Home » Rodents » Rat Traps » JT Eaton JAWZ Rat and Chipmunk Trap (410) » All Reviews

Customer Reviews for JT Eaton JAWZ Rat and Chipmunk Trap (410)

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   24
4 stars   4
3 stars   3
2 stars   0
1 star   5
 
Average Customer Rating
4.2 of 5 stars
(36 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 36 reviews)

  • 14 of 14 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chipmunk, Gotcha!
    By James on 10/16/2014
    Verified Purchase

    Set trap with a piece of Pecan for bait, had trapped two within an hour. Have caught four as of now.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 11 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Product
    By Jerry on 06/29/2015

    Tried box traps with no success, in a couple of hours caught three chipmunks using peanuts for bait. Amazing!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 7 of 7 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Trapped like a rat
    By Bill on 02/02/2015
    Verified Purchase

    This is definitely a better rat trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Never would have believed it !
    By Jerome on 08/12/2015
    Verified Purchase

    I set up the trap perpendicular to the garden edging with a large wooden box leaning over it. Used sunflower seeds for bait. 7 chipmunks caught in 3 days. Amazing. Works very well.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chipmunk war
    By Doug on 08/26/2015

    Darn chipmunks ate the roots off my garden plants and were running all around my home. Tried reg mousetraps but chipmunks ate bait. Got two of the 410 traps. Man they worked great. Got 14 chipmunks and counting. Simple to place bait and to make them ready.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not very humane
    By Joe on 06/06/2016

    I don't like killing animals, but the chipmunks were destroying our flower pots. I bought one of these hoping it would kill quickly and painlessly. We were getting ready to go to some graduation parties and as we left, I glanced out to see if it had been tripped. Sure enough, there was a chipmunk in the trap. I figured I would clean it up when we got back. Five hours later, I went to clean it up, and the chipmunk was still alive! It had been in there struggling for well over five hours. I had to throw it in a bucket of water to kill it. Not a very humane way to kill an animal. Not sure if I want to use it again.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 8 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Absolute waste of time and money, didn't work,! Save your $
    By Nicholas on 04/23/2016

    My yard 1acre, chipmunks running rapid! Us ease directed didn't catch 1 ! But a field mouse! And I bought a case of this garbage! Trust me don't waste your money! Just saying.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   These are killing machines
    By Charlie on 07/17/2016

    I got 7 kills in the first 18 hours! A couple of days later I got 2 more kills. I haven't seen a live chipmunk burrowing in our yard in days. These work the nuts. Be patient with the latch, you may have to lift it up a bit for the trap to lock, but it is no big deal. I used peanut butter and sunflower seed, I think I will just use sunflower seed next season because the ants like the peanut butter.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   50%
    By Paul on 11/18/2016

    This is a very potent trap...... for mice. I was using it to trap chipmunks. I got one and it was big enough to break the trap, but it killed it. It killed the trap too. The other trap I used was just broken, so I don't know exactly what happened there. I am looking for a bigger trap.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   Not very durable
    By Ed on 07/28/2016

    Fell apart after killing second chipmunk.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Wonderful
    By Fred on 08/19/2015

    These rat and chipmunk traps are great. I lost count of all the mice and chipmunks I caught outside One time I even caught 2 mice at the same time. We were getting taken over by chipmunks. One trap did break, but they are great

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   jaws traps
    By John on 07/02/2017

    For best results, bait traps with peanut butter, then let dry for a few days till peanut butter becomes hard. Then set traps.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Trap works great
    By Paul on 09/14/2015

    Excellent trap but weight of trap allowed trapped animal to drag the trap around but it worked fine. Recommend

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Worked perfectly!
    By K on 07/18/2017

    Do not waste your time looking at other traps. I caught 7 chipmunks in 5 days. I really didn't even need peanut butter! In the end I simply put a sliced blueberry in the trap. To those internet posts that say the trap sometimes doesn't set......just try a few times. It will "catch" and set. I may come back for a few more! Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   works great
    By Keith on 08/21/2016

    These traps are made well and engineered great. for the animal to get the bait it must step on the paddle that surrounds the bait and that trips the trap which comes straight down getting the rodent. unlike the spring trap which flips over the get the rodent which most likely flips the rodent air bourn and miss out and they can come back and eat the bait

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Works great but must tether to a tree or shrub
    By R on 07/05/2016

    I bought eight of these. Used the Chipmunk bait that is ground walnuts. In one hour I caught 3 chipmunks. Great. But the next morning I could only find 4 of 8 traps. An opossum or a raccoon came along and took the trapped chipmunk home for dinner. After that I attaches a 4 foot piece of 24 gauge wire to the trap and to a tree or shrub.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    4 of 5 Stars   Works great. Most of the time
    By Will on 05/13/2017

    I've caught a lot of chipmunks with these traps. The Alvins have to be positioned well for a quick humane kill. Especially on the trophy ones. I'd say about 1 in 8 were misses or bad catches. I use peanut butter and safflower seeds. They love it! Unfortunately I've also killed two birds too. Collateral damage.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chipmunk trap
    By Sam on 07/25/2016

    So far very good.......27 dead and counting

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Chipmunk trap
    By Sam on 07/25/2016

    So far very good.......27 dead and counting

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   trap
    By Robert on 08/17/2016

    Chipmunks trip trap without getting cought! I have got several mice.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    1 of 5 Stars   No Help
    By Mickey on 08/27/2016

    I bought six of these after chipmunks disabled two automobiles near my garage. They ate all the bait but did not trip a single trap. Wish I had saved my money, as these traps are worthless. I have since thrown them away.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   JAWZ is the Jaws to Chippys
    By Steve on 08/11/2017

    Great product at a great price. Helped me with my Chipmunk problem ASAP. Highly recommend!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   bye bye chipmunks
    By Ron on 07/13/2016

    ordered 2 to try out worked so well I ordered a dozen more had them for three weeks got about 30 chipmunks and about 18 mice-- work good

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Best trap on the market for Chipmunks..
    By Manny on 05/22/2016

    This is the best trap out there to get rid of chipmunks. the only drawback is that sometimes the animal, such as a squirrel could damage the trap....better construction could be in order. BUT, still i've used this trap with great success. You won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    3 of 5 Stars   Good for mice and rats.
    By Bob on 06/04/2016

    I bought this to trap chipmunks, but it's not strong enough. They can get out.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   No More Chipmunks!
    By Linda on 10/13/2017

    Chipmunks lived under our ground-level deck. I positioned a trap perpendicular to a step that is about a foot from where they came out. Caught 7 chipmunks in 4 days. Another trap was in the garden perpendicular to the raised bed, and caught 1 chipmunk and then a mouse. Used a peanut as bait. Unfortunately, a couple of them were not killed instantly by the trap, so I just picked up the trap at the opposite end of the munk and put the whole thing in a bucket of water. Not a pleasant task, but had to finish the job.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   gotcha!
    By Patricia on 06/23/2016

    Product works cleanly. Caught 20 chipmunks and counting.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   JAWZ RAT TRAP
    By Bart on 06/27/2016

    Just as advertised , Works well

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   WOW
    By Tom on 07/03/2016

    Bought two of these to try them out. Have bagged 6 chipmunks in a few days using peanut butter as bait. Easy to set and easy to discard carcass. Would recommend this to anyone who wants to get rid of these pests.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   JT Eaton Traps
    By Geraldine on 07/05/2016

    These traps work great!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 30 (of 36 reviews)