

    There's not an ant alive that can resist this pest control product, and it's great to know that I have access to this product without having to subscribe to a pest control service. Wish you all a prosperous and happy new year!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Stuff!
    By \"g\" on 09/22/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Used this bait and it worked very well. It attracted ants from thier nest and they ate right up. A few days later I barely see any ants.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Amazing Results
    By Dl on 03/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    After receiving the Gourmet Ant Bait Gel, it was applied sparingly in the area in which the ants were observed. In ONE DAY----they disappeared! I can certainly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Doesn't work!
    By Bob on 05/25/2013
    Verified Purchase

    I was told by friends that this gel worked on 'sugar' ants. They just walk around it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Not As Effective This Time
    By Andy on 08/30/2016

    When I bought my first tube of Gourmet Ant Bait Gel in 2011, I was amazed how well it work. All my ants were wiped out in 2-3 days. This time the results are not as stellar. Some ants are eating it, but there are plenty that are just walking around. And I bought this new tube because I thought after 5 years, the old tube was losing its effectiveness. But alas, the ants are just getting more picky, or smarter, or both.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   The ants love it..
    By Wayne on 03/09/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried everything and nothing that I bought locally seems to work at all. My kitchen counters were full of sugar ants. I've put this stuff down a couple times and I might see an ant every couple days. This place has so many ants outside I'm sure it will take a couple doses but it sure seems to be getting rid of them.. Very good price for something that really works..

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Picky Pests
    By on 09/05/2013

    We have been using Maxforce for several years and still have massive ant problems in our house. Tried Gourmet Ant Bait with hopes of better results. The ants didn't even acknowledge it. Back to Maxforce for us...at least they eat it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Excellent product
    By John on 06/05/2014
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this product for years and find it works on all types of ants. The plunger system makes dispensing easy and mess free, and coupled with bait trays, the product is pet proof as well. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Disappointed
    By Gloria on 10/10/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I made bait stations and watched. At first the ants went crazy and couldn't get enough of it. But after the initial flurry, they went around it as to avoid it. I refreshed the bait stations to see if it had gone stale but no, they still avoided it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Didn't work for my ants :(
    By Julita on 04/14/2012
    Verified Purchase

    Ants likes for first day but next day stop eat this and came more ants for all my home.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gourmet Ant Bait Gel
    By Edith on 07/14/2010

    It is awesome stuff, it got rid of the ants in the area fast and easy.  Would recommend for all of someones ant problems.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Kills them fast
    By Lyle on 07/21/2010
    Verified Purchase

    Yikes........we were invaded by those small pesty ants. First thing we did was containerize all food. Secondly, we applied the Gourmet Ant Bait Gel so the little guys could carry back to the queen ant. Poof, no more ant problems. Thanks Gourmet Ant Bait Gel! Worked when we lived in Florida too.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I GIVE IT 5 STARS!
    By Shelley on 09/02/2011
    Verified Purchase

    Seriously, I have been battling these crazy ants for a long time now, and I can't believe they have disappeared! I ran a small bit of the gel in the corners of the windows and bedroom doors....and they are gone! I love this product! It is awesome! I'm not happy with the plunger, it doesn't fit into the syringe real well, but sure love the product! Will recommend this product to everyone that has these crazy ants....THANK YOU!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Gourmet Ant Bait Gel Works
    By Rick on 06/29/2010
    Verified Purchase

    It does the trick. That's all you need to know. We bought some a couple years ago and it worked very well then and I expect the same results this time.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   review
    By Kathy on 11/15/2016

    Haven't had a chance to use the product. I still have some leftover from my last order. The service was great had the product in just a couple of days.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   My ants were indifferent.
    By Te on 01/11/2017

    I know each set of ants is particular, but mine showed no interest in the gel at all. There was also an air bubble in the tube, so it wasn't completely full. This may be normal. I used a homemade mix of honey and boric acid (Roach Pruf) that they were mad for. In a few days, no more ants in the kitchen. They have since reappeared in the bathroom, so I have set out a new batch there.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Gourmet Ant Bait Gel
    By Joy on 03/21/2017

    I live in central Florida and we have these little Ghost ants often in the house where there is water or in the kitchen where there is sugar. This product is amazing and thorough. I have been using it for 3 1/2 years and whenever I see a scout or many Pharoh or Ghost ants I immediately put a dot of the cantelope flavored gel on a 1" square of cardboard where I see them. It calls others from the colony and within 2-3 hours they disappear. I have used several other gels from the hardware store but they did not work as quickly or as thoroughly as this product. I definitely suggest you try it if you have the Pharoh or Ghost ants. They are the hardest to get rid of. Regular home pest control sprays will not even phase them.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 5 Stars   Less than desired
    By Lance on 04/07/2017

    For little black ants in kitchen. Have not gained control in several weeks of use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Gourmet Ant Bait
    By John on 06/30/2017

    This is the best ever for eliminating those pesky little "sugar ants.".. Two applications and they were gone... I have tried several others, but none can compare to this stuff...

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 42 reviews)