Home » Fruit Flies » Natural Catch Plus Fruit Fly Trap » All Reviews » 5 star reviews

Customer Reviews for Natural Catch Plus Fruit Fly Trap

Rating Snapshot

5 stars   26
4 stars   9
3 stars   2
2 stars   2
1 star   2
 
Average Customer Rating
4.3 of 5 stars
(41 customer reviews)

Write a Review


Showing only 5 star reviews - See all reviews
Sort By:

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)

  • 12 of 13 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great purchase!
    By Melissa on 11/03/2010
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this product before and ran out last year. I tried to make my own traps and had minimal if any luck with those. I bought this product again, stuck one in the corner and the fruit flies were gone within two days. Hassle free product. Definitely worth buying!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 10 of 10 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product!!!
    By Leah on 05/09/2012

    Have bought this product before fro a different company... much better value HERE!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 9 of 11 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   fruit fly traps
    By Linda on 10/21/2010

    This is my second package of traps. I use them all summer and then I am free of fruit flies for the entire summer.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Good Sh%t!!!
    By Al on 08/30/2012

    Works as advertised, attracts them & kills 'em! What more can I say. Doesn't give off any odors. It's an ok deal, although ebay sells it cheaper, but these guys back their stuff up & are reputable.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 6 of 6 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Really Works!
    By Betty on 07/21/2012

    At last something that really does what it claims. We had been using a homemade version - apple cider vinegar with a dab of dish detergent - and it did catch a lot of flies, but there were still more flying around. We had been plagued for months, even though we were careful not to leave any food out. They even congregated on our bathroom and bedroom mirrors, and would swarm in front of my face when I was eating. Within a day of putting out one trap, there was a significant reduction of fruit flies. I then decided to put one in each room, and extra in the kitchen. Within another few days they were all gone and have not returned (several weeks now.)

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 4 of 5 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU
    By Tina on 07/17/2012

    I had a horrible Fruit Fly infestation & they were taking over my house. I received your product yesterday, placed a few around the house & in less than 24 hours, my problem is nearly gone. I still have a few flying around but I expect within another day or so they will be gone also. I'm glad I stumbled on your product & will never be caught without a few on hand.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fruit Flys
    By Linda on 11/28/2012

    This is one of many I have tried. This is the most recent one I have purchased. It will not be my last. Within 2 days of opening them (3) no more fruit flys. I have a puppy and 2 exotic birds, so these pesky flies can be a problem. No more.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 3 of 3 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Working Prouct
    By Carol on 04/25/2016

    We have used Natural Catch Plus Fruit Fly Traps for years and have never been disappointed. They are odorless, efficient and effective.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great Item
    By William on 01/11/2016

    Great product for ridding fruit flies in your home or business. Product works great

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Natural Catch Plus Fruit Fly Trap
    By Michael on 05/17/2016

    Inexpensive, shipped rapidly and actually works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   A great product.
    By on 06/06/2013

    Unbelievably simple, yet these traps work completely. One trap per month serves a very large area. They are unobtrusive, so they can be placed just about anywhere. I would recommend these traps to everyone who is not fond of fruitflies.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 2 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fruit fly issues???
    By Roger on 08/23/2015

    Worked well. Get a bunch and spread them around!!!

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fruit Fly Trap
    By Denise on 04/25/2013

    I have used these for years. They work and I like that they are Natural and you do not need to worry about putting them near food. This price is great compared to other web sites. The service from DoMyOwnPestControl is excellent.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Maine on 10/27/2016

    An old standby. Always works.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 2 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Very Good $$$$$$$
    By Val on 07/14/2011

    I want to thank you for fast and safe shipping of my Items . These 12 traps were great and a need very quickly. Great service ! Val

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   no more fruit flies
    By Jeffery on 06/26/2012
    Verified Purchase

    The natural catch fruit fly traps cleared my house of all fruit flies in a couple of days.I was very satisfied with this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   fruit fly trap
    By Mary on 11/20/2015

    excellent repellant; small size; no odor; good buy

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Fruit Fly Trap works great!!!
    By Gail on 07/12/2012
    Verified Purchase

    I suddenly had a problem woth fruit flies in my house, couldn't figure out where they came from. I tried all the home remedies I found on the internet, to no avail. Then I found Do My Own Pest Control and purchased the Natural Catch Plus Fruit Fly Trap. What a wonderful surprise. They work great, I only needed to put one out and in a few days no more fruit flies. This is a great product and would highly recommend it to everyone with a fruit fly problem. I will never be without one sitting out again. Thank you Do My Own Pest Control. Also, they are a great company to do business with, item was shipped in a very timely fashion and packaged very good.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Natural Catch Plus Fruit Fly Trap
    By Jack on 11/03/2014
    Verified Purchase

    I had fruit fly infestation from apple cores & banana peels in the garbage. I am so glad I found you on line. I have not seen one fruit fly in over two weeks. I am not able to compost the apple cores & banana peels. I put them now in zip lock baggies, and so far so good. Thank you for a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 1 of 1 people found this review helpful:

    5 of 5 Stars   Natural Catch Plus Fruit Fly Trap
    By Nancy on 11/17/2012
    Verified Purchase

    After using a couple of spray types, I ordered these for my mother's house. The first one worked wonders, after a couple of days, no more fruit flys. Would highly recommend. Also, a big thing, very safe to use.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   A summer must-have!
    By Mary on 05/17/2012

    I keep one or two of these out all summer long when fresh fruit ripens quicker in the warm weather. They are small with no smell and work well. Do my own pestcontrol has good prices and super fast shipping.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Great product
    By Richard on 09/14/2016

    Great product and it looks professional you can make this product yourself but as a pest control professional and a small business owner my customers want my work to look professional and work well to solve their problem. This product covers both these areas.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   Looks good And works
    By Ron on 10/17/2016

    Used tooth pick to open hole, caught a bunch 1st day. Was not sure it worked until I held it up to light and looked through bottom , WOW. Very pleased,will order again . Many thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   fruit fly traps
    By Perry on 09/29/2017

    they work great

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   They may not have been fruit flies
    By Billy on 10/20/2017

    nice clean traps maybe I did not have fruit flies they came 4 days after I was given cherry tomatoes and peppers none caught in this type of trap after a week But what I did tell they wife... no food visible in kitchen, not even a fork with a bit of butter in the sink It has now been two weeks and they are all gone.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

  • 5 of 5 Stars   it works
    By Sarayale on 11/10/2017

    I had another trap that did not seem to eliminate the fruit fly problem (it was old but unused and I am not sure if they expire). I put one of these out and they are all gone. Either way they work or my husband's cleaning up the kitchen when he came home (he works out of town) resolved the issue--but I think it was the trap and only one cleared up the issue. I have only seen one fruit fly in like two weeks and I used to see a lot.

    Was this review helpful to you?  Yes No

Displaying 1 to 26 (of 26 reviews)